Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Great Location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: clean and updated
Location: Grand Canyon is about 80 miles away, so this is a perfect location to start from.
I stayed here on a road trip, very last minute. The front desk staff was great, very friendly and helpful. My room (which I booked about 15 minutes prior to arrival) was very clean and comfortable. I literally only slept, showered and was on my way again the next morning....but I will be back on my return in a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Train your staff

Posted May 12, 2017
Room was very comfortable clean. Jordan--front desk customer service lacked just that customer service. She was rude, unfriendly and chose not to inform us on the complimentary hours. We overheard her as she checked in another guest. I had to ask her only then did she inform us. Not only that but she also stated you het 1 complimentary drink not true jordan there were others in there slamming those drink down!!!! Retrain this girl please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Wonderful experience

Posted May 1, 2017
Staff was very friendly and checked on our comfort often. Pleasant atmosphere, very clean room, and wonderful View. Snack very knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and what to do. Recommended restaurants and activities for my husband and me. We did not want to leave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many places and easy to find

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I do wish that the breakfast was complimentary but otherwise we had a wonderful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Another fine stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Recently renovated room, quiet, centrally located, great staff, very good value for money.
Cons: Sorry but Coco's is below average dining. Had to go elsewhere.
Location: Central to Flagstaff, near the I17, lots of and dining options and big box shopping in the area (Target, Sprouts, Big 5 etc).
Clean, recently renovated room, and friendly and efficient staff, the front desk manager personally going to our room to try to find a missing pair of glasses (later found in our car!). Oh and the bed was first class, honestly the best night's sleep during a 10-day trip where we stayed at hotels in Chicago, Phoenix, and the Grand Canyon. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We stayed here on the way to the Grand Canyon. Nice staff and a heated pool. Good size fridge and wet bar area. Laundry facilities with detergent available from the front desk. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Very clean, comfortable.
Great hotel. Easy to get around town. Very clean, great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review!
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review!
5 out of 5
by STONE

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was very refreshing to be greeted so nicely. The gentleman (forgot his name, black male) He was extremely nice and professional. We brought back a pizza to our room and he noticed and asked if we needed any plates. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az

No conformation for our rooms.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Very easy to get to, nice view, gas station across the street, several resturants.
Location: Flagstaff downtown, lots of shops, great old town, well preserved. Grand Canyon visit. And a better way to enter Sedona and Oak Creek Canyon.
Arrived 5:00 pm, was told " We never got your room CONFORMATION, you should not have used a third party to book your room. My wife and I were then found a "Smokers" room, which smelled very bad, neither of us smoke, its now late, were tired, hungry and its also spring break. I had no choice, I had to take it, hundreds of people in town (I`ll be in the dog house for weeks, sleeping on the couch when we get home for sure) The next day, all of a sudden, a room is now avalable. The reason I booked with "Hilton Garden" was, If I booked two nights I would save almost $75. now I am paying full price, for each room! I show the front desk my printed out copy of the booking, the CONFORMATION notice, one of the girls laugh, "Ya, this means nothing, if your not in our system we can`t help you!!!" So mad I wanted to SPIT! Next time we drive to Flagstaff I `ll be staying else were.