Ratings based on 3,804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX AZ

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: the heater was very loud and kept going off all night
it was a good experience. I would recommend this hotel to others. It's located very close to everything. It was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good enough for overnight

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing much stands out.
Cons: Failed "re-model" of the ante-bath area resulted in wasted space.
Location: Quaint downtown area 1/2 mile. Food and shopping 1 mile.
Facility was OK for over stop-over. Trains run several times a night. Tracks just across the street. It is, however, very close to mid-town so most everything you may need is close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Heater was broken. Mattress had several holes. Lots of mole on the ceiling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I had a very good experience great breakfast but social hour from 5:00 pm until 6:30 pm needs to be extended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with comfy beds

Posted Dec 2, 2016
If you're a light sleeper you might not like the train right there, but other than that it's was a nice place and a good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lousy stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Room was not vacuumed despite verbal request at front desk, bathtub unclean unable to bathe small child , shortage of towels. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Hire a better handyman.
I chose this room because we were arriving late and leaving early so we only needed a shower and a bed. The bed was hard and we only had a sheet to cover us. The door had a gap as wide as 2 fingers and it was freezing outside so the draft made the room cold. It wasn't the worst night in a hotel but less than average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice hotel with comfortable beds. The two room suites were very convienent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat hotel, close to lakes, forest.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nice TV, good views of city.
Cons: None.
Location: Cool location, ski, shop, lots of fast food restaurants.
Very nice time. Cool location, ski, shop, lots of fast food restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In need of a remodel!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The showerhead in the bathroom was the only thing in the room that had been updated.
Cons: A major remodel!
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping, as well as tourist sites.
We booked two rooms for our family to stay during a recent trip to the Polar Express with our grandkids. The rooms were in major need of an overhaul. The carpet was very old, dirty, and looked as if their vacuum didn't clean well against the walls. There was mold on the ceiling and walls in the bathroom. The shower head was the only part of the bathroom that had been updated! There were electrical issues as well- I tried to plug in the iron to an outlet that did not work. There were water bottles in the refrigerator that had been opened and someone had been drinking out of them.