Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Ne.

it was reasonable & close to train station

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: easy to get to & a nice room with king size bed.
Cons: the breakfast. There was no fresh fruit or yogurt, only waffles & cold cereal.
Location: We were happy the hotel was so close to train station, good restaurants & gas stations.
We were happy with available room on bottom floor with a king size bed..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair, for the night.

Posted May 19, 2016
Good enough for the price and length of stay we did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Great stay!

Posted May 15, 2016
My stay here at howard johnson inn was absolutely amazing. I am very pleased with the service. My room was a complete package though i didnt utilized most of them. If youre planning for a business trip or with a family then this hotel is for you, they have coffee maker, flat screen tv, flat iron, refrigerator, desk, ac, king bed, and my favorate the bathroom clean and fancy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted May 13, 2016
I have never seeing a jacuzzi as dirty as the one at this ho jo. the rim had almost 1/16 of an inch of gunk. Just discussing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Nice Stay

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: There breakfast choice. There was no fruit or choice other than Carbs.
Location: We rode the Grand Canyon Railway on our visit.
The front desk person was very nice and the room was clean and quiet. The only negative I can say is I wish there was more choice on breakfast. I would stay here again if we come back to Williams.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Two Block Walk To Downtown

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect! Indoor pool/hottub was very enjoyable.
Cons: The rooms need a bit of updating. Decor was very dark and a bit musty, but comfortable. Free breakfast could offer healthy choices for dieters.
Location: Pine Country restaurant is great for family dining. Historic Barrel & Bottlehouse was a wonderful spot for Mom & Dad!
We stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to the train station (we took train to Grand Canyon for the day). Williams is an adorable town with lots of great restaurants nearby. We all enjoyed leaving the car at the hotel and the quick walk to the nearby ammenities. We did not expect snow flurries in Arizona during spring time so the indoor pool and hottub turned out to be a great choice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and gas station

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Hotel staff was very generous. The hospitality staff was very kind and generous. Good breakfast options and this hotel is close to restaurants like pizza hut and McDonald's and also Shell gas station. Room was very clean with amenities mentioned as on website.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great value hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
We checked in pretty late, around 8:30pm and hadn't called ahead to make sure it was ok. The receptionist was friendly and check in was really quick. He mentioned the pool(which we didn't check out but plenty of others seemed to be enjoying) was open until 10 if we wanted to swim. Our room was comfortable, large and had amenities we weren't expecting(fridge and microwave in the room). The shower was absolutely amazing, too. We were placed in a "home suite" room, so they may not all be as awesome as ours was. Continental breakfast that morning did Not disappoint either. We had quite an enjoyable stay at this hotel and would definitely come back if we are ever in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very Nice Stay in Updated Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Recently had been updated and had friendly and helpful front desk person.
Cons: Outside paint job.
Location: Grand Canyon
We stayed on our trip to the Grand Canyon. The hotel room had recently been completely updated and was very clean, which I appreciated. The front desk worker was very personable and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast of waffles and cereal and tasty. The address on Expedia wasn't exactly correct, so our GPS couldn't find the hotel. However, it's right off an I-40 exit. We ate dinner at the Pine Country Cafe and got a lot of very good food for a reasonable price. I would highly recommend the Howard Johnson Express.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in Williams and near Beararizona

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Clean rooms, good climate control that where especially useful when cold. Staff very friendly and polite.