Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: There's a lot of ice blocks and I almost slipped when we're on our way to eat breakfast. They should clean it up to avoid accidents.
We have a great stay with my family. I do really like the room and it's very clean. The bedsheet is very clean and I don't see any stains unlike in other motels. They use white sheets so it's easy to spot if there's any stain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Never again!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Skiing
Room was unclean. There were nasty stains on the bathroom wall. The bathroom window had no lock so anyone can break in. There was no smoke alarm. The light fixture in the bathroom was unfinished. Around 8:30 p.m. maintenance was in the room above us doing repairs, we had to call 3 times to ask them to stop. When we booked the room we requested a roll-away, upon our arrival they informed us they don't have roll-away beds because of fire codes. We will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad owner

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Room was nice and was clean.
Cons: Owner does not understand she requires customers to be satisfied to be successful.
The heater in my room quit working during the evening (outside air temp was below freezing). The person at the front desk was also one of the owners. She would not move me to a different room, electing to have a maintenance worker look at the heater. He determined it needed to be replaced, and discussed the problem with the owner. The owner opted to have the unit replaced after 10:00pm and did not consider the inconvenience to her customer. She needs to review the definition of 'customer service'. The non owner staff and maintenance staff were very nice. The owner was not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Stay away from this hotel. Read this review.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Change the management staff. Specially Kadra ( short brunette) and Michel.
Location: Well located on highway 66
We arrive at hotel late afternoon and did our check-in with Michael. We asked him about late checkout since we believe we will need it. He told us it is fine without extra cost and also told we can extend our stay if needed. They had plenty of room. Next day we were visiting Snowbowl, when we arrive back, surprise. Rude employee Kadra, told us we had all our belongings packed and moved to the office since we delayed to checkout. At that point we do not believe how come the hotel be so disrespectful packing all our clothes, pants, underwear, boots together. They also cause us a big trouble at airport. They packed my husband bullet style lighter inside out carry on luggage and we just realize it when security at airport stop us for inspection. He end up loosing the lighter he purchase in small town during trip. We never authorize they to touch our belongings and we never been advised about hotel procedure for late checkout. At office, my husband notice his MacBook Pro backpack and iPad was not there. He went back to the room and found it there while they clean the room. Imagine if someone stills it with all client and personal data. How to prove he had the computer with us ? We trusted on the hotel and they threat us with such disrespect. Kadra told us she will not answer any of our questions about who and why packed our things until we stop recording the conversation. In case you don't have option and stay there, always take your belongs with you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: It was decent for the price
Cons: The flooring and cleanliness overall.
The staff was very friendly. When we went inside the room had been cleaned but the floors creaked and dipped in when you take a step. There was a bunch of trash under the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The staff were friendly and nice. The room however did not have a working phone, heater (mid December in flagstaff sees snow) and no plugs for your devices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We actually got a refund and went to another place

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Check in staff was friendly.
Cons: Attention to maintenance and lots of upgrading.
We were disappointed. It was dilapidated. The furniture and carpet were not clean. The bathroom floor was dirty. It was not maintained well. We did not stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Hotel was great. And the two rooms were very nice. But the bed didn't have a fitted sheet or bed cover. My wife and I woke up in the am and the sheets pulled up and the bed was gross. Other than. That we were very happy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Just stopping by Flagstaff

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Okay but over rated. Bathroom was not good: old shower, sink...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night travel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
You get what you pay for. Inexpensive room but the mattress on the queen bed was fit for an I Love Lucy set and the AC unit was noisy.