Ratings based on 3,885 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Grand canyon

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Nice place, but did not have the jetted spa tub in room like it said. Had trouble getting luggage cart. They must only have one for entire hotel. But nice room, 7 miles from Grand canyon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel is located close to Grand Canyon. Rooms in serious need of upgrade. Location is the only thing good I can say. Not a good value for the $.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire, UK

Great hotel convenient for the Park

Posted May 30, 2017
Very comfortable, well equipped room in large hotel just a couple of miles from Grand Canyon entrance. Lots of space to spread out, which was great for us after two weeks touring and living out of suitcases. Desk staff very helpful when we had a query about next day's tour. Also able to provide a small sewing kit. Steak House across the road plays up to the tourist idea of the wild west but the food is good, if pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad and nice staff.

Posted May 28, 2017
It is a hotel that can provide what you need mostly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Get a room in the back

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: asked the to check air conditioner
Location: Grand Canyon
Every room in Tuscan is expensive, as is the Grand Canyon. Ownership has tried to make the experience unique, but, to us, has failed. Our room, in the front of the hotel had a back door, which looked out to the interior of the hotel. The interior was warm and humid. When we opened the window to the front outside we got highway, construction, and tour bus noise, and no circulation. When we tried to cool the room, the air conditioner would not respond to our commands. In the back, the and windows look out upon a quiet hillside. Recommend getting a room in back. Otherwise the facility and room are very nice in every respect - bed, bathroom, lobby, internet, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very nice

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff was pleasant and the hotel setting was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 22, 2017
There was a mix up with my reservation (probably my mix up) that the staff seamlessly took care or.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Not what we where expecting in quality. Too old and outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but rooms are shabby

Posted May 20, 2017
When we got there we had trouble actually locating the hotel itself because of lack of good signage. When we got to our room it smelled very musty and looked very much outdated and shabby. The view out the back door was onto construction in a lot behind the facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Would have preferred that there was better coffee provided and possibly some breakfast for the price paid for the room. Elevator so far from our room added difficulties with luggage and infant. Main reason for staying was its distance from the Grand Canyon.