Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Great little motel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Classic old Route 66 motel. Clean and up to date.
Cons: Rooms are smaller but that is expected with a motel of this type. It was fine.
Location: Great little town on old Route 66. Lots of cool shops, restaurants, bars. Very friendly locals.
Great little motel on old Route 66. Cute friendly town. Clean up to date rooms. Friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford ohio

Nice historic hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We had a fabulas stay. The hotel is lovely. The beds so comfortable and clean. Hard wood floors which I loved. Outside is being painted which will make it perfect. The owner was friendly and super helpful and full of information on things to do, see, places to eat ect. Will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical hotel on Route 66 near the Grand Canyon

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We loved staying at the Grand Motel in Williams, AZ. It has a charming historical feel and the owner was incredibly helpful. He reviewed the layout of the Grand Canyon with us, and gave great tips about how to see it efficiently and at it's best. He also went out of his way to be available when a piece of luggage that had been lost by our airline was delivered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Old ac unit that would make loud noises, not much parking room and our towels were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
AC unit noise level is at the typical level. This is the first motel built in Williams and there is nothing we can do about the parking. You are going back in time here in Williams to experience the history. If you had mention you had an issue with towels we would have been able to help. You need to talk to us. Sometimes this happens and we can correct it easily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ungepflegte Hotel Anlage in schlechtem Zustand

Posted May 25, 2016
Wir hatten eine Buchung im Grand Hotel Williams vom 19. bis 20. Mai 2016. Laut Buchung war Check in ab 16 Uhr. Wir waren kurz vorher da. Die Rezeption war nicht besetzt, alles wirkte verlassen, sehr herunter gekommen und ungepflegt. Um 16.20 Uhr war immer noch keiner da. Wir riefen über Expedia bei der angegebenen Telefonnummer des Hotels an und erhielten die sehr unfreundliche Information, sie hätten versucht, uns per email zu erreichen. Wir könnten dort nicht übernachten und sollten uns -ohne Stornierungsgebühren - selbst eine andere Unterkunft in Williams suchen. Wir fanden dies alles unmöglich, waren aber letztlich froh nicht dort bleiben zu müssen. Natürlich würden wir allen anderen von einer Buchung hier abraten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Cheap

Posted May 23, 2016
When we arrived we were greeted by the new owner and had to wait a few minutes for him to get the room ready. He was very friendly and knowledgable about not just the Grand Canyon but other recreational areas. The room featured brand new bedding and was very comfortable. TV and rooms were small but not too small - plus you won't be cooped up in the room anyways! Meager breakfast was included - good place to stay on a budget! Williams is a cool place with plenty of shops and restaurants and it's only about 50 minutes driving from the Grand Canyon. The motel is the oldest in Williams. I would recommend this motel for those looking to experience the south rim without breaking the bank.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Non chain motel

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Small private patios connected to each room with chairs and a table where I could smoke. A refrigerator. Continental breakfast.
Cons: It didn't affect my 2 night stay but the exterior peeling paint gives a negative first impression. The walls need a picture or 2 to appear less stark.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and gift shops within walking distance.
The owner is in the process of restoring this historic hotel so it wouldn't be fair to nit pick about all the little things that aren't perfect yet. Especially since they didn't negatively affect my stay. The rooms were scrupulously clean and I liked the wood floors better than carpeting. The owner was very knowledgeable about the area and had tips, suggestions and coupons about places to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: can't think of anything, it was clean so I guess there's that
Cons: management
Location: nice town
room was small and over priced I would not stay there again unless I had no other option
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent gateaway to the Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: 2 seperate bedrooms Clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: excellent gateway to the Grand Canyon Easy walking distance to the restaurants and shops on 66 in Williams
We a friend we stayed 3 nights at the Grand Motel. the room were simple but very clean. The double rooms are very convenient because they have 2 seperate bedrooms. Within easy walking distance of all the restaurants and shops on 66 in Williams. The breakfast is rather basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
We are not equipped with a full kitchen and we do offer a continental breakfast for guest. Thank you for staying and leaving a review. Safe travels
2 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by rich, Hotel Management
Not sure why you ranked your stay low as there are no comments. If you had issues you should have discussed it with us while you were here at the property.