Ratings based on 3,897 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too far from the park!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Not too far from the park.
Cons: A little bit pricey. More friendly staffs.
Location: Good location! Nice park
Adequate restaurants around to eat. Room is clean. AC is noisy. Checked in at 8:00 PM on Wednesday and was greeted by an unfriendly male staff :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta

The room seemed like it was not dusted for months

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The guy who recommended tours
Cons: Dusting the rooms
Location: Location was ok, not far from the canyon.
For the amount paid I would have expected a cleaner room, the check in agent was not friendly at all, the guy who recommended tours was fantastic!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Not a clean hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room was not all that clean rug dirty dust on chairs and A/C unit looked bad but did work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bushnell, FL

Close to Grand Canyon southern rim

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Clean, safe for families, close to southern rim (15 min) although a slightly older hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice hotel very close to the canyon. Restaurant and bar are average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great Concierge

Posted Jun 25, 2017
As this was our first trip to the Grand Canyon, we really appreciated the information provided by Rich, our concierge. He helped us organize our visit to capture the best sites at the best times, including sunset in the canyon. Stop in their western style bar - great decor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great location! Close to The South Entrance. This is an older hotel in need of renovations. Our room was on the bottom floor so more like a motel. There were little "rolly-polly" bugs all over the floor and if you require complete darkness to sleep, look elsewhere. They have long windows next to the door. While they have blinds over them there is no way to keep all the light out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prescott az

Nice hotel close to the Grand Canyon

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Close to Grand Canyon
Cons: Food, the buffet was marginal at best
Location: Near Grand Canyon
Picked this hotel based upon reviews, it was a good choice. Close to the Canyon, rooms were good, staff was helpful. The concierge gave good information about the Canyon. Food was marginal. We ate at the Best Western which was much better. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Grand canyon

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Nice place, but did not have the jetted spa tub in room like it said. Had trouble getting luggage cart. They must only have one for entire hotel. But nice room, 7 miles from Grand canyon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel is located close to Grand Canyon. Rooms in serious need of upgrade. Location is the only thing good I can say. Not a good value for the $.