Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
price point was good. room was spacious & clean. room has great amenities. location was near food & freeway. beds were comfortable. shower was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Meets expectations

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: It was easy to get to.
Location: The downtown area is within easy walking distance and is very interesting to visit.
Check in was slow but I think the clerk was just learning. Very pleasant. The continental breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milaca Mn

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: the hot tub
Cons: they need to plow their parking area sooner after it snows.
Location: sorry, we didn't stay much in town and when we did it was because of snow and didn't go out.
We really liked the hot tub. It help us relax after traveling all day every day looking the area over for a new home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

Not good.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The distance to the Grand Canyon Railway was within walking distance.
Cons: Beds and spa.
Location: Very close to shopping and food.
Right off the bat, we were told the spa was broken so nobody could use the hot tub (even though it's still advertised on the sign out front. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was par for the course, but our beds were awful! I felt like I was falling out of the bed half the time. Lastly, the doors and wall were paper thin and we could hear everything from verbally abusive parents in the room next door to the noisy kids who thought the hallway was their playground at midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
It was a good experience, ,but I wish we were closer to the oool area as I requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montebello,CA

Outdated but Pleasant

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Renovate the structure a bit.
Location: As stated. It's centrally located in between attractions, places to eat, freeways, etc..
Although hotel is a bit outdated, the price and staff work hard to make it worthwhile. As we drove around and spotted other hotels, we came to a conclusion that location of this hotel is terrific. The continental breakfast was not all too great, as I had to agree with other reviews, but the price for stay made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

That's a really nice hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I recommend to stay at this hotel. It's very close to Grand Canyon and there are lots of cute places to visit around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Good location and clean upgraded rooms
Cons: Lost of hot water on one very cold day. I believe that this may have been caused by city work on outside street.
Location: Near downtown for shops, dinning and near train station.
Well located and near downtown. Rooms were clean and upgraded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yuma az

I will resume in two words BED BUGS

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great staff, great location, but had to leave room same day because both rooms reserved were infested with bed bugs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels