Ratings based on 3,804 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Convenient and close to Grand Canyon shuttle bus.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
A bit tired and dark but clean. friendly staff. Good breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Grand Canyon

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Clean hotel, good breakfast, but crowded in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent location near Grand Canyon

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We were very last minute in planning our trip to the Grand Canyon and finding a hotel room in the park was not an option. Not a problem, Holiday Inn Express to the rescue! Located just outside the entrance to the park in Tusayan, we were very pleased with our choice. Plenty of parking, friendly and knowledgeable staff and great rooms with very comfortable beds. The other bonus was that anything you could possibly need was within walking distance of the hotel including the IMAX Theatre which is where you purchase your park pass. The free breakfast in the morning was beyond expectation, however it was busy and hectic. That said, it certainly made it more interesting. One downside was that the hallways at night and early in the morning tended to be very noisy. Overall, we would recommend the hotel to anyone trying to save some money while being as close to the Grand Canyon as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa

Close to Grand Canyon

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Very close to everything.
Did not spend much time there. Most time out and about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I booked this room way in advance. When we arrived for our stay that evening they stated there was a problem when they ran my debit card through earlier so they cancelled my room. Of course they were full so we were on our own to find somewhere. If they only would have called me I would have given them the accurate card number. They sent me an email but when you are driving across country, most people can't check that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel Hotel - Grand Canyon

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Easy check-in & out. Polite desk staff.
Cons: Response time for spa or extended hours.
Arriving after a full day of hiking, we were housed in the Annex building. After a late check in, we went to access the hot tub only to find the door non-functional. After a call around 10:15 to the desk, no one responded to fix the door before the 11pm closing time of the spa. A little disappointing. The bed was comfortable and the site was quiet during the night hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was excellent. Pool was a nice perk.
The hotel was very close to the Grand Canyon, right outside the park. Easy access. Clean facility. Excellent breakfast. Nice pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased you had a great stay and especially enjoyed our breakfast! Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

After a free upgrade...

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We stayed for 5 days at this hotel. The first night, we were expected to stay in a shoe box with exposed wires everywhere. Not a deal breaker, but when the fridge didn't work then we had to complain. They immediately upgraded our room to a suite. It was more of what I was expecting for an extended stay with a kitchenette, living space and a king. The free breakfast was nice and the social hour was an unexpected surprise (2x free drinks). Some of my phone apps wouldn't work right with their free internet, but email worked fine. The rating of OK was because of the first night, age of the place, and it's proximity to the strip club next door... Otherwise, not a bad stay (after a free upgrade)...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the comments, however I think this was for one of your other hotel stays since we don't provide free drinks as we don't have a bar on property. Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Loved being in the suite. Much more room.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Nice clean accommodations and good breakfast.
Very nice accommodations especially being in the suite with the living room area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear A&S, We are pleased you had a great stay and especially enjoyed our Suites! Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

warm place to be

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: close to the Grand Canyon
Cons: They need to advertise that they are not in Grand Canyon, they are in a small town close by. it is a bit misleading and it took us awhile to find it.
Location: Grand Canyon is 10 minute drive! Spectacular!
arrived in very cold weather so nice to have a warm place to be! Good eating close by!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Grace, We are pleased that over all you had a wonderful stay! Regarding not being at Grand Canyon our address is at the Grand Canyon we are just 15 minutes from the actual rim of the Grand Canyon. Thank you for your review and especially for choosing to stay with us! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager