Ratings based on 2,771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need a facelift

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The building looks nice from outside, but inside the rooms most all the furnishings are old. some just need maintenance to clean and repair, some need to be replaced. Holes in the walls, cracked and chipping paint. 3 vending machines on property, only 1 worked and dispensed wrong item. Printer in lobby not working. Time for some new furnishings and some building maintenance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all!
Cons: Complete interior renovation
Room was old, smelled of old cigarette smoke. Tacky furniture in living room. No TV in bedroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, CA

Oldie But Not Good!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location to downtown
Cons: Clean and properly placed linens. The TV had to be reset each time you turned it on!
Location: Downtown and not far from the hospital.
Great breakfast buffet in an old hotel. Old isn't the problem because old doesn't keep you from providing good clean service with clean sheets, or even sheets properly placed on the bed. A queen sheet placed on the bed sideways and left that way. Or how about a blood stain on the fitted sheet. Did they just move the sheet from one room to another? Gross thought! Pay more for a cleaner better maintained hotel, and find breakfast elsewhere!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Under new management, but has a long way to go!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was ok, staff very helpful. Could use dome fresh fruit and other healthful options. Bed was comfortable once you managed to get in!
Cons: Entire facility needs upgrade, room we had looked nothing like pictures on their web site.
Hotel has new owners, so still showing old hotel name, drive by several times before noticing the small name under the prominent old hotels name. Front desk seemed to not be concerned about any problems. King suite room had king bed in what must have been a former closet or small sitting area. Bed took up 90% of floor space, couldn't walk around one size of bed by the wall and door to the room hit the other side of bed when open. Entire room except for the bed still using 1960's furniture. Some refurbishing being done but a long way to go. Informed from desk upon departure that room need lots of help before renting again. Seemed surprised and uninterested!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

総合的評価◎

Posted Aug 24, 2015
ホテルの外観は古く設備もそれなりですが、フロントのスタッフ対応が良く、朝食も満足でした。近くには大きなスーパーがあり、車で5分程の所に夜食事ができるお店があります。グランドキャニオンからも近くコストを考えれば◎だと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: easy access to restaurants
Location: down town and great restaurants
great service, good breakfast, good free drink beer, wine and snacks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The room was cozy and clean. The night staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: When doing repairs, details matter.
Location: We didn't stay long enough to comment.
We stayed in the King Suite. We only stayed 1 night but It would be a very nice room to stay longer. It has a full kitchen and a separate bedroom. The bathroom has a spa tub. The only recommendation I have is to patch the drywall where the toilet paper roll hanger had to be rehung and to use anchors next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE WORST

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING...BURN IT DOWN
The worst hotel experience of my life! Sand and grit in bed. Moldy curtains. Blood stain on the carpet. I arrived after midnight and it was too late for house keeping to change sheets...disgusting!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just the right mattress for a tired day.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I luv the beds and pillows very comfortable. Hot breakfast is good. Not so good bring your own shampoo and soap. I don'tlike the one's offered drys us out your hair.
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Hi Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for appreciating the breakfast and amenities. We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy the complimentary toiletries such as soap and shampoo. We will take note of your feedback and we will see what we can do to improve for your convenience and satisfaction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Overrated

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything! Need more outlets for charging electronics. Update room, new carpet. Put in an elevator for 2nd story guests!
Location: On my way! historic Rt. 66. But like the TV show, too old for reruns. Have to travel by car for a good meal and shopping.
Definitely not a 3.4 rating as it was advertised, Old and outdated. Very few amenities. Heard the trains all night! Should be a bargain rated hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Arne, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you feel that way. We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. We will take note of your feedback and we will see how we can improve for your convenience and satisfaction. We aim to provide you and all our guests the best quality customer experience you all deserve. W want you to get your money’s worth and even more. We are happy to serve you. Again, we sincerely apologize. Have a pleasant day.