Ratings based on 2,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plain, clean, comfortable room

Posted Aug 24, 2015
A no frills room, comfortable a place to come in go to sleep and leave the next morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The hotel is conveniently located near many destinations including Grand Canyon, Sunset Crater, Walnut Canyon, and Lowell Observatory. It is close to restaurants, gas stations, grocery stores, visitor center, and major highways. The room is clean and well supplied, with minimal noises at night. I've stayed there three different times for the past two years and have never had any complaint about it. I will definitely stay there again if I ever visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

clean and comfortable great for an overnight stop

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Location: Flagstaff was a pretty town with a good range of places to eat. Sedona nearby is worth the drive for its beautiful scenery and well marked trails.
Stayed one night at the Highland on the way to the Grand Canyon. Check-in was fast and efficient. the hotel room was clean, well equipped and comfortable. For the price we paid I think that it was good value. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee,FL

it's good

Posted Aug 9, 2015
just stay for one night, it's clean and convenient. I only think they need to plug the refrigerator all the time, or it's harmful to the machine.Because it's in flagstaff and on Friday, the price is high but reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, good location, value for money.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
We stayed for two nights and found the hotel to be basic but it met our needs well. It was a short walk to the main restaurants, bars and sight. The room was spacious with a comfy large bed, fridge and microwave. There wasn't a safe or hot drinks facilities in the room but coffee was available in reception. Staff were friendly and helpful on arrival and departure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Good to stay. 15 min walk to shopping area.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Good place to stay. No coffeemaker in the room. If you like thai restaurant it is 15 min walk to 2 of them Sawadee & Pata. Authentic taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: location
Location: we stayed for the convenience of the train station and traveled to Antelope Canyon, Horseshoe Bend and the Grand Canyon.
We basically just got there at ten pm to sleep and catch the train out of town. It was convenient and a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay 2 nights

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: clean, beds very comfortable, close to amenities on foot, price was right
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: food services close enough to walk to, Barnes and nobles just a block away, right across the street from our conference center
front desk staff were great, very helpful, stayed 2 nights, no complaints at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive & clean

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Within walking distance to NAU and several restaurants/breweries. Great location. The accomodations were outdated, but the place was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near town, dated cramped room/bath.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Unless you just need a bed to crash for the night, and you don't care about amenities, space, or roominess, you would do well to skip this place. Not sure why the reviews we saw on Trip Advisor were so positive. Perhaps the reviews are stacked. The hotel's main plus is that it's located within easy walking distance of old town, which is a good thing. But it is also on a busy street and near a very busy intersection, and our room was very noisy. Because of the noise, it doesn't work well to leave the window open for evening ventilation. The AC/fan unit under the window was inadequate and difficult to control for sleeping. This left the place very stuffy or overcooled. The room was very cramped (2 queens) and it had too little counter space to spread out stuff or do work at the table. There were too few available plugs for chargers, accessories, etc. Perhaps the worst feature is the bathroom. It is extremely small, has little/no ventilation for smells and steam, and has no where to rest a shaving kit, etc. The shower was not very good, and had insufficient water pressure. My bed was reasonably comfortable, but had very cheap/worn linens with a scratchy feel. Overall, a dated motel that is in need of an upgrade. Not worth the price, and a net disappointment.