Ratings based on 3,545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Close to Grand Canyon with great breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We stayed two nights and clean room, friendly helpful staff, and included breakfast were great. However (if it matters to you) as cell reception in the area is spotty, we counted on wifi at hotel and found it to be very poor and frustrating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire UK

Great hotel for visiting the Grand Canyon

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great Hotel in an ideal location for visiting tge South Rim of the Grand Canyon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Well located in small town close to park (in case you can't stay in park) - facilities, room are average, clesn but really nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel cancelled reservation instead of contacting

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pretty sure they cancelled the reservations because we had gotten a great rate and we arrived after 7. This way they could get more money for the room from someone else. We never got a call or an email.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but overpriced

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Enjoyed the stay but was definitely overpriced because "they have you". Stayed one night and the other in the park which we enjoyed the most.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable for the area.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
For the area this hotel is acceptable. Everything in this immediate vicinity is a little dated and older. Some folks might call it charm but my impression is that the locals know that 5 million visitors a year are coming through this area and have to stay/eat somewhere... So they aren't all that motivated to make it great, just acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities Agreeable... For the most part

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable about activities and schedules. Our room was on the first floor, quite close to the pool. With kids, this was an agreeable spot to be, however the linen carts were stored in our hallway for most of the day and outside of our room window. This did not lend itself to a visually pleasant stay. But we weren't here for the room. The breakfast was great! Lots of choices and the staff again was super helpful with our kids. (They love bed the breakfast.) Beware of the wifi- there really isn't a steady signal. Even my husband's hot spot had difficulty picking up a signal. overall it was a decent stay- we were there for two nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericia

Tæt på parken

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Absolut fint hotel, og rigtig fint mogen mad. Personalet er meget imødekommende. Hotellet ligger meget tæt på park indgangen. På den modsatte side af gaden går der gratis busser hele vejen rundt i parken. Vil så afgjort benytte dette hotel igen, hvis lejlighed bød sig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything in town

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The walls could be a little more sound proof . The staff was helpful in getting are jeep ride lined up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to grand canyon

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The pool is small and is indoor. The room is small and is just right for a night stay. The breakfast included is okay but the staff is very attentive in the breakfast area.