Ratings based on 3,453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Valley, AZ

It was a nice hotel but...

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that the room was impeccably clean!!
Cons: Reduce the price by about 1/2!
Location: See the GC and the Imax theater and eating at the El Tovar Hotel at the GC. Had a fabulous breakfast there! Hash made from rib-eye outta this world.
It was a nice hotel but, like all of the hotels in the immediate area which are only a few miles from the entrance to the Grand Canyon, they take advantage of the location! Don't get me wrong...the room was nice and all but, in my opinion, no room is worth that kind of money. The breakfast food served was good and very plentiful, cheese omelettes, bacon, sausage, biscuits, bagels, 4 kinds of cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, fruit juices and more...the guy working the breakfast room was running around like crazy and kept all of the bins, trays full of food. He was also very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles

Good choice for Canyon visit

Posted May 26, 2016
Great breakfast. Great staff. We would definitely stay there again. Price is on the high side but expected for a high demand resort area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, In.

good location

Posted May 25, 2016
Location: Grand Canyon National park 12 minutes away
Fast check-in, free shuttles to the Grand Canyon right across the street, friendly staff. No complaints, even though room was close to the elevator and ice machine. A bit pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted May 23, 2016
Lived up to its reputation. Very comfortable and handy to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated facilities, ok hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Condition of hotel -- old, needs to be updated
Crowded hotel due to location, which is convenient to get to the grand canyon (~15-20 mins drive to visitor center). Check-in was quick. Room was ok, had a sterilizer smell which newer Holiday Inn Express hotels do not have. Breakfast was the standard HIE kind, but eggs were the same every day (cheese omelette).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Great location just minutes from the Grand Canyon.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Just what we needed after our journey. Great breakfast too.
We drove from Vegas to the Grand Canyon, so this was an excellent place to stay before our drive back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
hôtel très confortable, bon accueil. petite réserve sur le délai d'attente pour le petit déjeuner, sinon rien à dire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the ample tasty breakfast in the morning. Kurieg coffee maker in the room didn't work, but otherwise a great experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience.

Posted May 14, 2016
The manager made me felt that i owned her a million bucks, lack of washer and dryer facility in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Quick check in & check out process 2 bedroom suite - great size Great outdoor facilities provided