Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Great Location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel was nice, rooms clean. I did not understand why there is an adjustment knob for the mattress to make it firm or soft...it was obviously stuck on 'firm as a rock.' The Keurig coffee maker was nice, microwave and mini frig a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but....

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Serve free breakfast
Seasoned travelers might know that Hilton Garden Inns don't have free breakfasts, but we just assumed they did. They do not. For the price I kind of expected some free muffins and juice, but they charge. I saw the nice buffet of fruits and plates of breakfast on the website and was impressed. The thing that bothered me is that there are like 6 nice and new looking hotels all right next to each other and we go and pick probably the only one that doesn't have a free breakfast. All because it is a Hilton garden Inn. Next time I'll know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay except for lack of complimentary breakfast. They charged 9.99!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Good place to stop for the night. It was a little loud though. ( you can easily hear doors shutting/slamming shut, people talking in hallway, people walking above you) Otherwise, staff was very nice and room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Room and beds were clean, location was good. couldnt ask for more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I thought a Hilton should be

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The staff were great. But the hotel is not really worth the price. The room was hot and the bed very uncomfortable. There was no restaurant on the inside only a breakfast Buffett. Very loud at night with hearing people come and go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel in central location

Posted May 1, 2016
Check in was quick and friendly. Disappointed that pool/spa was closed for renovation, as it was not listed on Expedia as front desk agent suggested.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Clean room and nice lobby.
Cons: Pool and spa were under construction but it wasn't a problem.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop nearby. Also a great location to get onto the highway to head to the Grand Canyon.
The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They were more than accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything we wanted to do was walking distance!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
we had a fun and relaxing stay. Everything was walking distance! The hotel was very pretty and welcoming
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff

Nice hotel close to the university

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the service desk people were very professional.
Cons: Again, let the web sight know when repairs are being made to major facilities in the hotel.
I was not told the pool and Jacuzzi were under repair and not available. The breckfest was not free and was expensive.