Ratings based on 3,972 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The motel room had an odor that air freshener (which I had to buy at the local Wal-Mart) would not cut. The laundry room was so dirty, I had to go to a laundry facility in town to do the laundry. The walls of the motel were so thin, ALL activity penetrated the walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, Arizona

Hotel Room

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: did not like much about the stay. Room rate has overcharged
Cons: Better heating system during winter
The heater system was not working properly. Got too hot temp when up to 85 and was not comfortable. Thermostat did not work. Electrical outlet in the bathroom was dangerous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I just went to flagstaff for one night and this hotel accommodated my needs perfectly. I loved that it was super close to the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great room. Full kitchen and complete stove and oven. Big enough in room hot tub for 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Remodeled upgraded room in room hot tub was great and big enough for two
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Amazing Hotel for the Price

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfy and the room was neat and clean.
Cons: The only thing that needs improvement is having an extra towel. Other than that everything was perfect.
Location: The location was great. Close to everything we needed to be close too.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Aspen Inn, I would highly recommend others to this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near downtown shopping

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Our stay was great. The hotel is 3/4 of a mile from downtown shopping and great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Very helpful overnight staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The staff were so nice and helpful
Cons: New/fresh linens
Location: Unknown. I was happy to know that there was a Harbor Frieght nearby.
We were seeking shelter from the storm, two feet of snow that night. The reservation ended up being for the wrong day, but the lady on duty fixed it in minutes and got us into a very decent room. The staff on duty at breakfast in the morning were SO nice to us and let us eat after breakfast was supposed to be closed/over. BIG THUMBS UP for the staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, Az

Close to winter activities!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great hotel to crash for a night while taking the kids for a weekend of winter fun.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a pinch

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We stayed at Hotel Aspen and it was cheap. No TP, used tissues The shower however was great and the free breakfast was good too