Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice owner, Not Grand Motel.

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Owner was very nice & helpful about area. However, the room should have cost half of the price. Very dated, poor condition. There was no outlet in bath to dry hair or outlet near a mirror. Only 3 prong plug for laptop was in kitchen. All outlets loose or burned. No dresser, desk or chest to put toiletries or clothes on. One folding chair. Kitchenette was a sink, microwave & mini fridge. Terrible drafts around door & Windows. The bed was good. Photos online totally misleading, not what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sad to see your unsatisfied review however, the things you spoke of are not accurate to our motel. We kindly ask that you review your itinerary records to your stay as your remarks don't match our motel. We thank you in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Motel with Easy Access to Grand Canyon

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, easy access to the Grand Canyon, and nice town with lots of things to do and places to eat.
Cons: I would just offer to make the bed every day and change out the towels automatically.
Location: Good restaurants like Rod's Steakhouse and Canyon Cruiser Restaurant. Everyone is very friendly, so you can do a lot in this little Arizona town!
Very good experience! The hotel manager was helpful in giving us tips, recommended restaurants and various route suggestions in preparing to head to the Grand Canyon. The motel was clean, the room was warm (we went in the winter months when it was freezing outside), and we were even offered continental breakfast. Overall, it was a really positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We do work hard to make your stay enjoyable. Upon checking in, we kindly informed you (all our guests) that we do offer additional room service upon request including the towel change. We do not enter the room unless requested.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Small, but clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The facilities was the first hotel built in Williams. It maintains the charm of the old structure, but with updates for comfort. The room was small, but the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom too was small, but good pressure and temperature on the water. I will definitely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Historic Location

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Staff was amazing. They are refurbishing this historic motel & doing so while keeping all of the integrity of the 1930s style/set up & we LOVED it. The nastalgia was so worth it. We are so excited to see it come back to life & look forward to staying again during our next visit to Williams. <3
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thx!!! Come back and see us in the spring as we only have a little portion of exterior painting left to complete as the winter came a little early. Looking real good and the guest are loving it. We are painting the building back to the original color of 1936.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

Old and worn out

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: To appreciate that I don't live in era than where you have to contend with spartan accommodation when traveling for vacation
Cons: They should just do one room vice two bedroom because of privacy issues.
Location: Grand Canyon
Very expensive for small rooms . Old and worn out, so much for nostalgic and very uncomfortable. The bed is right by the front door. I can hear people chatting on the porch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
HISTORIC property and town. You booked a stay in a historically town.....The double room that you booked is the original layout as we are a historic building. If we were to charge the room layout we would lose our historic status and plaque. The double rooms also gives privacy for our travelers. If you had talk to the staff we could have tried to help you with your challenges.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Experience of my life!!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was possibly the worst experience from a booking I've experienced. The room was not clean, the toilet was plugged and owner (operator) was unaccommodating and rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We checked our daily logs and we were unsuccessful in finding you name showing that you stayed with us. Maybe you confused our property with another as all our rooms are cleaned daily and are all inspected prior to any guest checking in. Please kindly revise or remove your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Peace of History, Great People

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We were lucky to find this hotel. It truly is a very special place to stay & represents some very special history in this area. The owner is Very Nice & goes the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable! WILL return in the future. My wife & I are on a three week tour of "the west" & this added to our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B, San Diego

You can walk everywhere in town.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The owner is working on painting the outside of hotel. It will look nice when done. I felt safe in the area. Breakfast was basic, oatmeal, bangles, fruit. No problem for me. A suggestion to owners, put a picture in the room to make it less bland. I enjoyed my stay in Williams.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are working on theming the rooms as this will add character to each room. Come back and see us to experience the new look. Safe travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Location, Location, Location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Location and Rich, Owner
Location: Stroll down Route 66 plenty of great shops, restaurants, train station and live bands to entertain during evening outings
Clean room with a new bed. Couldn't ask for a better location, walk to every attraction in town. Rich, owner/manager was very friendly and informative not only about where to eat, must see attractions and night life hot spots but History and photos of Williams. Thanks Rich for making our stay in Williams AZ on Route 66 a memorable visit, also for letting us take two spots with are long bed extended cab Chevy. I'm guessing that in 1930, when the motel was built, vehicles were a bit smaller than our truck. We are looking forward to staying at your Motel again when you finish your renovation paint scheme as it was back in the Route 66 Motels HeyDay. We'll drive my wife's Camaro next tim to not hog up two spots. Oh yeah, Thanks for the 10% off food coupons, free continental breakfast and History lesson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
:) thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing your Camaro and sharing with you what's new here at the motel. We try our best to make sure you have a memorable stay here at the motel. See you on the next visit to Williams!!!