Ratings based on 3,761 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Convient to surrounding eating establishments and close to the entry to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Grand Canyon Motel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Small village with little around outside Gate to National Park. Very handy to airport for GC helicopter tours. Take a helo tour before 1100 for weather reasons is general rule of thumb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D. C.

Nice place

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The morning breakfast. It was over the top. Had bacon sausage and scrabbled eggs. and lot more. This was the best place on my vacation.
Cons: can't think of anything.
Location: Grand Canyon
Could not have been better. The room was great and was a fairly big room. The breakfast was really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel close to Grand Canyon.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Walls are a bit thin- could clearly hear everything happening elsewhere. Nice set up with separate bedroom and living room areas. Minutes from entrance to the Grand Canyon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from califonia

Posted Feb 24, 2017
i booked 3 adults in two qween beds room but they could not prepare an extra carry in bed for the 3rd person. so one of my people had to sleep on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Couldn't have been better!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The front desk staff, Lou and Brendan, were helpful, friendly, and greeted us with a smile. Breakfast was great- hot, healthy, lots of variety, plenty of room and food for all. The staff in the breakfast room was attentive, friendly, and went above and beyond! In a world where customer service has gone out the window- they were wonderful!! Room was clean, comfy beds, great memory foam pillows! location was 5 min to the National Park. I don't usually write reviews, but this was a great experience! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but were disappointed the pool and hot tub were not usable. That was a must-have for us. Would not have booked if I had known.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

canyon

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to South Rim Grand Canyon, shops and other restaurants
This is a very nice hotel and close to the Grand Canyon South Rim. Great Breakfast is included. Close to other restaurants and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a keeper!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Close to Canyon park. Best breakfast I've had at a hotel!! Would stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very nice hotel for the price. Rooms were clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient - 10 minutes driving time from the Grand Canyon National Park entrance and near stores and restaurants.