Ratings based on 4,115 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Ok for 1 night, but will look elsewhere

Posted May 20, 2017
Office staff pleasant-room, not so much. Rented 2 suites. Furniture didn't fit in room, so it either blocked the entry door or the bathroom door. One suite had a bedroom TV; the other did not. Cobwebs on the ceiling and bedroom window was really dirty. Toilet seat missing a bolt. BUT bed was clean and amazingly comfortable. Not terrible, but probably won't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Horrible rooms

Posted May 15, 2017
Rented 3 roms at over $200 per night and rooms were disgusting. Large gaps in door jams, could see right into room next door. Blood stain on comforter, stains on bathroom window, dirty floor. One room had no closet. Rooms had iron but no board. Curtains were dirty and large rip. Holes in walls. I know it was graduation weekend but this hotel is way over priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel was dirty ans super small rooms. No outlets, only one in the bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Good location on hillside off the main drag

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, breakfast
Cons: Towel bar in the bathroom
Location: Riordan Mansion is very interesting to tour. Waking in historic Flagstaff is always fun. We discovered Nomads tapas lounge for a great late dinner.
This hotel is dated, but clean. I loved the Rt. 66 themed dining room for the free breakfast. They had a very accommodating staff person to make and serve waffles and keep everything clean and moving smoothly. Our TV did not work in our room and we discovered it too late in the evening to ask for help. The bathroom sink drained very slowly. I reported it in the morning and hope that they have fixed the problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted May 14, 2017
The staff was very warm, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. In fact the bed was very comfortable, even the pillows! (I often find hotel pillows either too puffy or too flat). The location was convenient and close to everything it seemed. People who stay here should know that there is a train that drives by frequently.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern CA

beware of trains

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly and easy access to interstate
Cons: Pet friendly hotel needs a pet "area". Very old heat/air system, needs updating
Location: Easy access to gas, grocery, convenience type food stores.
Good location and easy access to gas, conveniences and interstate. Comfortable bed and good tv connections. Easy checking and checkout. Pet friendly hotel, but no "comfort" area for pets so difficult for a short walk. Very loud trains are constant throughout the night, so beware! Needs some updating on heat/air, very old and noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedona

Expected better of a newly remodeled property.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The location on Route 66 was convenient to where we planned to spend our day. The 2nd, upper building was a bit quieter, farther from train tracks
Cons: A better contractor to sort issues in the remodeled rooms. Provide amenities that are shown on the website, not sample sized, generic products.
Location: Historic Downtown Flagstaff has a plethora of things to do. Fantastic meal at SoSoBa noodlehouse it is off the alley, near FBC brewery.
In the broadest strokes, this entire property was disappointing. Front desk staffer could have been more accommodating, refused AARP discount upon check-in. Driveway to upper portion of property was too narrow for 2 cars to pass, large uneven bumps in parking lot. Stairs to 2nd floor were grated and hollow, to allow for snowmelt in alpine town but uncomfortable to climb. The king room seemed entirely haphazard, upholstered chair and table cramped the room, lamps were not stable, bed was too soft, no support, feather pillows lacked support. Heater/AC unit was so loud it made our ears ring on the low fan setting. The toiletries were 1/2 oz. sized, not as pictured on website, nor organic products. The blackout curtain was obviously not updated, looked more like a lace curtain and made us laugh. The bathroom remodel was silly, not even a towelbar, nor tub, sink faucet not connected and moved upon slightest touch as if swiveled. Full-sized ironing board propped against the wall behind the door was useless and cluttered the awkward space. Iron and hairdryer on a shelf, no plug, clothesbar at 6ft height was awkward, I wish we'd taken photos to post of this bizarre room. The included breakfast at the dive building on the front of the property had no signage, we had to dig for the key to enter the room, worse than an armory or Elks Lodge, barren room in disrepair with a couple of tables with typical eggs, meat, bread. Coffee/cocoa dispenser. But a server there made fresh waffles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NASTY HOTEL IN FLAGSTAFF

Posted May 10, 2017
Dirty. Excessive pet fee. Filthy outside area. Worst place ever!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old property

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Needs complete remodel, and sound proofing
This is an old property. My room had not been updated since many years. It smelled like it used to be a smokers room. The carpet was so old and dirty, I was afraid to put my suitcase down on it. I stored my suitcase and shoes on the table. The bed was old and lumpy, the pillows as well. I would never want to stay here again. Across the street are the railroad tracks and all night long freight trains were heard. The breakfast room on the property serves Nescafe instant coffee, and even the butter was fake. Cannot advise staying at this property
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was wonderful!
Cons: New mattress would help. Change the policy so that you can reserve a ground floor room in advance instead of first come first served!!!
Location: Location was fine!
The hotel was nice. The room was good. Bed was too soft and lumpy, uncomfortable. Great breakfast buffet, best we've had yet! The main problem I had was the fact that even though I made the reservation in advance (about a week) they wouldn't give me a ground floor room. They said first come first served is their policy. We are in our 60s and had a problem with climbing stairs. There should be a way to reserve a ground floor room in the online reservation process. We should not be penalized for getting there in the evening when we are travelling all day to get there! Please think about your older customers when making policy!