Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Passez votre chemin.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Nous avons passé une seule nuit dans ce motel et nous nous en serions bien passés. Les murs sont fins comme du papier. On entend TOUT. Lorsque quelqu'un prend une douche à votre étage, un bruit insupportable se déclenche et le sol se met à trembler... La patronne (qui n'est pas des plus sympathiques) a refusé de nous changer de chambre et nous a demandé de faire abstraction du bruit... De plus, le motel est au bord de la route. Bref, nous n'avons pas fermé l'oeil. À éviter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's saving grace is that it is close to the canyo

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Not all that clean. Old and outdated. Staff is nice and friendly. We were going to checkout when leaving at 5:30a but no one was around place locked up.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pas loin du Grand Canyon

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Le prix vu l'emplacement
Cons: Chambres du motel trop loin du batiment principal
Location: Grand canyon national park
Hotel/ motel a 25 minutes de l'entrée du Grand Canyon. Nous étions dans la partie motel, du coup il faut la voiture pour rejoindre la reception et le restaurant. Chambre à décor western. Resto un peu cher.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Water problem

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Nice stay. They need to address the water pressure and temp problem. Showering was an adventure. Vending machines were empty of water and powerade.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent hotel not far from the Grand Canyon

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, great parking, clean rooms.
Cons: The restaurant opening earlier!
Location: Maybe 30 minutes from the Grand Canyon entrance.
We picked this hotel because it was closer to the Grand Canyon than Williams, but not as expensive as those in Tusayan. I would maybe stay in it again. I wasn't impressed, but not horribly excited either. My biggest disagreement was there was no breakfast available until 7:30am. I know it is not required to have breakfast, but a lot of two star hotels come with free breakfast. This one wasn't free, and wasn't open until 7:30. There weren't a lot of options around the area for somewhere to go for decent coffee, so I had to wait. Otherwise it was clean, beds were decent, it was quiet, good parking, nice staff. There were good TV channels as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK.

Great position but a few issues.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Ideally situated for a visit to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon we chose this hotel as it appeared to offer all we needed. However, our room was in an annex up the road. The guest book suggested using the room phone if you needed anything, but no phones in the annex. In the room the lighting was poor, one lamp didn't work so asked at desk and a maintainance man called, couldn't fix it then but said he would in the morning, he didn't. Three of us booked to stay but the room only given towels etc for two.When this was mentioned at the desk we were told this was the owners decision, Shame a good motel let's itself down.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Ausstattung der Zimmer
Location: Im Umkreis von 20 min. Fahrtzeit gibt es nichts. Ca. 1 h Fahrtzeit zum Grand Canyon.
Nach Ankunft schneller Check-In durch nette Empfangsdame. Sehr schöne Einrichtung des Motelzimmers. Alles in Holzoptik gehalten, was ich als sehr angenehm empfand. Zimmer etwas klein, war aber kein Problem für mich. Liegt nicht direkt an der Straße, daher wenig Lärm. Leider kann man nicht ausschlafen, da das Zimmermädchen schon zwischen 8 und 9 zum ersten Mal klopft um das Zimmer zu putzen. Sie antwortet dann, dass sie später noch mal kommt. Eine halbe Stunde später klopft es wieder. Später sind dann zwei Zimmermädchen vor der Tür gestanden und haben sich unterhalten, was man im Zimmer leider deutlich hören konnte. Wenn um 11 Uhr Check-out ist möchte ich auch so lange ungestört in meinem Zimmer bleiben können. Habe mich etwas gehetzt gefühlt. Ansonsten gute Lage für einen Grand Canyon Besuch. Auf der anderen Straßenseite gibt es ein Restaurant für Frühstück, MIttag- und Abendessen sowie eine Tankstelle und einen Souvenirshop der auch Lebensmittel verkauft.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Nice, and very large rooms. The rooe was clean. I would take this motel again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice little hotel next to the Grand Canyon

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: I liked its coziness, a real 'family' feeling, and the friendliness of the staff. It's also really well located when you're visiting the Grand Canyon.
Cons: Global cleanliness of the room and the bathroom could be improved.
Location: Awesome location, great to visit the Grand Canyon. We had dinner in Williams, home of the historic route 66, there are a lot of options!
Nice little hotel, right between the Grand Canyon and Williams, AZ (30 miles from each). The staff was really welcoming upon arrival. The rooms are cozy, the beds confortable. Global condition of the hotel is okay. We didn't have the time to see all the facilities but the bar seemed fun, it was packed around 7pm. Wifi was working well. To access the Grand Canyon, nothing is easier: go straight ahead!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from España

Estuvimos en las casas de madera y fue excelente

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Muy nuevo y decoración típica del Oeste, como una película de vaqueros.
Cons: La wifi no funcionaba cuando fuimos (por una tormenta) y sólo teníamos servicio en recepción que estaba muy alejada de las casas.
Location: La ubicación es muy buena para visitar el Gran Cañón
Las casas están construidas en un estilo western y aunque son pequeñas estaba todo muy nuevo y limpio. El hotel también tiene otro tipo de habitaciones cerca de la recepción de construcción menos típica, pero nosotros estuvimos en las casas de madera ambientadas en el estilo americano fueron un detalle muy bonito y acogedor.