Ratings based on 2,694 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a pricey summer market

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This hotel was as advertised. Staff was responsive and professional, room was clean and comfortable. I especially appreciated how clean it smelled. Location is great for a short stroll to downtown where there are shops, brew pubs etc. and it is also a short walk for coffee and or breakfast. The hotel was secure as well. The day we left they were in the process of changing all the door locks as a precaution, a practice more hotels need to follow. There is a guest laundry, ice etc. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience, friendly, helpful hosts
Cons: Parking was at a premium; could be updated some, but it was clean and comfortable.
Location: Many national parks and monuments within striking distance which is what we were interested in.
We were very pleased with our accommodations. The staff was very welcoming and responded to our requests immediately. The hotel was very convenient for numerous restaurants, etc. and an ideal base for our visits to the Grand Canyon, national monuments, Bryce and Zion. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Staff was great. The hotel is good for one night travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Good value and nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Pretty good value.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Passing through on trip.
Staff was excellent and the room was clean. Check in was easy and the staff answered any questions we had. The room was comfortable and it was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Close to the university campus, good value! Front desk check in was smoothe and courteous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel, but the AC didn't make it comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better AC
It was 104- the AC got it down to 85 The beds were not all that good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was good for the price, but...

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel was good, the beds were OK not great the room was clean. The only real issue was the ants in the bathroom, just a few. There were not a lot of them and we told the staff the firsr day, the second day the ants were still there and I talked with the staff and they said that they told housekeeping, it looks like they just mopped up the dead ones that I squashed. We stayed in the room as we were too tired to move our stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Nice close to nau

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Friendly & clean fridge not working upon check in but owner came with in 15 minutes and fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice and clean.

Posted May 31, 2017
Very nice staff. Beds not as comfortable but I have a bad back. Room was very clean and they cleaned everyday. We would stay again. Good location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilliland

Right by NAU

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice inn across the street from my alma mater Northern Arizona University.