Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Williams' historic hotel being restored

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly owner will tell you all about the history of the town and recommend things to do. Nice breakfast in the morning with outdoor gazebo.
Cons: Don't be put off by the parking lot and outside appearance--this historic hotel is being renovated/restored.
This is the oldest hotel in Williams and the owner is in the process of renovating and restoring it. Rooms are clean and modern, and you'll be near all the shopping and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got there to be told they had no vacancy!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Arrived after a very long drive, with 2 young children to be told Expedia had over booked there were no rooms !!! After the initial shock I went on line and found another Motel, I called Expedia, if this ever happens they have a help team who will find you a room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great owner; hotel full of history

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We had a great experience at the Grand Hotel! Great owner, lots of interesting history, and good breakfast. We're very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We work hard to ensure you enjoy your stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very small rooms, no blankets or hair dryer. In the process of being renovated, but much work is needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
by gm, Hotel Management
we remove the blankets from the rooms in the summer and are available upon request. We are working with an electrican to provide wall fixed hair dryers in each room. Until then they are available upon request. As when we checked you in, please see us if you need anything. You never asked for anything. We are not renovating, we are now painting the exterior since the water restriction was removed. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montana

Great little motel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Classic old Route 66 motel. Clean and up to date.
Cons: Rooms are smaller but that is expected with a motel of this type. It was fine.
Location: Great little town on old Route 66. Lots of cool shops, restaurants, bars. Very friendly locals.
Great little motel on old Route 66. Cute friendly town. Clean up to date rooms. Friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford ohio

Nice historic hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We had a fabulas stay. The hotel is lovely. The beds so comfortable and clean. Hard wood floors which I loved. Outside is being painted which will make it perfect. The owner was friendly and super helpful and full of information on things to do, see, places to eat ect. Will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical hotel on Route 66 near the Grand Canyon

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We loved staying at the Grand Motel in Williams, AZ. It has a charming historical feel and the owner was incredibly helpful. He reviewed the layout of the Grand Canyon with us, and gave great tips about how to see it efficiently and at it's best. He also went out of his way to be available when a piece of luggage that had been lost by our airline was delivered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Old ac unit that would make loud noises, not much parking room and our towels were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
AC unit noise level is at the typical level. This is the first motel built in Williams and there is nothing we can do about the parking. You are going back in time here in Williams to experience the history. If you had mention you had an issue with towels we would have been able to help. You need to talk to us. Sometimes this happens and we can correct it easily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ungepflegte Hotel Anlage in schlechtem Zustand

Posted May 25, 2016
Wir hatten eine Buchung im Grand Hotel Williams vom 19. bis 20. Mai 2016. Laut Buchung war Check in ab 16 Uhr. Wir waren kurz vorher da. Die Rezeption war nicht besetzt, alles wirkte verlassen, sehr herunter gekommen und ungepflegt. Um 16.20 Uhr war immer noch keiner da. Wir riefen über Expedia bei der angegebenen Telefonnummer des Hotels an und erhielten die sehr unfreundliche Information, sie hätten versucht, uns per email zu erreichen. Wir könnten dort nicht übernachten und sollten uns -ohne Stornierungsgebühren - selbst eine andere Unterkunft in Williams suchen. Wir fanden dies alles unmöglich, waren aber letztlich froh nicht dort bleiben zu müssen. Natürlich würden wir allen anderen von einer Buchung hier abraten.
3 out of 5
by layne

Good Route 66 motel.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was quite small for the price. But it was clean. Really cramped parking area. I'm glad I drove my Little car. The Owner was very friendly and helpful. It's a great vintage Route 66 Motel. They don't do maid service for multiple nights, had to ask for dry towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
by rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. This motel was built in 1936 and the parking is from that time period. We and as most motels don't do room service everyday unless requested. Room service everyday is an option for an additional fee.