Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Pick a different address Hampton Inn!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Remodeling!!!
Location: The area and location was all cluttered not very good parking at all.
The room was in the basement. No refrigerator. The ceiling in the room was cracking and peeling back. The curtains in the room or cracked and did not keep the light out. There was no place to put the suitcases. It was just a nightmare night. When I went and told the desk clerk about it and asking about the change of course there was no other rooms to be had. At checking out there was no resolution on it either. Reading of this room would be less than the star. Would not highly recommend anybody in renting a room from this Hampton Inn it doesn't even rate ghetto
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Nice Place has some room for improvement

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was pleasant at check in and we were able to check in early with no problems what so ever.
Cons: The selection for breakfast was very limited. Maybe it an east coast thing but i would think bacon was a staple of most breakfast served with eggs.
Everything was sufficient, except the window in the room. It did not close properly and being busy road side it was a bit noisy. It did allow some nice fresh air in but the heater had to work a little harder to keep the room comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, Convenience Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable suite with a great breakfast !
Cons: We took advantage of the onsite laundry room. The cleanliness of the machine could be improved.
Location: Convenient to Sedona, hiking, skiing and shopping areas.
We rented the Kitchenette suite and were pleasantly surprised at it's size and accommodations. Fully equipped kitchen with separate eating and living room area exceeded our expectations. Private comfortable bedroom was also a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, safe, great breakfast, thin walls

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel, fresh well stocked full breakfast for free, friendly staff, only issues were the noise heard from hall and other rooms. Also, bed was pretty hard. Great for the price overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to NAU.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great stay at hotel. Easy access to University. Friendly staff and local people. This was the second time staying at this hotel and the family loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of Flagstaff

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We were returning from our 3 day excursion to Havasu Falls. This hotel was modern and the staff was very welcoming. Our two teenagers really enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Those were both very relaxing for their sore muscles from hiking over 20 miles in 3 days. Our room was super clean and the beds/linens were so comfortable. If the AC unit had only kept our room a little bit cooler, it would have been perfect. Even with multiple attempts to adjust the temp, we all slept a little warm. Other than that minor detail, it was an excellant stay.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark

Not impressed

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall I wasn't very impressed. Parking was ridiculous. Lobby was great, breakfast was nice, but room needed some attention. There were broken pieces of tile in bathroom. Main bathroom sink was plugged, bath tissue placed in ridiculous location behind toilet (really hard to reach), and channel guide on remote would not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: free wifi and free breakfast
great place to stay before our skiing adventure the next morning!