Ratings based on 4,029 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Convenient location, close to grocery stores and coffee shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Nice facilities.
Location: I was just driving through. Beautiful area.
I felt safe. It was easy to get to from I40. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Bomb Breakfast!!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The breakfast is worth coming back for. The room came with comp breakfast and man it is GOOD!!! The chef has worked at the hotel for over 20 years he is extra friendly greeting everyone as they come in the door while cleaning the tables and making waffles! Make sure you tip him!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cheap, no frill hotel in Flagstaff

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet and price
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms. They need a good cleaning and daily servicing. My room had a terrible water stain in the ceiling.
Location: On the outskirts of Flagstaff but close enough to old town. Only one and a half hours from Grand Canyon and about 20 miles from Williams.
If you want a cheap, no frill hotel close to the Grand Canyon, this is it. I booked a two room suite, which was nice for my friend and I. We each had our own room and bathroom. Beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave. Rooms could have been cleaner and were not serviced on a regular basis. No towel bars or soap dish in bathrooms. Breakfast buffet was decent, though. Evening staff and breakfast personnel were nice but the morning girl needs a lesson in hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Hidden gem

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The motel is a hidden gem. It is dated but well maintained. The showers in particular were amazing. The compound layout is very cozy and attractive. Breakfast and coffee is held in a great diner atmosphere with a nice view. The location is directly off historic route 66 so traffic is very light except during brief periods that could loosely be called rush hour. There's also a Starbucks right up the road and several great restaurants within 5 mins. The best part is the price has remained attractive. The only drawback is you can hear the trains at night. If this is a deal breaker then get earplugs because I suspect most motels in town feature trains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flagstaff

Clean and more than expected for the price.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Service at front counter was excellent and room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It was well worth the price. I was able to walk the dog and food is nearby. There are train tracks a few blocks below the motel so if you are sensitive to noise that may be bothersome. I'm an early riser so the train wasn't an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The breakfast had a nice variety of foods and the price was fairly cheap.
Cons: The room could use a more deep cleaning
Location: There were a lot of good restaurants and stores nearby. It was about and hour and twenty minutes away from the Grand Canyon.
The hotel room was a comfortable size and fairly clean. The comforter on the bed had a small stain and the shower could have been cleaned better. The breakfast was really nice and the staff was kind and seemed like they really wanted to help their customers have an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville

Nice

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Excellent condition and good for the price. Good breakfast, walking distance to grocerie store and gas station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Last minute booking

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We were in a pickle and needed a hotel room for the evening, staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was not very clean and large gaps under our entry door from years of settling. It worked for one night but wouldn't be my choice for more than a quick nights rest and go. Morning breakfast was good though.