Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az

Awesome hotel near Route 66

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great hotel, walking distance from Route 66 and the train depot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: I will not stay in this place again, I will be staying in flagstaff
The list and complaints are to numerous. The hallway carpet was filthy. The inside of the building does not match the outside. The outside of the building is the only good thing that is attractive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Fun hotel and complex with train theme

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Close to Route 66 shops and restaurants. Hotel was in good condition, staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Island,IL

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It was very nice hotel. It was close to all activities. The bed was very comfy and room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Loved the train theme and gorgeous entryway. Only negative was that a used towel was left in bathroom and sweatshirt in closet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Good location if visiting the Grand Canyon, but not staying in the Grand Canyon.
Cons: Some common areas might be improved, but not really a negative item.
Although the building looks like was built several years ago, I could tell that our room was renovated and overall it was in good shape. Room and bathroom were clean and good size, which is the most important thing for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We had some trouble with Expedia and our reservations, but the hotel staff went out of their way to get everything resolved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming close to town

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel was charming, rooms in much need of renovation, staff was excellent and very friendly. They should have coffee and water in the lobby and include breakfast for pricd charged
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Not As Nice As You Would Think

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I booked at this hotel based on location (a nice drive to the Canyon) and the hotel pictures, reviews, etc.... Everything about the hotel was disappointing. The parking lot is large but I could barely find a space, signs to registration were unhelpful and when I mentioned this to the staff at the front desk (when I finally found it), the staff basically said, "Yeah, we know (and don't care)." The best part of the hotel was the room but even then, I've stayed at 3-star hotels that were just as nice (in terms of rooms) and 1/5 the cost. I can't see any reason to stay here. There are too many other options in Williams and near the Grand Canyon to stay at an overpriced property with unprofessional staff and average rooms -there's just no value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Jolla, CA

ok hotel near Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: one hour drive to Grand Canyon. located in charming town of WIlliams
only thing charming about this place was the lobby. expected more "old time" feeling