Ratings based on 4,158 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa minica

Love this place!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We are old school; have consciously chosen this hotel on old rte 66 in order to hear trains at night! But the recent renovations are great as a treat!! The overhead shower is magical!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel if you're there to sleep only.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Staff. From the gentleman who checked us in to the lady who checked us out, and the AMAZING dining room staff! Great attitude and attention to detail!
Cons: We had to figure out how to watch TV. It was unplugged and we had to play around with the input settings. We did this every time we turned it on.
Location: Close to everything on both sides of town. Fry's Food RIGHT NEXT DOOR.
We were in town for our son's NAU Orientation, which lasted a couple of days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to stay.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nothing special. Being in our 60's, we requested a bottom floor room as there was no elevator. Of course there were none available. That's Bull! Would not stay here again for that reason. The breakfast was good however!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little run down

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Bed was clean and comfortable, which is the most important thing. But it was a little run down, the TV was a very fuzzy old CRT and the carpet just didn't feel clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Comfortable stay

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Better than average hot breakfast, convenient to restaurants. Beds were fine
Cons: Renovations in process with a few unfinished details in the room
Location: Grand Canyon and outdoor recreation
Stayed one night with no issues. The train can be heard but no horns. It didn't interfere with sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nightmare in Flagstaff

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: One employee did help us clean up when my husband was sick with food poisoning. I was very grateful.
Cons: Just about everything, but first better beds! It doesn't have to be fancy but it is hard to have fun if you can't sleep.
Location: Flagstaff is gorgeous. Lots of places to visit and very friendly people.
Because it was Memorial Day weekend the hotel jacked their price up a $100 for the second's night stay. The "Executive Suite" turned out to be a room with a bathroom. Wow! The bed was horrifying. The mattress was so saggy that we had to sleep perched on the edge or fall into the middle. No rest at all. The room was dirty looking with a multitude of holes in the curtain and no closet to hang clothes. The bathroom had no place to put anything. No shelves or counter. How do you manage all your travel stuff? No wastebasket in bathroom, no tissue, no screen in the bathroom window. Oh, and one of the electrical boxes was hanging out of the wall? Isn't that a fire hazard? I've traveled a lot and stayed in some very rough rooms, but they didn't call themselves "executive suites" or charge an arm and a leg. And when the bed was too awful there was room to put the mattress on the floor so we weren't sleeping sideways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 27, 2017
We were only there for one night. But it was very clean and comfortable. Sure it's an old hotel, but don't let that stop you from staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Ok for 1 night, but will look elsewhere

Posted May 20, 2017
Office staff pleasant-room, not so much. Rented 2 suites. Furniture didn't fit in room, so it either blocked the entry door or the bathroom door. One suite had a bedroom TV; the other did not. Cobwebs on the ceiling and bedroom window was really dirty. Toilet seat missing a bolt. BUT bed was clean and amazingly comfortable. Not terrible, but probably won't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Horrible rooms

Posted May 15, 2017
Rented 3 roms at over $200 per night and rooms were disgusting. Large gaps in door jams, could see right into room next door. Blood stain on comforter, stains on bathroom window, dirty floor. One room had no closet. Rooms had iron but no board. Curtains were dirty and large rip. Holes in walls. I know it was graduation weekend but this hotel is way over priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel was dirty ans super small rooms. No outlets, only one in the bathroom