Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Iconic Route 66 motel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Older motel thats exactly what you expect to see on a Route 66 trip. Clean, quiet, and economical for that area. We would stay there again. The roons are small so I would not bring kids there, but for 1-2-3 people it works out fine. Its downtown in Williams close to everything. We drove the entire Route 66 and this Motel was perfect for our trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and economical.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
No frills but clean and comfortable. Resturant fifty feet away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey shore

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: comfortable and nice amenities
Cons: shower head made for someone 5.5 and under!
Location: train to grand canyon within blocks
nice and convenient to all. just what you.d expect on rt 66.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC.

Good get away.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Towels. No plastic shower curtain. Only cloth curtain.
Location: Great little town of Williams, AZ. Loved the town let alone Bearzonia or the Grand Canyon. Great experience.
Nice yestur-year motel. Clean and quite with no smoke smells.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything so tight, uneven floors

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Very dissatisfied
Cons: Remodeling, but this seems to be an older property...
Location: Williams, AZ is a great town
This room was not properly spaced even for a queen size bed, the floor was inclined, bed was uneven (towards one corner), bathroom was not properly designed, toilet set too close to the wall, very uncomfortable position. Hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. Why they used black wash towels and red/gray drying towels..?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 29, 2016
We choose this hotel because it had a 85% approval rating. I'm not sure why! Staff was cold and unfriendly. There was a strict "no refund" policy which tells me they don't care about whether customers are satisfied or not. The bathroom wasn't clean, bed linens were uncomfortable (polyester, yuk) and the room smelled like an old curry dinner. We didn't get much sleep because it was noisy (rooms aren't insulated well). I feel our room was expensive for what we received. Do yourself a favor and book a room at Motel 6, rather than staying here. You'll have money left over for breakfast, and probably a better room. Williams is worth checking out, but if I had to do it over again I'd choose another motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice place to stay near Grand Canyon.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Had a late check in and early check out, which they were very accommodating towards. Room was pretty clean and tidy. Got a quiet and comfortable night's rest. Affordable rates too, which gives this a huge plus.
5 out of 5
by lauri from Gilbert, AZ

Great hotel for Polar Express

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Wood floors, clean room
Cons: Mattress and pillow comfort. Pillows were too stiff. Maybe have a variety in the room, instead of all this type of pillow.
Location: Only a quarter mile or so from the Polar Express. Many restaurants and grocery store close by.
We were not sure of the hotel when we pulled into the parking lot since it is an older motel- even tho we knew this when we booked. The office staff was very friendly and efficient. Coupons for restaurants available (which we used). Our room had wood floors, which was great traveling with a toddler- we knew they were more clean than any carpet. The bath fixtures were updated and clean. The beds and pillows were not very comfy, however. We would stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by hunter from southern cslifornia

Good stopping place for a road trip.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Very good. Very convenient location. Close to restaurants and highway as well as shopping and other attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel in Williams, AZ

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: location, comfort
Cons: good as is
Location: Polar Express train ride, Grand Canyon
Our experience in Williams, AZ was made very good by staying at the Highlander Motel. It was located near locations (The Polar Express) we visited and other necessary (food) places. The area by motel was quiet and we had no issues for our trip.