Ratings based on 2,401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Basic, Clean Motel Near Downtown

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and competent. Room was clean.
Cons: In-room climate control.
Location: Short walk to downtown. Coffee shop right next door.
Stayed here one night in February. Room was very basic, but clean and functional. Would have liked for the heater unit to have a thermostat so a temperature could be set - I found it somewhat challenging to keep a constant temperature. Wifi worked well. No frills, so not likely a place where you want to spend a lot of time in your room, but if you just need a clean place to stay when passing through Flagstaff, it works well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: centrally located and we couldn't hear the trains
the room was clean and cosy no frills no thrills close to everything in flag we will be using the hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Perfect Location and Priced Right

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness.
Cons: Nice if rooms had coffee.
Location: Just a few short blocks from the downtown Flagstaff area. Lots of stores, great airy fairy stuff, excellent restaurant choices.
A great experience. The accommodations are up to date and nicely decorated. Although this is an old hotel, it has been renovated nicely and the rooms were warm, friendly, and warm in extremely cold winter night. Very clean and well appointed with new appliances and obvious good linens and towels. We will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Walking distance to Downtown area.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Stayed over a three day weekend. Great location near downtown, dining, shopping and breweries. Clean and convenient parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Just a clean room at a great price! We have stayed there several times & have always had a good experience. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location, close to Interstate 40.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide in room coffee.
Location: Route 66, Grand Canyon. Do not miss the Meteor Crater 35 miles away from Flagstaff!!!
The hotel staff were very nice. They helped me with my wi-fi problem. I did not have in room coffee. It would have been so nice not having to go out in frigid weather to get coffee at their lobby. By the way, their lobby coffee was superb. No idea why the management overlooked something so basic as in room coffe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Convenient. Clean and quiet Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Low key, low budget hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Staff pleasant and helpful. Room clean, quiet, well-supplied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice for the short stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, frig and microwave. Location.
Cons: Better shower head would be nice.
Location: Near downtown. Dinners are plenty.
Everything is simple and easy. No hassle. Beds are comfortable. Room and bathroom are both clean. Good bang for the buck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Location: Grand Canyon
The room was good and it had a fridge and microwave.