Ratings based on 2,482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Simple

Posted Jul 23, 2016
No frills very comfortable. Had fridge and microwave. Next to great grocery store. Was least expensive on trip and my favorite. Hosts were wonderful. Would stay again. And I love flagstaff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great location. Nice staff. Very nice inside rooms. Updated. Upon entering I expected to smell the regular hotel smells, but it smelled so nice and fresh! The rooms don't look like on the pictures, they actually look much nicer! Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gravette, AR

Reasonable rates in a good area

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We cancelled a bed and breakfast as the accommodations were not acceptable and we had to find something quick...this worked perfectly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location but average roadside motel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Rates. Location! Could walk to breakfast diner just down road, restaurant that evening, and historic downtown. Not a bad base for a cool weekend away
Cons: Instead of redoing blacktop, why not redo stained room carpet, replace noisy fan in bathroom, put elec outlets by desk - and plant some greenery?
Location: Motel on W. edge of NAU campus with its brew pubs and eateries. Easy walking distance to downtown, Amtrak station. Motel gave map of area attractions.
Fleeing from the 120-degree heat in Phoenix, I came up for the weekend in June and picked HCI due to its 4-star rating. A bit over-rated, I thought. It was right ON Route 66 and Butler Ave (a major intersection, not "back of 66") up a hill - fortunately far enough away from the railroad tracks that that noise was minimal. The owners were, oddly, refurbishing not the rooms, but the blacktop of the parking lot - already very black, with little shade for parked cars (it was 90 degrees and sunny that day). Basically an older brick motel building and lots of blacktop. Little attempt at landscaping or plants. A bit grim. Rooms were basic, clean, non-chain motel level. Bathroom fan (which every rater mentioned) was just as noisy as ever. Evening of first day, walked across street to NAU eateries/pubs district for dinner. Next morning, since motel offered no breakfast, only hot beverages in lobby, walked to nearby Diner "The Place" for pleasant breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Clean, comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good location.
Location: Close to downtown Flagstaff, with its many restaurants. Also close to Northern Arizona University.
I stayed here for one night. The room was large, comfortable, and extremely clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Mex

Way out of price range for what we got!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Not one thing!
Cons: Everything, price of rooms, cleanliness....
We expected a nice clean room for the price we paid! No mats in shower (we had to go out and buy some) No coffee pot, no swimming pool,no breakfast, very tight parking space. I asked the guy why the price was so high on basic rooms and he said they up the price in summer to make up for slow business in winter! (thought Flagstaff was a booming ski town in the winter)!? Had our rooms not been prepaid for we would have not stayed! What A Disappointment....Never Will Stay There Again! A Big Rip Off!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

簡單舒服的旅館

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: 位置 交通便利
Cons: 早餐太簡單 只有咖啡
交通很方便 周邊有超市 餐廳 生活機能蠻好的 附近加油蠻便宜的 房間大且乾淨舒適 設備還算新 唯早餐很少
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We booked this hotel at the last minute during our vacation. It is a great place to stay overnight. This traditional motel was very clean, safe, and quiet. There were many restaurants within walking distance and is not far from the University. There were many families and nice young people wandering around town enjoying their vacation. There was a very positive and relaxed vibe to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and clean

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Bathroom fan is a little loud, maybe there should be a separate switch to turn it off.
Stayed for 3 nights. Great value for the price. Cleaning staff takes great care to keep the rooms clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, walking distance of downtown

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Two couple stayed here two nights while visiting Grand Canyon and surrounds in June 2016. Reception staff were helpful with tips about downtown restaurants and driving directions for touring. The clean rooms were set back far enough from the busy intersection that they were quiet, and the beds were comfortable. The was no breakfast, nor coffee in the room, but there is an excellent coffee roaster / cafe right in front of the hotel that was open early. Five minute walk to some some good restaurants and a brewery, and about ten minutes to the main downtown area.