Ratings based on 3,564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Fair hotel good location to dinning and places of

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Close to what we wanted to do in flagstaff.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Great location for restaurants and things to do.
Kind of old furnishings Hardly any room to walk around bed maybe 12 in between foot of bed and wall. No black out curtain on front window so ant walking by looks right into parlor room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting, terrible experience

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: They have done a lovely job of fixing up the breakfast room, very cute, like a 1950s diner.
Cons: Cleanliness, new or at least this century furniture, better trained staff.
Location: There is so much to do around Flagstaff: observatory, Walnut Canyon cliff dwellings and hiking, Sunset Crater, Museum of Northern Arizona, and more.
This was a most unpleasant few days. The bed was too uncomfortable to sleep through the night, the faucet handle fell off the bathroom sink, the couch in the anteroom was a broken down and unusable. However, on the plus side, the wifi works.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Average hotel. Nothing special.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The little afternoon "social" at PJ's was welcome as well as breakfast.
Cons: The mattress was probably about 2 years beyond needing replacement.
Location: Flagstaff is Near Sadona, Jerome, North and South rim of Grand Canyon.
Typical road hotel/motel. Rooms are very dark. Close to railroad and constant trains going by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great breakfast treat.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My wife and I stayed two nights at the hotel. Everything worked out fine. The room was clean and neat and the staff courteous. The only problem was the room access card that expired after one day and I had to request a new one. The breakfast was delicious, especially the waffle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The decor.
Cons: New mattresses, 2-ply t.p., clean under the beds, kill the ants
Location: Right on Route 66 east of downtown. Flagstaff is a small town so pretty much everything is nearby.
Good things: 1. Free hot breakfast - not bad. 2. Nicely decorated. 3. ......... Bad things: 1. Free social hour - chips and salsa, one free drink. 2. It's under construction - noisy, dirty. 3. Softest beds in the universe. Rolled to the middle and couldn't get out. My back hated it. 4. No one has ever cleaned under the beds. 5. Lost internet connection one night and it never came back. 6. Right across the street from railroad tracks - trains going by night and day. 7. Bring your own toilet paper. Use theirs for tracing paper. 8. Had an ironing board in the room with no padding or cover. 9. Ants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Reservation with Expedia not honored

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Nice place, nice rooms.
Cons: Honor Expedia reservation
Location: Grand Canyon.
I made reservations for four rooms for two nights. When we arrived, the hotel said we only had reservations for one night and charged us an additional $30/room for the second night, claiming that the online price would not be honored because only one night was reserved. Expedia makes it clear that we reserved two nights. I would like to have the $120.00 refunded to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Budget hotel, set your expectations low

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Rooms subpar. Staff are hit or miss. Breakfast and coffee were terrible. Only stay if you are desperate or on a tight budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. Sorry our breakfast/coffee weren't to your preference, but your voice is heard and we always work to improve from our guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Habitacion antigua.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Habitacion pendiente de reformar. Desayuno correcto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert AZ.

Nice setting

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Adequate breakfast.
Cons: A lot of preparation and paint.
A little hard to find. Signage does not emphasize "ASPEN" clearly. Drove by it twice before spotting it. Another group had same problem. It is old and does need upgrading but understand economics might curtail doing so since it is a mostly summer only business. Would be hard to compete if prices were higher. Some motels cheaper and cleaner. OK for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Al, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize for the hard to see sign. Thank you for your review so we are able to improve upon our guest experience. please come see us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Hell

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Tiny room for two queen beds. Bed sagged toward middle. Little sleep. In the morning, worst headache in years. Do not go there.