Ratings based on 3,862 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad and nice staff.

Posted May 28, 2017
It is a hotel that can provide what you need mostly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Get a room in the back

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: asked the to check air conditioner
Location: Grand Canyon
Every room in Tuscan is expensive, as is the Grand Canyon. Ownership has tried to make the experience unique, but, to us, has failed. Our room, in the front of the hotel had a back door, which looked out to the interior of the hotel. The interior was warm and humid. When we opened the window to the front outside we got highway, construction, and tour bus noise, and no circulation. When we tried to cool the room, the air conditioner would not respond to our commands. In the back, the and windows look out upon a quiet hillside. Recommend getting a room in back. Otherwise the facility and room are very nice in every respect - bed, bathroom, lobby, internet, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very nice

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff was pleasant and the hotel setting was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 22, 2017
There was a mix up with my reservation (probably my mix up) that the staff seamlessly took care or.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Not what we where expecting in quality. Too old and outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but rooms are shabby

Posted May 20, 2017
When we got there we had trouble actually locating the hotel itself because of lack of good signage. When we got to our room it smelled very musty and looked very much outdated and shabby. The view out the back door was onto construction in a lot behind the facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Would have preferred that there was better coffee provided and possibly some breakfast for the price paid for the room. Elevator so far from our room added difficulties with luggage and infant. Main reason for staying was its distance from the Grand Canyon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Convienent shuttle to GC Village

Posted May 19, 2017
Free GC Shuttle bus pick up directly in front of hotel which takes you to GC Village. From there the other shuttle lines take you all around the Canyon's South rim Hotel is nice and clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Restaurant is above average, but not spectacular, after all this is the GC not San Francisco. Martinis at $7!!! The rooms are large, bed is very good. Nice large jacuzzi tub inside the hotel. Hotel reminds me of some of the old Embassy Suites with massive Inner courtyard. Very nice. Good parking. There were a number of small fixes in the room (shower slow in draining, toilet handle did not go up automatically when flushing, hinge on cabinet door loose and door didn't close properly) which I told to and wrote a note for house keeping. Nothing came of it. It would have taken a handyman with tools 10-15 mins to fix. Too bad. Details do stick in your mind as annoyances. These were the issues that kept me from giving a better review. Maybe the hotel management will read this and make some changes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand canyon

Posted May 18, 2017
Dirty coffee maker. Dirty toilet. Noisy bathroom fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Close to Grand Canyon

Posted May 15, 2017
The staff were terrific. The facilities were dated. Our room was missing a hair dryer but the staff came within minutes sfter I call to install a new one. The food at the dinner buffet was expensive and quite forgettable, but the staff were very attentive. Overall the staff made the hotel shine.