Ratings based on 2,527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

グランドキャニオンに行く、もしくは帰ってくるなら丁度良いホテル

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: 向かいに食料品店があること。
Cons: バスタブおよびシャワーヘッドは、そろそろ改装が必要かもしれない。
Location: 向かいにある食料品店が良い。
2階建ての無駄のないモーテル。グランドキャニオンに行く、もしくはグランドキャニオンからここで一泊して、翌日別の場所へ行くなら丁度良いホテル。交差点の向かい側に食料品店があるので、そこで電子レンジで調理できる食品などを購入して部屋でチンしてゆっくりすることができます。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, Az.

Not bad for one night

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: The clerk's attitude - like everywhere else we stopped, there was a breakfast
Location: We didn't go out of the room
This motel is not 4.0 out of 5.0 - the desk clerk was quite unfriendly to start with. No elevator - it was a hard climb for seniors to the second floor. No breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Nice Clean room with great staff at a low price.
We used this as a base to go to Grand Canyon (north and south rim), Sedona, petrified forest, etc. Lowell observatory is very near by...don't miss that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really an old style motel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: Location was close to the campus, and that was important to us.
Took my daughter up to NAU for the first time. Hotel is an old style motel, but the rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was clean and neat, but the AC is partially blocked by the curtains, the bathtub drain was clogged so I was standing in ankle deep water while showering, and the check in person was not friendly atmosphere all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Simple, clean lodging in a convenient location.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Walk downtown in 10 minutes.
Just needed a place to land for a night. The Highland Country Inn was walkable to downtown and to Barnes and Noble. Our room was nothing special, but was clean and looked nice. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was modern and functional. Matador coffee is on the street right at the end of the parking lot - very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

nice and clean

Posted Jul 29, 2016
neat and clean good value for money and good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Simple

Posted Jul 23, 2016
No frills very comfortable. Had fridge and microwave. Next to great grocery store. Was least expensive on trip and my favorite. Hosts were wonderful. Would stay again. And I love flagstaff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great location. Nice staff. Very nice inside rooms. Updated. Upon entering I expected to smell the regular hotel smells, but it smelled so nice and fresh! The rooms don't look like on the pictures, they actually look much nicer! Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gravette, AR

Reasonable rates in a good area

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We cancelled a bed and breakfast as the accommodations were not acceptable and we had to find something quick...this worked perfectly