Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az

No conformation for our rooms.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Very easy to get to, nice view, gas station across the street, several resturants.
Location: Flagstaff downtown, lots of shops, great old town, well preserved. Grand Canyon visit. And a better way to enter Sedona and Oak Creek Canyon.
Arrived 5:00 pm, was told " We never got your room CONFORMATION, you should not have used a third party to book your room. My wife and I were then found a "Smokers" room, which smelled very bad, neither of us smoke, its now late, were tired, hungry and its also spring break. I had no choice, I had to take it, hundreds of people in town (I`ll be in the dog house for weeks, sleeping on the couch when we get home for sure) The next day, all of a sudden, a room is now avalable. The reason I booked with "Hilton Garden" was, If I booked two nights I would save almost $75. now I am paying full price, for each room! I show the front desk my printed out copy of the booking, the CONFORMATION notice, one of the girls laugh, "Ya, this means nothing, if your not in our system we can`t help you!!!" So mad I wanted to SPIT! Next time we drive to Flagstaff I `ll be staying else were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but still under construction

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: the room was great. the bathroom is very upscale with newly upgraded shower that has full, very thick, glass doors. so nice.
Cons: Add the breakfast into the cost. it's not much different than any other hotel's continental breakfast, and not worth $10.
Location: this is extremely close to NAU, and it made it easy for us to get onto and around campus.
the new rooms are really nice. definitely comfortable and they have an upscale feel. My only issue is how much is being charged while construction is going on. Parking is difficult due to so much of the parking lot being taken up by dumpsters and storage containers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good price, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, nice lobby area. The breakfast (not included in room rate) was absolutely amazing!
Cons: Better beds!
The price was very reasonable. Our large room was very comfortable, but the beds were not great. This was the 4th hotel of our 4-night trip to AZ, and definitely the least comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az

Great hotel next to campus or the snow

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was amazing and helpful.
Cons: it appears some of the rooms still allow smoking and the smell was a little musty as a result.
Location: Its in the heart of Flagstaff so close to NAU and skiing.
Ive had various kids up at NAU and find myself unhappy with the hotels - but this one was pleasantly surprisingly nice. They are in the midst of a remodel but I barely noticed (other than my winnow was blocked by construction trailers) but I wasnt there for the view, Its a great little place especially if you have kids - they have a microwave and a refrigerator in the room, and indoor pool and a spa, and a little business center for printing out those last minute reservations. Food in the little restaurant was great (but not included with the room charge unless you receive some sort of travel coupon which I did not have) but totally affordable and theres a cocos next door. Love the fact that theres a little mini grocery on site for those last minute snacks or a glass of wine or beer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to NAU

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Fresh rooms and the staff was excellent
Location: Great location close to shopping, dining and the university
Hotel lobby staff very customer service oriented, great first impression. The rooms are very clean and recently renovated. very quiet location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is perfect for 3 stars

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This hotel is clean and comfortable and we'll stay here again next time we're in town. We stayed at the Drury the night before and paid $100 more and this hotel was cleaner and our room was bigger. Staff at both places were very nice. Drury has a better location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the low price!

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean rooms, clean lobby and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice clean hotel we arrived around 7:30 pm front desk clerk very nice and knowledgeable .Hotel was very convenient near everything will come back!!! We stay two nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Toby, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, updated, clean room and great service.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed exercise room, sauna, pool and spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!