Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Grand Canyon Hiking

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of state parks and Grand Canyon
Hotel was clean, comfortable ,easily accessible from the interstate and close to local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly, room was very clean and breakfast was delicious and I loved the Cinnabons!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They are doing their best

Posted May 7, 2017
The best holiday inn express I stayed so far. The staff was friendly and very helpful. For breakfast we had many options. The room was spacious and clean. The only thing that worried me is that there were unflushed contact lenses in the toilet when we first got the room. But through my stay I checked how they clean the rooms when somebody checks out and are very thorough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, Ga

Nice Surprise

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast.
Location: Black Barts is perfect for someone looking for entertainment with a meal. Food was very good; however, the dining area was "very warm".
Modern industrial looking exterior appearance (not seen before). Interior of facility carried forward the "modern industrial" feel. Facility was clean, however hallways on room floors were narrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsdale, WY

Comfortable, quiet

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room was quiet and comfortable, even though there were train tracks and a daytime-busy road relatively close. The breakfasts were good. I really liked having a choice of pillows! It was close to the highway and several amenities in town. I think the only thing I didn't like about my room was that it was "accessible". I am not handicapped and there was no soap dish/holder in the shower, couldn't find anywhere to put my soap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal customer service

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The manager (forgetting her name at the moment, I want to say Linda) is an amazing human being and truly went out of her way to help everyone in anyway she can. Phenomenal customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Cleaner and nicer than a lot of older hotels in Flagstaff
Everything was great except that we were on the railroad side of the building and the trains ran all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 4, 2017
If I ever come back to flagstaff I'd definitely come back to this hotel. Clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The housekeeping staff cleaned our room and I never had to ask for anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WK

Great rest stop for your road trips

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Located conveniently at the entrance of Flagstaff. Breakfast is good and wifi is fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great breakfast. Nice location. Good value. Wish we would have known ahead of time that the pool - appeared to be indoors on the website, was closed during the winter.