Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by YUL from Korea

별도의 침실이 마음에 드는 호텔

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
ROUTE 66 에 있는 적절한 위치에 적절한 호텔입니다. 가격대비 괜찮은 서비스 였고, 일단 무엇보다 침실이 하나 더 있어서 가족이 머무르기 최적의 조건이었습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Old ac unit that would make loud noises, not much parking room and our towels were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
AC unit noise level is at the typical level. This is the first motel built in Williams and there is nothing we can do about the parking. You are going back in time here in Williams to experience the history. If you had mention you had an issue with towels we would have been able to help. You need to talk to us. Sometimes this happens and we can correct it easily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ungepflegte Hotel Anlage in schlechtem Zustand

Posted May 25, 2016
Wir hatten eine Buchung im Grand Hotel Williams vom 19. bis 20. Mai 2016. Laut Buchung war Check in ab 16 Uhr. Wir waren kurz vorher da. Die Rezeption war nicht besetzt, alles wirkte verlassen, sehr herunter gekommen und ungepflegt. Um 16.20 Uhr war immer noch keiner da. Wir riefen über Expedia bei der angegebenen Telefonnummer des Hotels an und erhielten die sehr unfreundliche Information, sie hätten versucht, uns per email zu erreichen. Wir könnten dort nicht übernachten und sollten uns -ohne Stornierungsgebühren - selbst eine andere Unterkunft in Williams suchen. Wir fanden dies alles unmöglich, waren aber letztlich froh nicht dort bleiben zu müssen. Natürlich würden wir allen anderen von einer Buchung hier abraten.
3 out of 5
by layne

Good Route 66 motel.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was quite small for the price. But it was clean. Really cramped parking area. I'm glad I drove my Little car. The Owner was very friendly and helpful. It's a great vintage Route 66 Motel. They don't do maid service for multiple nights, had to ask for dry towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
by rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. This motel was built in 1936 and the parking is from that time period. We and as most motels don't do room service everyday unless requested. Room service everyday is an option for an additional fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Cheap

Posted May 23, 2016
When we arrived we were greeted by the new owner and had to wait a few minutes for him to get the room ready. He was very friendly and knowledgable about not just the Grand Canyon but other recreational areas. The room featured brand new bedding and was very comfortable. TV and rooms were small but not too small - plus you won't be cooped up in the room anyways! Meager breakfast was included - good place to stay on a budget! Williams is a cool place with plenty of shops and restaurants and it's only about 50 minutes driving from the Grand Canyon. The motel is the oldest in Williams. I would recommend this motel for those looking to experience the south rim without breaking the bank.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Non chain motel

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Small private patios connected to each room with chairs and a table where I could smoke. A refrigerator. Continental breakfast.
Cons: It didn't affect my 2 night stay but the exterior peeling paint gives a negative first impression. The walls need a picture or 2 to appear less stark.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and gift shops within walking distance.
The owner is in the process of restoring this historic hotel so it wouldn't be fair to nit pick about all the little things that aren't perfect yet. Especially since they didn't negatively affect my stay. The rooms were scrupulously clean and I liked the wood floors better than carpeting. The owner was very knowledgeable about the area and had tips, suggestions and coupons about places to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: can't think of anything, it was clean so I guess there's that
Cons: management
Location: nice town
room was small and over priced I would not stay there again unless I had no other option
4 out of 5
by Neda from Hermosa Beach

Enjoyed our stay

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and extended it a night . Rich was very helpful and nice. He really opened communication and made us comfortable with asking questions and gave us information and maps regarding hikes, activities and places to eat . There's a cute little area outside to eat your breakfast. There's bagels cream cheese and jams, coffee OJ, milk, cereal and fruit . The room/bathroom are very clean and remodeled even down to the flooring . The location is also nice, it's walking distance to the resturaunts and shops. Parking was also not an issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Rich was very helpful during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by rich, Hotel Management
Glad to be at your service. Thanks for staying!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Bonne halte

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Bon motel, la chambre est petite confortable. Rich le gérant est très accueillant et de bon conseils pour les Vosges et adresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
by rich, Hotel Management
je vous remercie de votre avis et que vous avez apprécié notre motel qui a été construit en 1936.