Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to restaurants and downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We would stay here again. Breakfast was much more than expected. Updated bathroom, comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reasonable pricing and convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Flagstaff after having spent the day at the Grand Canyon. It was close enough for us to stop over for the night. the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and all amenities listed were available. however, the breakfast selection was a little disappointing. healthier options would have been more desirable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara,CA, USA

Convenient to freeway, yet quiet

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Stayed here during a driving tour that took us to nearby Meteor Crater. Helpful and friendly staff...they gave us bottled water for our ongoing trip. Check in and check out were quite painless. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cannot Cope with Number of Guests

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: Fix the WiFi and expand the breakfast buffet capacity to cope with a hotel full of guests. Fix lifts in the off season and no hammering before 8:30AM!
Location: Grand Canyon
Very poorly managed hotel. Stayed in early August in the height of the holiday season and yet they had decided that this was a good time to replace the lifts. The one functioning lift - which had control panel attached by duct tape - had huge queues in the morning and evening and the stairs were located at the furthest possible distance from the lifts. Worse the installation workmen started around 5:30AM hammering and banging away. When I complained about this to the hotel staff she apologized and said that they should not have started until 6:30AM! I pointed out that this was still really early but to no effect. The WiFi is utterly useless and completely overloaded once enough hotel guests are using it. This renders it useless for much of the evening and morning the exception being very early morning such as 5:30am once the workmen have woken you up. Breakfast is similarly overwhelmed by the number of guests. While they have one person desperately trying to keep all the food and drink stocked they inevitably get behind so that after you have stood in the queue to get your breakfast you find that several items are not there. Other items which you generally find in HI Express breakfasts, such as hot chocolate, were completely absent and never available. While they have had to add a second room for seating (which is a meeting room that has tables not at all suited for sitting around to eat) they have done nothing to expand the buffet capacity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice hotel staff, easy check in, nice breakfast

Posted Aug 5, 2016
They kept the breakfast area stocked and added additional seating which has been a problem at other holiday inn's so it was nice to see they cared about the quest.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Rent och prydligt

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotell. Rent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
One of many hotels right off the Butler Ave. exit from I40. Large, well-kept, modern hotel. Seems well-managed. Denny's restaurant right across the parking lot, and others nearby. About an hour from the Grand Canyon.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the breakfast they offered
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine stay good hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
One night stay with family. More of a layover. This review is a hassle
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Jeff checked us in and took care of all the details. Debbie provided some local insight
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Daniel Timmerman, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate you! We hope you will continue to stay with our Brand throughout your trip! Best, Austin Russell Operations Manager