Ratings based on 4,084 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Have stayed there a few times , decent value

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: They used to have a cocktail in the late afternoon , complimentary wine and beer and snacks , they discontinued it this year , too bad , that was a ni
they are in the process of updating which is encouraging,Most of the hotels on route 66 are close to the train track so that may not be for everyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duarte, CA

Hotel GROSS-tel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was ok but during breakfast one of the patron began yelling at a woman he was with. Management can't help it but just added to disappointmnt
Cons: This hotel needs to be redone and not just the lobby that looks state of the art... The rooms have to be completely redone.
Location: 10 min from NAU
The hotel was rated a 2 star but we have stayed at other 2 stars in the past and this is simply not Expedia worthy. The only OK thing it had was the breakfast. When we arrived I reiterated that we had 5 people in our party. I had already paid the add'l guest cost when I booked. The hotel did not have accommodations for us so we requested to add a roll away. They didn’t have one available, so we had to upgrade to a larger room. We paid an add'l $20.00 for the upgrade. The room we received was disgusting. It was dirty and unkempt. The drapes were broken so that the sun came in at the crack of dawn. The air conditioner was broken, the hair dryer was broken and the pipes were hammering when we would shower. This caused the hair dryer to fall off the wall and go up in smoke. The tile in the bathroom was cracked and loose. The handle on the shower was broken. My daughter had to shower with her flip-flops on she was so disgusted. They didn't have a bible in the room (it is customary for us to read the bible when we travel). The walls were scuffed up. Though they had a fold away couch in this room, it was so cramped we didn't feel we could safely get out of our room in case of a fire so my son just slept on the couch unfolded. The sheets were not fitted and the mattress was absolutely disgraceful and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed, very old!!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Replace beds & thoroughly clean the rooms & appliances. People pay alot of money to stay at your hotel to feel comfortable & safe, home away from home
The room was ok, kinda clean except in the corner areas where there was a dirt pile. The refrigerator was dirty and the bed was terrible, the bed was broken to where I kept sliding to the middle, it was not leveled or the bed was just too old. For the amount I paid for the room, they should replace that bed, it wasn't even worth staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Good price, dumpy stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The only thing we liked was the bed. It's comfortable, but that's about it. The room is totally outdated and bland. The shower head was broken, the breakfast got us sick, and the AC/heater didn't work. Definitely do not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albquerque

Better Than it Was

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Easy to find and good location.
Location: We love Oregano's, Italian restaurant which is about a mile away.
Best thing about this hotel is the breakfast and the guy who runs it 'Adrian'. Rooms have been renovated somewhat and the showers a great now. Noisy because of the trains but didn't stop us sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Recommended

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel room was well in order and came with a full breakfast at no additional expense.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than the car

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: As I titled the review "better than the car"
Nice shower but the beds needed replacing years ago. The room barely fit 2 queens in it. we transferred out of first room because there was hair on the bed and dirty floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay near Sedona and Grand Canyons

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, great price.
Cons: The carpet leading into the remodeled bathroom needed to be fixed.
Location: The hotel is close to Sedona Canyon. The drive from Phoenix to Sedona is amazingly scenic. The Grand Canyon is within a reasonable driving distance.
The hotel room was just an ordinary room with 2 queen beds, flat screen TV, refrigerator, and microwave. The bathroom apparently was recently remodeled. The shower head was a straight-down dropping model, which was very nice. We had 4 people in the room, which made it a little crowded. The hotel had a complimentary hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, breakfast potatoes, waffles, cereal, and yogurt, which was pretty good. There was an attendant in the eating area who was amazingly friendly, helpful, and hard-working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Bathroom was not cleaned

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I noticed hair locks in the bathroom from probabaly the previous guests. Sink was clogged and disgusting smell in the bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOTEL HELL

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: LEAVING
Cons: FIRE ALL THE EMPLOYES
NOISY PEOPLE UPSTAIRS OVER US. COMPLAINED TO MANAGER 3 TIMES AND NOTHING WAS DONE. MY BED WAS SHORT SHEETED. TOILET WAS LOOSE ON FLOOR AND MOVED WHEN I TRIED TO GET UP, LINENS WRONG SIZE FOR BED, MY SHEETS LOOKED UNCHANGED FROM PREVIOUS OCCUPANTS ( DIRTY) FLOOR DIRTY, NEEDED VACUUMING, BATHROOM MIRROR, LIGHT FIXTURE, AND SINK NOT ALIGNED (FIXTURE WAS 8" TOO FAR LEFT TOWELS WORN THIN AND THREADBARE. SMELLED CANNIBUS COMING FROM NEAR OFFICE