Ratings based on 3,976 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Room was not as clean, soap shampoos amenities not good. Two nightvbut the bed were not made just got new towels Disappointment for what I have paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments they are appreciated. After investigating, if you have a Do Not Disturb sign on your door we are not able to enter to clean your room---our apologies. Once again thank you for your review and for staying with us! Sincerely, ELena V - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 25, 2017
Enjoyable stay, excellent breakfast, room, parking, and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennett Square, PA

I won't be back.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Several restaurants around the hotel (nothing special). This hotel, and several others, are just outside the Grand Canyon Park entrance.
It was called a mini-suite with a King Bed. The TV in the bedroom worked, but the TV in the small "living room" wouldn't receive any of the major networks. A nice maintenance man tried to fix it but the cable hook-up was defective. I know it's located in a high demand area, but my previous hotel was a much nicer suite at 1/3 the cost. Very good breakfast, but nothing special, included with room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disappointed

Posted May 17, 2017
Expensive for basic room. Multiple probs with key cards. Good breakfast. Easy parking. Cleaning staff skipped bathroom our second day. Had to get toilet paper off cart in Hall way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted May 16, 2017
Very nice hotel in a good location. Highly recommand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

cleaning people needed to take better care of room

Posted May 15, 2017
We had to ask for more toliet paper and tissues. They Didn't change sheets on bed daily. Breakfast needs to have more vegetarian and dairy free options. I am highly allergic to dairy and asked someone there if there was dairy and they said no. I got a bad reaction on my face and had a lot of diahera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Decent hotel within walking to Grand Canyon IMAX.

Posted May 13, 2017
Conveniently located within walking distance to the Grand Canyon visitor center. The shuttle bus to the Grand Canyon will pick you up right in front. I was in a building off of the main one. The room was comfortable with nice amenities. Was a bit dingy though. Housekeeping never cleaned my room one of the days. Also the parking lot near this building was not well lit and it was a little scary going back to the room late at night by myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Posted May 5, 2017
Extensive choices for breakfast means you can have a hearty meal before a day of Grand Canyon hiking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sanger, calif

nice hotel walking distance to food and shops

Posted May 5, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to anyone whom wishes to visit the Grand Canyon the location couldn't be better and the hotel accommodations were outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel by the South rim of Grand Canyon

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Parking was very limited.
Location: Good restaurants nearby. They all close at 10 pm though.
Nice, basic hotel. Breakfast was good. They served eggs, biscuits, muffins, bananas, oranges, Chobani yogurt, bacon, sausage, toast, and they had a pancake maker. Rooms were small, but nice.