Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, Ga

Nice Surprise

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast.
Location: Black Barts is perfect for someone looking for entertainment with a meal. Food was very good; however, the dining area was "very warm".
Modern industrial looking exterior appearance (not seen before). Interior of facility carried forward the "modern industrial" feel. Facility was clean, however hallways on room floors were narrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsdale, WY

Comfortable, quiet

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room was quiet and comfortable, even though there were train tracks and a daytime-busy road relatively close. The breakfasts were good. I really liked having a choice of pillows! It was close to the highway and several amenities in town. I think the only thing I didn't like about my room was that it was "accessible". I am not handicapped and there was no soap dish/holder in the shower, couldn't find anywhere to put my soap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal customer service

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The manager (forgetting her name at the moment, I want to say Linda) is an amazing human being and truly went out of her way to help everyone in anyway she can. Phenomenal customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Cleaner and nicer than a lot of older hotels in Flagstaff
Everything was great except that we were on the railroad side of the building and the trains ran all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 4, 2017
If I ever come back to flagstaff I'd definitely come back to this hotel. Clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The housekeeping staff cleaned our room and I never had to ask for anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WK

Great rest stop for your road trips

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Located conveniently at the entrance of Flagstaff. Breakfast is good and wifi is fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great breakfast. Nice location. Good value. Wish we would have known ahead of time that the pool - appeared to be indoors on the website, was closed during the winter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Ended up in a handicapped room. The shower seat had mold. When asked to change rooms I was told it couldn't be done because the reservation came thru a 3rd party vendor. Bed and pillows were uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendale az

Nice hotel and great breakfast

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The bed was a little firm for my taste but not uncomfortable. The breakfast was great. Its gets real busy after 830 so get there early. Not to far from snowball and snow play areas, about a 20 min drive. They have a heated pool indoors and I would have let the kids swim if we didn't forget swim suits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review on your stay! We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your experience and hope you come visit us again soon! Don't forget the swimsuits next time! Best, Austin Russell Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels