Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 29, 2016
We choose this hotel because it had a 85% approval rating. I'm not sure why! Staff was cold and unfriendly. There was a strict "no refund" policy which tells me they don't care about whether customers are satisfied or not. The bathroom wasn't clean, bed linens were uncomfortable (polyester, yuk) and the room smelled like an old curry dinner. We didn't get much sleep because it was noisy (rooms aren't insulated well). I feel our room was expensive for what we received. Do yourself a favor and book a room at Motel 6, rather than staying here. You'll have money left over for breakfast, and probably a better room. Williams is worth checking out, but if I had to do it over again I'd choose another motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice place to stay near Grand Canyon.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Had a late check in and early check out, which they were very accommodating towards. Room was pretty clean and tidy. Got a quiet and comfortable night's rest. Affordable rates too, which gives this a huge plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cuidado!

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fizemos a reserva para um hotel e quando chegamos nos colocaram em outro hotel. Como já era meio tarde, acabamos aceitando. Mas dava para ver que o hotel era de pior qualidade.
4 out of 5
by Gionnathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lauri from Gilbert, AZ

Great hotel for Polar Express

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Wood floors, clean room
Cons: Mattress and pillow comfort. Pillows were too stiff. Maybe have a variety in the room, instead of all this type of pillow.
Location: Only a quarter mile or so from the Polar Express. Many restaurants and grocery store close by.
We were not sure of the hotel when we pulled into the parking lot since it is an older motel- even tho we knew this when we booked. The office staff was very friendly and efficient. Coupons for restaurants available (which we used). Our room had wood floors, which was great traveling with a toddler- we knew they were more clean than any carpet. The bath fixtures were updated and clean. The beds and pillows were not very comfy, however. We would stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by hunter from southern cslifornia

Good stopping place for a road trip.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Very good. Very convenient location. Close to restaurants and highway as well as shopping and other attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel in Williams, AZ

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: location, comfort
Cons: good as is
Location: Polar Express train ride, Grand Canyon
Our experience in Williams, AZ was made very good by staying at the Highlander Motel. It was located near locations (The Polar Express) we visited and other necessary (food) places. The area by motel was quiet and we had no issues for our trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
2 out of 5
by Banupa from Bedford, U.K.

Look for better options.

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: General lack of upkeep.
Location: Close to railroad, but during our stay this wasn't a problem. Right in Rout 66.
The owners said they were refurbishing their rooms, but obviously they hadn't got to our room. There was rough plastering of a wall, which had not been professionally finished, or painted. New aircon had been fitted, but the wooden surround not painted. Generally the room was tired and in need of urgent refurbishment. Breakfast was not included.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Fort Worth, TX, USA

Grand Canyon getaway

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: size of room
Location: Gateway to the Grand Canyon
Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are a little small but workable.