Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay in Williams!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Close to everything. Secure; they give you a door code for the front door after hours. They use real keys for the rooms, no plastic.
Cons: The only thing is that it seems many of the rooms are up a set of stairs. If stairs are an issue, check with the hotel before booking.
Location: Super close and walkable to many restaurants, shops and bars.
Super friendly staff, comfy room, close to restaurants and bars. I would definitely stay there again. It feels like you are staying at a relatives house. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Grand Canyon hotel in Williams Az

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very convenient to everything. Flying over the Canyon was such a nice thing at 2:00 an we still had time to take photos that evening as walking around the trails .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on route 66

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Charming hotel right in the middle of the Williams strip. Lots of restaurants nearby. International crowd Shared facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ca

Retro cool

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: This old, and still old fashioned hotel is very funky, with great attention to detail that makes it worth a visit.
Cons: All was as expected and advertised. I had no complaints
Location: Williams Arizona is close to the Grand Canyon, and is dedicated to the commemoration and praise of Route 66.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Pleasant, helpful staff. Hotel ideally located for shopping, eating and Grand Canion visits. Good overall value for money.
Cons: Our room was very small for two people and in need of refurbishment.
Location: Williams is a great place for enjoying the historic Route 66 and Grand Canyon is within easy reach
The hotel is quaint and its nterior decor reflects its past. In public areas create an old world atmosphere but our room was in need of refurbishment. The owners were extremely pleasant and helpful and the location was perfect. The town of Williams has an historic Route 66 feel and is ideally located for Grand Canyon visits
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location. Condition was an issue

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I don't mind vintage, I don't mind old, but felt like I was sleeping in someone's grandma's extra bedroom. Toilet seat was yellow on a white industrial bowl. It's a 100+ year old hotel, I get it, but the overalll condition was below average...at best. Loved the location, loved the history of the hotel...but it was in rough shape. They were trying...but the investor has to come in and spruce it up a little bit, the old country flavor is okay, but you still have to have bed sheets and a TV that looks like it literally has been around 25+ Years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quick Stop

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Well located, no frills, great stop for one night - locals friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel right in the heart of the action.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Games, coffee, interaction with other guest, and most of all the staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Our two granddaughters loved the loft. We of course worried a little that they might wake in the night and fall but they are so clever the tied a bell (small) to the corner of the sheet so if they woke it would jingle and it worked wonderful. The staff was super attentive and marvelous people. We had a super good time and look forward to our next trip with the granddaughters!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicosia

Nice and historic hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Excellent small hotel! Great and warm welcoming staff. Great location.