Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Polar Express Experience

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Great place to stay. Several dining options, kid friendly, staff was great. Check in a little hectic, but we know what to do next year...eat first check in after 5. Good lines long....other great restuarantes in town that are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the Polar Express

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Had our entire family there, it was a memorable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015
The staff were great! We were catching the train to the Grand Canyon and staying a few nights there the front desk arranged for the bag transfer to the hotel where we were staying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn from Chicago

Good place to begin the Grand Canyon Railway trip

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it was close to the Grand Canyon Railway on which we had booked an excursion. In my opinion this hotel was the nicest in the downtown area and within walking distance. The main thing that really bothered us about our room was that the lighting was not bright enough especially in the bathroom. No drinking glasses were provided to us in the bathroom either so we had to use the paper coffee cups by the coffee machine in the room. Other than these two problems we found our room quite comfortable and the iron and ironing board provided was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to Grand Canyon Train Ride

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: checking in early in the morning
Location: Great and convenient.
Transportation from the Amtrak train to the hotel was waiting us at 3:30 am. When we arrived at the hotel staff were awaiting us and let us check-in and get a little sleep before getting on the Grand Canyon train. Restaurant had an excellent breakfast buffer. We were told that transportation from the Amtrak train would only bring you to this hotel. You would need to arrange transportation to other hotels in the area. We are glad we chose the Grand Canyon Railway Hotel for this reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Guest from Southern California

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The refrigerator did get cold. Ran out of body wash in shower. The hair dryer suddenly stopped working. No shower cap was supplied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel in disappointing tourist town.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Within range of the Grand Canyon. We took the train (package included bus tour and lunch buffet). While entertaining and informative, too much travel time, not enough Canyon time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to everything.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Great experience. Hotel was great. Staff at check-in and check-out were knowledgeable and efficient. Hotel is within walking distance to just about everything. Would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Ho prenotato l'hotel per una notte durante il mio viaggio negli Stati Uniti con tutta la famiglia: marito, moglie e 2 bambini di 8 e 11 anni. Solita formula: stanza con due letti doppi. Hotel comodo, in centro di Williams, pulito, ordinato. Ideale per fare sosta prima della visita del Grand Canyon e per visitare direttamente il parco "Bearizona".