Ratings based on 2,750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

An Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Coffee in the room and at breakfast wasn't great.
Location: Easy to find, across the road from a Walmart and a short drive to a variety of restaurants.
Stayed here on our way back from a visit to the Grand Canyon. We felt it was good value. Our room was clean and comfortable. Our original room was in the process of being repaired and smelled strongly of chemicals but the hotel staff immediately swapped our room once they realised the mistake and the second room was absolutely fine. All the staff we encountered were pleasant, helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

adequate overnight stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Most friendly and accommodating staff
Cons: Location can't be fixed. Breakfast area too small and crowded. No hot water on the morning we left.
Location: Right next to the interstate. Traffic noise is terrible. Not much to do in Flagstaff though hotel is conveniently located.
Room was adequate at best re: space. Very noisy. I was concerned about security though this proved not to be an issue. The main problem is the hotel's location right next to the interstate with terrible traffic noise all night. The couple in the next room complained to us about the same thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Frank Benitez, Hotel Management
We value your time and review and have noted your comments on our hotel in Flagstaff. During your stay we were sold out and do have 3 sections with over 70 rooms in our quite zone that can be requested before arriving to the hotel to assure the highway is not an issue. The breakfast area is open from 6am-9am and we normally open at 5:30am and stay open until 9:30am to make sure every guest has the opportunity to enjoy the hot breakfast. We did experience abnormal hot water feed and over crowed breakfast time that was caused by 2 groups with 50 rooms utilizing showers and trying to leave the hotel at the same time and it was the main reason for this inconvenience. We’ll continue to work hard and assure that your comments as well as all of our guests assist us in improving our service and upgrades. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet even though it was right next to a major freeway. A great breakfast buffet with efficient staff to help out.
Cons: nothing
Location: next to major freeway, close to airport, walking distance to stores and restaurants.
even though they had a bus group from France staying there, they made me feel as if I was there best customer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singen

Soweit alles ok

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nach unserer Buchung hatte der Betreiber gewechselt. Ich las von Problemen beim Einchecken und bat Expedia Kontakt mit dem neuen Betreiber aufzunehmen um meine Buchung sicherzustellen. Ich bekam die Rückmeldung, dass von Hotelseite aus alle ok sei. Trotzdem war bei unserer Ankunft nicht von unserer Reservierung zu finden. Es dauerte eine ganze Zeit bis alles geklärt war und es hinterließ keinen richtig professionellen Eindruck. Hotel liegt verkehrsgünstig in Flagstaff und taugt als Basis für den Besuch des Grand Canyon, wenn die doch nicht ganz kurze Fahrt akzeptabel ist. Den Pool haben wir nicht benutzt, er sah aber gepflegt aus. Frühstück ist ok und sichert einen ordentlichen Start in den Tag. Umgebung ist ok und das gegenüberliegende Einkaufszentrum bietet alles was man braucht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Frank B., Hotel Management
Matthias, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with our hotel. I am glad that we were able to quickly locate your reservation through Expedia and handle it right away and that the breakfast and hotel met your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Frank Benitez - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San luis Rio colorado, Mexico

Hotel agradable para descansar

Posted Sep 14, 2016
La habitación con iluminación estupenda, limpia, amplia. Courtney de frontdesk muy amable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merkel, TX

Nice clean motel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The motel was clean but the beds were a little hard. They had the usual motel hot breakfast. Overall a nice clean motel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad For The Price, Good For Passing Through

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced, pretty calm/quiet place, close to highway and restaurants, quite a few cops patrolling area
Cons: Bathroom tile needed small fix and TV didn't work right
Location: Right off I40 so made it easy passing through and there were plenty of options for eating nearby
I stayed here passing through Flagstaff on a Oklahoma/California road trip. Wanted something under $100/n and this place was decent for that. Nothing fancy but was clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: almost anything
Cons: Cleanness , check the devices before renting the room out
Location: I like everything about Hotel Double Three by Hilton at Flagstaff
we had a very bad experience at this hotel. We arrived at 9:30PM and when we got upstairs the room was warm, TV wasn't working. We called the front desk and it took more than 30 min for them to bring another TV so, finally around 10:PM we had access to the TV. The floor of the bathroom was not clean and we saw hairs on the floor. it was not a pleasant experience for us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Under par

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It's located right beside the highway so you can hear trucks rumble all night. The garbage truck stopped by at 6:30. The breakfast area is small, so we didn't stay to eat. The room smelled of smoke and the bathroom floor was all cracked up due to a leaky toilet. If you like hard beds, this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the $

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Value for money. Clean just needs remodel.friendly staff.