Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Very noisy

Posted May 31, 2017
Next to train railway very noisy. Pillows were not comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Newly refurbished, everything beautiful, clean, new. The hotel gift shop also serves food and has live music at night - really nice place
Cons: nothing
Hotel was busy, but the front desk was so helpful and they worked efficiently and were pleasant in spite of the demand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe AZ

Great location!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanest and perfect mattress.
Location: Grand Canyon West Rim!
After explore the Gran Canyon South Rim it is a great location to go to the Grand Canyon West Rim next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Not really worth the price

Posted May 24, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Just lacking in amenities. I thought the standard for hotels/motels was to have refrigerator and microwave in rooms, but this one had a refrigerator, but no microwave. It also had no continental breakfast. You could pay for vouchers to the Depot Cafe, or you could pay as you go. We chose to pay as we went and are so glad we did. Our family tried going over for dinner one time. A lady tipped us off to go look at the offerings before we purchased anything. That was a lifesaver. It was a buffet with a few salad items, a LOT of empty steam table wells, and a small hunk of beef for carved beef offerings. THAT was it! And it was going to cost us $25/person. Ummm, no thanks! Someone else told us about a steakhouse in town. We tried that instead and were very satisfied. For us, we found the Grand Canyon Railway Hotel to be an overpriced average hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Do Not Disturb...

Posted May 21, 2017
I would have given this five stars because it is a fantastic hotel, and I will return and stay again, however we neglected to put our do-not-disturb sign up and twice housekeeping knocked on our door early in the morning and asked if we needed coffee or towels. If I need anything, I would have asked. We didn't appreciate being disturbed that early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Perfect town to walk and relax. We just stopped in as we were driving from Texas to California. I would recommend this hotel and this town. We had a great dinner and and night cap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice stop off spot for downtown Williams, AZ

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Show regular rooms on the website.....and not just the beautiful lobby.
Location: Fantastic location off I-40; downtown Williams has a host of things to do there; and a great stopping off place just one hour from the Grand Canyon.
The hotel is comfortable, and the rooms were very pleasing and updated. It's a large property, so the rooms are spread out into many 'wings'. It is also a perfect location for exploring downtown Williams and Route 66; and of course the Grand Canyon Railroad. The public area in the lobby and adjacent bar are very authentic looking with a grand western theme. I was hoping the rest of the hotel would carry out that theme. It doesn't at all; so it just looks like a traditional hotel. So if you're expecting this grand lodge style, you'll be disappointed. It's a hotel....pleasant and clean with a friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and took the train to the Grand Canyon, both of which were excellent! We would be recommend this to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,florida

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Walked into bar to eat. Ignored by guy behind the bar and other staff members sitting at bar. Common courtesy is to acknowledge people when they walk into the room. They lost our business...We went elsewhere to eat. The TV kept coming in and out... Loved the train.....Not really worth the amount of money spent for a hotel. Disappointed, came from Tampa for the experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Location: Sight seeing, bearizona, the flinstones place, deer farm, and shopping
We did the North Rim Train ride and stayed here the nights before and after. Beautiful hotel and lots to do in the area