Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from littleton, CO

Not what you expect

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We took the Grand Canyon Railroad train to the Grand Canyon. That was worth the trip!
The staff were friendly and the room was clean but that's about as good as it gets. The breakfast was terrible. They only served carbs, didn't have sugar available for the coffee and whst they did offer tasted bad. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and it was very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Its Okay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: This is the first stop we made on route 66 and train to the grand Canyon. The food being offered in Williams was great and there is shopping.
The hotel is dated. The only way to the second floor are stairs. The room was nice but had a smell to it like it need to be aired out. The bathroom was okay but we had a problem with the mat sliding while showering and toes going into the drain. The staff was great and willing to help when asked for suggestion for food and places to see in William's. The morning breakfast was better than we thought it would be but the seating area is small. The pool and spa were great to have after driving 8 hours to get there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whittier


Posted Oct 6, 2016
It was a clean hotel. This is a budget hotel. If your use to extra comfort then you need to pay a higher price. If your looking for a place to lay your head, get some sleep, and take a shower, this is good for the money. In room coffee, continental breakfast. Toast, waffles, cereal, muffins. Ran like a mom and pop place, minimal staff but effectivez
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel is a great location if you are traveling to the Grand Canyon! Our hotel staff the night we arrived was very friendly. However, we realized an hour after leaving we forgot something in the room and went back to get it and that staff working at that time appeared bothered and annoyed that we were there. The room was nice other than the issue of air conditioning. We turned the air between 61 and 74 and it would not kick on and it was warm in the room. We called the front desk and they stated to turn it to 67 and auto and that it would work and that was it. We did that and it still didn't work. We had to turn the air to 60 to get it to turn on and even then we weren't sure what temperature was coming out becuse it was not 60. Our last concern was that our room was on the second floor and that there was no elevator. For us, we were younger so we were able to lift our large suitcases up a flight of stairs with only little struggle. Yet, for an older couple I feel like this would've been difficult to carry luggage, let alone for some to climb a flight of stairs. We were able to do it on our own, but I feel that if you are going to put people on the second floor then you should have someone available to assist with carrying luggage to that floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gepflegtes Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Saubere, große Zimmer. Gepflegt. Nähe zum Grand Canyon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super comfy bed.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Old building but updated on the inside. The bed and pillows were super comfy. Free breakfast was okay but not great. Was a great place to spend the night while traveling late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, TX

Nice hotel close to the Grand Canyon

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Downtown area, train, Bearizona, Grand Canyon
Location of the place is convenient. Breakfast can use an upgrade, should include fruit. Pool area was comfortable. Open alley way between the two buildings was weird, felt unsafe. Overall ok place to use for sleep and location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The breakfast

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Very good I Williams , had a great Mexican meal at Fiesta.
The breakfast was awful, there was no fruit, yoghurt, or brown bread. The coffee was very weak and generally not appetizing,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Mountain bike weekend in Williams and Flagstaff.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Having the place smell fresh and not like a restaurant. The soda vending machine was out of what I wanted and the alternative soda I got was not cold.
Location: Great place to go hiking or biking. Good family owned restaurants close by with live entertainment. Great country atmosphere.
Upon entering the hotel I had to ring the bell to get someone to come to the front. The people who ran the place were nice but they had the entire place smelling like an Indian restaurant. I like Indian food but the aroma was too potent and never went away. Thank God the room had a window to get fresh air.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

cockroaches, dirty carpet, dirty bathroom

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything
the moment i entered the bathroom, i saw 2 cockroaches in the bath tub. not sure where they came from. not just that the area near toilet seat was dirty. continental breakfast was a joke. they just gave us bread n butter and cornflakes and waffles. won't stay here again. the lady at the counter told us that there are bottle water available in the room for drinking. but there wasn't one.