Ratings based on 3,036 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very causy and friendly place

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We travelled 2 couples and book in this hotel,it was more than we expected even though we usually stay in a hotel every few days as we travel a lot .great for vacation purpous and close to everything. Staff are nice, breakfast is basic but tasty and check in check out is very fast and efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel enroute to Grand Canyon

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice clean,comfortable and convenient to Flagstaff. Very good value for money. Excellent breakfast. Only problem at breakfast was overcrowding. Everyone seems to have found this little gem!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a weekend stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Checked in late afternoon and employee at the front desk was not very welcoming. We checked into our room and it smelled like an ash tray. There was no smoking signs on the front door and several places throughout the room but that did not deter a previous guest from lighting up. There is no way room service could not notice the odor and the room should of been removed from booking availability until it was decontaminated. We asked for another room and they accommodated us. This room was clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was good and as other reviews stated there just is not enough room in the small space to accommodate a large group of guests at once. I paid in advance for the room through EXPEDITE but the hotel still charged my $90 on my credit card (not a hold of funds) which remained for 4 days before a credit appeared and after I contacted the hotel manager who tried to explain it was a hold of funds. The hotel also charges an additional $4.00 for bookings which was not pointed out when we checked in. Over all, clean & comfortable room at a decent price for a single night stay. I would suggest the property to a friend but advise them to check out the room prior to unloading things from the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for a good price

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I usually don't write reviews but felt like I needed to for this hotel. It was actually very very nice and affordable. I paid 140 for two nights instead of an average of 490 in the same area. It was clean and very confortable. Our dog also approved ;) I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Frank B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for going out of your way to share your review and experience. I'm so happy we were able to deliver on all counts for an enjoyable stay, including approval from your dog! I appreciate you noting how comfortable and affordable our hotel was compared to others in the area and glad we could accommodate you for your two-night stay. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and recommending our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very nice and clean rooms. Staff was also super nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Frank B., Hotel Management
I was very pleased in reading your review and appreciate you noting all the areas that we delivered on, specifically noting the clean rooms and friendly staff. These are a must when traveling away from home and so glad we could provide great accommodations for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to GreenTree Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling thru

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Passing thru during snowstorm and very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Frank B., Hotel Management
I'm glad we were able to accommodate you during the big snow storm and we could provide an enjoyable stay, despite the circumstances. I appreciate you mentioning our friendly staff and how helpful they were. If your travels bring you through Flagstaff again, I hope we have the opportunity to provide another memorable experience. Thank you and wish you safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locale in Flagstaff, AZ

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Hotel staff were courteous & helpful. Continental breakfast offered was worth the $4\day charge. The location afforded a beautiful view of the Peaks. There was heavy snow the 3 days I stayed & maintenance upkept grounds & public areas throughout it all. My only complaint was the cleanliness of the room: a crusted yogurt or smoothie blob on carpet & an unvacuumed area by dust ruffle. Other than that, the amenities provided & prompt reconcilliation of aforementioned issues have proven to me they care about their customer's experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Frank B., Hotel Management
Wow; we loved reading your detailed review and feedback! We're delighted to hear your comments and know that you had such a memorable stay from the overall accommodations to our friendly staff. In regards to your comment on the carpet, I have addressed this with our head of housekeeping to ensure this is an item that is carefully monitored moving forward. This is not the level of quality we provide and again, apologize that this was the case during your visit. Despite this concern, I do hope we have the chance to serve you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tolleson, Arizona

Just ok

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Bed has a hole. Loud noise from the freway, A.c machine is hard to keep in control. Its either too hot or too cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Frank B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and valuable feedback. I have taken note of the comment regarding the bed, and shared this with our head of maintenance. He will look at this further so we can replace the mattress. In addition, we'll also look at the AC/heater and fix this so it is at a comfortable temperature. While we do have some rooms located by the freeway, please note that we have rooms available away from this area and can be requested prior to check-in. I hope we can continue to serve you on you future visits to the area and I am confident we will deliver a five-star experience on your next stay at GreenTree Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
It was a short stay but overall experience was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Frank B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and feedback from your recent stay! I'm glad we were able to deliver an overall good experience for your short visit to the Flagstaff area. We hope to be your hotel of choice for future visits to the nearby area and thank you for choosing GreenTree Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laveen Arizona

Great Stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
It was better than what I expected, breakfast was awesone, Courtney the front desk clerk took the time to send me a txt mssg. to check how are room was and if we needed something to just let her know, that's what I call a great customer service. Thank You Courtney :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Frank B., Hotel Management
Thank for taking the time to let us know about your great stay! I'm pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and appreciate you mentioning the friendliness of our staff, specifically calling out Courtney. I'll be sure to let her know your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed our new feature at the hotel with the ability to text the front desk. Many guests also enjoy the convenience of this and the fast response. Thanks again and hope to welcome you back again soon!