Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

That's a really nice hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I recommend to stay at this hotel. It's very close to Grand Canyon and there are lots of cute places to visit around the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Good location and clean upgraded rooms
Cons: Lost of hot water on one very cold day. I believe that this may have been caused by city work on outside street.
Location: Near downtown for shops, dinning and near train station.
Well located and near downtown. Rooms were clean and upgraded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yuma az

I will resume in two words BED BUGS

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great staff, great location, but had to leave room same day because both rooms reserved were infested with bed bugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

A place to sleep

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Grand Canyon about an hour away
The area seemed a bit sketchy. We weren't looking for Anything special in a way of a hotel as we just wanted a place to rest before hiking the next day. Not a bad place to stay. No elevator
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for, stay away

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: good location, that's about it. Do yourself a favor and stay anywhere else in Williams, try the Grand Canyon Railroad hotel right next door. I wish I had.
Cons: Where do I start, cheap bedding, asked for extra blanket, had whole in it, sheets had stains. GROSS. Bath towels were the roughest I have ever experienced. When we checked in the bathroom had the only one roll of toilet paper, which was alsmost gone, no extra roll. Had to call and ask for more, Ive NEVER had to do that. Obviously the owner of this hotel is super CHEAP, and you can feel it when you stay there. NEVER again. Also, 2 story hotel, no elevators no luggage cart. basically this is a no frill, no options hotel. As for the breakfast we never bothered, but could tell it would be lackluster as in pre packaged muffins and the sort, sine she showed us the counter where it would be served in the morning, but as I said, we never bothered, so maybe it was good, but I seriously doubt it given the state of the rest of this hotel.
Location: If you want to hang out in Williams, its a great location, about a 45 minute drive to the grand cyn. But honestly next time I will stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Prático

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Atendimento rápido, quarto amplo, organizado e limpo, além de boa quantidade de vagas para estacionar.
Cons: A recepção estava fechada de madrugada quando precisava de uma orientação sobre serviços médicos.
Location: A cidade é bem pequena e o hotel é de fácil localização. fica bem pertinho do centrinho comercial onde existem restaurantes, lojas e serviços.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from littleton, CO

Not what you expect

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We took the Grand Canyon Railroad train to the Grand Canyon. That was worth the trip!
The staff were friendly and the room was clean but that's about as good as it gets. The breakfast was terrible. They only served carbs, didn't have sugar available for the coffee and whst they did offer tasted bad. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and it was very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Its Okay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: This is the first stop we made on route 66 and train to the grand Canyon. The food being offered in Williams was great and there is shopping.
The hotel is dated. The only way to the second floor are stairs. The room was nice but had a smell to it like it need to be aired out. The bathroom was okay but we had a problem with the mat sliding while showering and toes going into the drain. The staff was great and willing to help when asked for suggestion for food and places to see in William's. The morning breakfast was better than we thought it would be but the seating area is small. The pool and spa were great to have after driving 8 hours to get there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whittier

Nice

Posted Oct 6, 2016
It was a clean hotel. This is a budget hotel. If your use to extra comfort then you need to pay a higher price. If your looking for a place to lay your head, get some sleep, and take a shower, this is good for the money. In room coffee, continental breakfast. Toast, waffles, cereal, muffins. Ran like a mom and pop place, minimal staff but effectivez
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel is a great location if you are traveling to the Grand Canyon! Our hotel staff the night we arrived was very friendly. However, we realized an hour after leaving we forgot something in the room and went back to get it and that staff working at that time appeared bothered and annoyed that we were there. The room was nice other than the issue of air conditioning. We turned the air between 61 and 74 and it would not kick on and it was warm in the room. We called the front desk and they stated to turn it to 67 and auto and that it would work and that was it. We did that and it still didn't work. We had to turn the air to 60 to get it to turn on and even then we weren't sure what temperature was coming out becuse it was not 60. Our last concern was that our room was on the second floor and that there was no elevator. For us, we were younger so we were able to lift our large suitcases up a flight of stairs with only little struggle. Yet, for an older couple I feel like this would've been difficult to carry luggage, let alone for some to climb a flight of stairs. We were able to do it on our own, but I feel that if you are going to put people on the second floor then you should have someone available to assist with carrying luggage to that floor.