Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel. Great bathroom.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
I would stay there for my trip to the Grand Canyon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Room needs brighter lighting. Food not bad but food is always cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trains woke us up several times every night.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Decent stay, some staff was friendly, some was rude. Room location was terrible, trains woke us up several times every night. We were with a group that was on the other side of the hotel and they never heard the trains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The excellent customer service, the nicely furnished room and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Lamp plugs for devices need to work in room 2174.
My husband and I stayed one night in this hotel. I booked online while having lunch at cafe in the town. I was apprehensive about the room as I booked in at way less than hotel rate. The really pleasant woman Kristin was new on the job, only three days, what she lacked in experience she more than made up for. We were celebrating an anniversary so she took the extra time to find us the best room she could which I really appreciated. The credit card info hadn't come in yet but she set our room aside until it did. The other woman training her Teresa was really helpful too. Good customer service makes a stay so much more enjoyable! The hotel looked like it had been recently upgraded. The room was very clean and furnishings looked in good condition. We had an end room on the 2nd floor... thanks Kristin...so it was very quiet. One thing I noticed is that the charging plugs on lamps did not charge, had to use a wall plug. We ate in the restaurant onsite, there was only one waitress doing as amazing job as it was crowded, a large group on tour were there. Most people there were taking the train into Grand Canyon. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel. I didn't get to tour town as I got a horrible bug bite in Sedona so by the time we got here I could hardly walk as my foot was so painful and swollen. We did drive through it at night though and it looked like it had some fun places. Definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great stay in a very comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff was fantastic, the room was comfortable and the services were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for points of interest

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Clean, quiet, and comfortable rooms. Helpful staff and great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, PA

Perfect stay in a gem of a town

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Williams is a hidden jewel close to the Grand Canyon. Hotel is absolutely the best at customer care! Every staff member is friendly and helpful! Plenty of great shops and dining within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington, PA

Nice hotel, especially for Rail Fans

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Everything I said above.
Cons: Upgrade shower heads.
Location: Train ride to Grand Canyon & historic Route 66 with cool restaurants & shops.
Very nice room, clean & comfortable. Atmosphere of hotel is very cool with an old west / railroad theme. Located right at train station, so if train noise annoys you, this is not your hotel, however, we did not hear any trains during our sleeping hours. Affiliated restaurant with buffet meals is spacious and very good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as it seems

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The room, lobby or the pool look like the picture that they have on the website. Very disappointed of the stay. The front desk person was very annoyed by a new employee that was recently hired. She looked like she had a hard day and just wanted to go home. Not friendly at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very good

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The stay was great the staff make the hotel everyone was very happy and pleasant and helpful especially Joy at the front desk loved the trip because my hotel was great