Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Loved the train theme and gorgeous entryway. Only negative was that a used towel was left in bathroom and sweatshirt in closet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Good location if visiting the Grand Canyon, but not staying in the Grand Canyon.
Cons: Some common areas might be improved, but not really a negative item.
Although the building looks like was built several years ago, I could tell that our room was renovated and overall it was in good shape. Room and bathroom were clean and good size, which is the most important thing for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We had some trouble with Expedia and our reservations, but the hotel staff went out of their way to get everything resolved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming close to town

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel was charming, rooms in much need of renovation, staff was excellent and very friendly. They should have coffee and water in the lobby and include breakfast for pricd charged
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Not As Nice As You Would Think

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I booked at this hotel based on location (a nice drive to the Canyon) and the hotel pictures, reviews, etc.... Everything about the hotel was disappointing. The parking lot is large but I could barely find a space, signs to registration were unhelpful and when I mentioned this to the staff at the front desk (when I finally found it), the staff basically said, "Yeah, we know (and don't care)." The best part of the hotel was the room but even then, I've stayed at 3-star hotels that were just as nice (in terms of rooms) and 1/5 the cost. I can't see any reason to stay here. There are too many other options in Williams and near the Grand Canyon to stay at an overpriced property with unprofessional staff and average rooms -there's just no value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Jolla, CA

ok hotel near Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: one hour drive to Grand Canyon. located in charming town of WIlliams
only thing charming about this place was the lobby. expected more "old time" feeling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not as good as the Holiday Inn (with breakfast) Ex

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Drop the prices. Train the staff.
Location: Good location, but so is the Holiday Inn Express.
Holiday Inn Express, a block down the street, is better and it has a free breakfast. Breakfast at this place is $11.00 each. Same room as the Holiday Inn Express. Really expensive for what you get. The staff act like you are bothering them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

モニュメントバレーが目の前。 絶景を独り占め。

Posted Jul 9, 2016
メインの施設から若干離れていますが、とても良い環境です。 与えられた部屋が二階のため、重たいバッゲージを上げるのに苦労しました。 部屋のバスタブの栓が壊れてい他のでスタッフを呼んで治してもらいました。 2LDKなので久しぶりに和食を堪能。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Adorable town on Historic Route 66

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The hotel was not bad by any means the rooms reminded me of a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was extremely friendly. What really won is over was the town it is situated in! It is such a cute old town that is lively.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so cal

Great location to various sight seeing areas

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Drove up from so cal for a trip to the Grand Canyon. Really happy with the hotel. Very nice clean and well appointed room. We enjoyed the buffet, swimming pool and train cars. pricy buffet but we had a discount. All very clean. Only downside was the strange pool configuration.