Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, breakfast is great, nicely remodeled

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Inside was good, nicely remodeled, when needed anything they were quick to respond. Down fall our room did not have a phone, cuz of repairs, our bed was comfortable. It was a nice stay for the price. The guy serving waffles at breakfast was nice and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't want to stay again.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It is very different from the picture and it is near the railway so it is noisy at night. The room was kind small and the bathroom is remodeled but not finish properly. I paid for 4 nights stay but stayed for 3 nights only.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Poor room condition. Unclean,old construction. Door had air seal leak so cold air was coming in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma

Good price and good location in Flagstaff

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: price, comfort, breakfast, drinks, location, and staff
Cons: bathrooms could use an update
Location: right off the Historic Route 66 and I 40 in Flagstaff, and walking distance to restaurants. Really convenient!
This place is a bit older and shows it, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It's a mid-level motel at a motel price, and it was exactly as I expected. I cannot say enough good things about the owner/staff of this place. They are such wonderful people. The breakfast is a full hot breakfast buffet and unlike many more expensive chains it's clean, well-maintained, and good! Free drinks at social hour were nice after a long day. As the other reviews noted, you get what you pay for and if you are not looking to break the bank on a decent, clean and comfortable room then this is a great option. We would certainly go back here again next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice location and hot breakfast :)

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Free food
Cons: The door
Location: You are in Flagstaff... everything in town is nearby! :)
I intentionally look for hotels with hot complimentary breakfasts, win. After I booked the hotel I read some reviews and worried. So, I was surprised to find the room was very clean with several outlets. The only downside to our specific room was the door as it did not seal properly and looked as if it was open towards from the doorknob down. It was cooler by the door because of the gap and we could hear everyone and their conversations as they walked by. Regardless, it would not keep us from staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Needs work

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: It was clean. The breakfast was great
Cons: Repairs
Location: Good location
The heater was noisy. The phone didn't work. Curtains didn't close all the way, Door jam was damaged and no insulation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location-lazy maintenance and housekeeping

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Check in was smooth, social hour and breakfast are well done. Very close to downtown. That's the good. The bad is poor property maintenance. The door to our suite left a 1 inch gap when fully closed, it was cold, no hot water for shower at 8am, 1 roll of tp per bathroom for a 2 night stay with 5 people. Worst was housekeeping came to our suite while we were out all day and put the "no moleste/donotdisturb sign on our door, never cleaning the room. Disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Confort!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: New beds and bathrooms!
Cons: TV in Bedroom
Location: Great!
Was so nice to sleep there! Warm and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Everything was great, delicious breakfast included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They could take better care of room, get professional manager, take ownership of issues.
Blood on sheets, called health department. Health department visited hotel that day and they shut down the room. They called us and said they found bed bugs. Staff denied blood and told expedia that the room did not have bed bugs, thus no refund. Also had to pull hair from drain so that the water would go down. Guess going forward, will not stay at rooms unless fully research all reviews.