Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent gateaway to the Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: 2 seperate bedrooms Clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: excellent gateway to the Grand Canyon Easy walking distance to the restaurants and shops on 66 in Williams
We a friend we stayed 3 nights at the Grand Motel. the room were simple but very clean. The double rooms are very convenient because they have 2 seperate bedrooms. Within easy walking distance of all the restaurants and shops on 66 in Williams. The breakfast is rather basic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great place, good price, knowledgeable owner!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, price and friendliness of the owner!
Location: About an hour car drive to the south rim of the Grand Canyon or you can book passage on the train. Many gift shops, restaurants in Williams, AZ.
This is a very quaint hotel on Route 66! The owner, Rich, went beyond the call of duty to give us information about the Grand Canyon and other local and regional sights. This nostalgic hotel is priced right and Williams, AZ is a quaint place to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience staying here with us. We are excited to start painting the exterior back to the original colors and plan on starting this as weather is permitting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exterior gave me chills, but once inside quite ple

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Exterior gave me chills, once inside quite pleased with cleanliness of the vintage old motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
We understand your first impression. We are now able to paint the building which will start at the end of April. We were in a bad drought for 2 years and had water restrictions set forth by the city. The building must be power washed prior to painting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Historic Motel on Route 66

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and good price
Location: As you approach the Grand Canyon South Entrance, keep to the right hand lane. It goes a lot faster. Lines can be quite long during popular seasons
Clean - a bit Spartan - most reasonable rate in area approaching the Grand Canyon - The closer you get, the pricier the room. Charming as a 1936 motel with historic designation. The town of Williams is also charming in a Wild Western mode. I have nothing other than praise for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
than k you for your review and for booking your stay here with us. Take care
1 out of 5
by 이세범 from 한국

체크인불가

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
아무도 없고 연락도 안되어서 경찰에 신고도 햇으나 연결안됨 2시간기다린후 다른숙소에 급히 비싸게 묵게 됨 사리꾼같음 주인이 바뀌었다고 주변사람이 말함 hotels.com이미지가 한방에 훅감
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pessimo servizio

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
siamo stati qui a gennaio. arriviamo e la neve non era spalata quindi non c'era parcheggio. riscaldamento non funzionante (ci ha dato una stufetta elettrica che non scaldava abbastanza). letto e cuscini scomodi. stanza piccola. pulizia ok. x avere acqua calda 4/5 minuti. nella prenotazione c'era la colazione conpresa ma al mattino la reception era chiusa e siamo dovuti andarcene senza, lasciando le chiavi in una cassetta.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not open in the winter.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
after hiking to the bottom on the Grand canyon and back found the hotel to be closed. stayed at the travel lodge 2 doors down for $10 more.
1 out of 5
by Nancy from Prince Albert, SK

hotel closed when we arrived

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at this hotel about 6:30pm to find the lot filled with snow - nothing had been shovelled. We had to tromp through a foot of snow to get to reception only to find it closed! We had to drive around to find another hotel and pay rack rates for our room. The hotel next door told us we weren't the first ones to have this happen to. Hotels.com should removed them from their data base so this doesn't happen to other people.
5 out of 5
by Carol Ann from Phoenix

Quaint, Clean, and Comfortable

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
This IS Williams. It is an old town. We didn't see any new, modern, flashy hotels. This is an old motel but it was VERY clean with new, comfortable mattresses. The bathroom was very small but clean and the water was HOT! The staff were very friendly. Super fast check in/out. Easy parking! It had 2 separate bedrooms which made it convenient for families and/or 2 couples. Heaters worked great as it was freezing temps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by rich, Hotel Management
Hi there and thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed out stay even when the temperatures were near zero outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly hotel staff but Wi-fi not working and heater was a nightmare, extremely noisy and with no adjustment possible either too hot or nothing...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by rich, Hotel Management
We are sorry to learn that you had come problems here. We were unaware of your issues. If you had mentioned the problems we could had addressed them. The wifi was working so we don't know what the problems was and all our heaters have temperature and fan controls. Thanks for letting us know you had some issues as we inspected all the rooms and found no issues with any of the heaters.