Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

Posted Jun 26, 2017
If the pictures would have matched a little better I wouldn't have been as disappointed, the hotel is much older, which is usually something that I like because it would usually be quaint. Unfortunately the hotel is very run down, but the staff was very very kind
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Keep driving to the next one

Posted May 29, 2017
Overpriced and Scarry. The door did not properly close and no chain or deadbolt for the door. I didn't feel safe at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, az

rusric motel

Posted May 8, 2017
Had to climb on bed to get to the a/c unit, the remote was duck tapped together and it was very rustic. The ice machine was broken and we had to walk across the street to get some ice. They had a couple of chairs and a table in front of each room which made it easy to sit and visit with other visitors. Location in town is good, there is a good restaurant right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean classic route 66 motel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Fair price for this type of lodging. Location is also great, walking distance to supermarket, restaurants, and shopping.
Cons: Both the clock and the phone make noises and the coffee maker took a long time to brew.
Location: Excellent location in town and convenient to take off for the Grand Canyon.
We stayed here on both our eastbound and westbound trips. It was spotlessly clean and had been nicely updated. Yes, the rooms are small, but adequate for a one-night en route stay. I appreciate the refrigerator and microwave and the soft towels (yes, smaller than what I use at home, but aren't they all!) Most of all I enjoy the classic court motel, where you park right in front of your room - much easier for unloading and loading. And it was surprisingly quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

has to be better than this in Williams

Posted May 3, 2017
Old and run down. Terrible bathroom, old towels, floor towel for shower was stained. Person at desk was cordial. Old town, but there has to be better places to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small & loud room

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Build walls between the rooms. Check the fridge setting.
The rooms are tiny and connected with a door to another room. You can hear your neighbors talk, cough, watch TV, etc. Feels like you are in a room with other people. The fridge froze all of our food! We had to throw away all of the fruit and vegetables. Crowded parking outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Williams is quite small so the hotel is really convenient to most anything you might want to do in Williams. You can even walk to the Grand Canyon Railroad Depot if you so desire.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by David , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from williams az

Nothing nice to say

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Paid for​ queen beds received full. Check out clerk was rude. The pictures on the internet showed a much nicer newer room Very dissatisfied
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Please check your reservation . You had a reservation for two double bed for three person and that's what you had a room # 5 .if your reservation says two queen beds than we will refund the full amount plus. One night comp stay with us .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, ID

Nice updates to classic Route 66 motel.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Only blocks from heart of historic old-town Williams. Friendly owner. While the property is a very old, classic Route 66 motel, the rooms have been nicely renovated. Updated showers, nice linens, good beds, wifi, HDTV, hardwood floors, fridge, etc.
2 out of 5
by Donna

Price seems too much for a motel stay!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Needs new fluffier pillows. Nice wood flooring, just needs to be mopped when new guests checks in, first night I came in, my socks got dirty just a few steps walking around, had to wear my slippers. They don't have queen size beds, so my husband and I had to sleep in a full size bed, which was fine because we like to cuddle all night!