Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Arkansas

no A/C pictures not accurate bad breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: near Grand Canyon, off Route 66.
There is no A/C in these rooms. While that is listed, it is listed in an obscure place and not something you would notice automatically in listing. I asked for a bottom floor room, but was told they were all filled. However, 6 rooms were completely empty on the bottom floor and the "vacancy" sign was still on at midnight. The staff were helpful, but the breakfast area not even close to looking like the pictures and scant would be a compliment. The room itself was clean and decently large for a double queen, but dated. They did have a nice newer shower. Overall, not worth the price and do not book between the months of June-September. You will be charged double the price for a hot room, misleading photos, and ridiculous 2 rows of stairs to climb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that you took the time to share your experience and we apologize for not meeting your expectations in terms of accommodations and service. We will certainly use the comments from this platform to assist with improving our service and accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Great stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean, comfortable
Positive experience overall with no major complaints. Great quality for the value that I paid. Will be a repeat customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive review following your recent visit here at our hotel. It is great to hear that you were comfortable and have experienced issue/s . Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice hotel for the low rates, good bf, location, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our service to be welcoming, good breakfast and value. We are all looking forward to your next visit and we will do our best to provide you another fine hotel experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Management was very friendly. Free breakfast was barely average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This is no destination, it's location in town is in a run down section, although close to NAU. If you're looking for a bed between places it works out great. The ocassional passing train was not bothersome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. Your feedback will be used as reference as we continue to strive to provide our guests the best value hotel experience. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again soon. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very filthy !
5 out of 5
by Ana Luisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but breakfast not good at all

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Cons: Give me receipt for pet fee and don't just pocket cash, wold not allow visa payment get some healthy items for the breakfast like yogurt, etc.
Not the best, could not pay a pet fee using visa insisted on cash which i sure got pocketed. Breakfast not healthy no yogurt or fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry you were disappointed following your stay with us. Your feedback on the pet fee will be verified, I assure you that our management will address your review accordingly. Thank you for your review. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by Ron from flagstaff

waffles

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
needed some maintenance but close to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We applicate your feedback. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you in near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Very affordable, minimalist, clean, kind staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The real beds (no sofa beds) for everyone to sleep in, plenty of pillows. Helpful maid service. Loved waffles on Wednesday, real creamer for coffee
Cons: A family of 6 would like 6 towels and extra bottles of shampoo in the bathroom. Breakfast needed some healthier options, maybe fruit or yogurt.
Location: Excellent central location for all our sightseeing. Close to highways, downtown, and campus. Unique restaurants nearby,
It's always tricky to find hotel rooms that hold our family of 6 but are still affordable. This one was very affordable, and while not fancy, gave us somewhere comfortable to sleep, which is all we were really doing there. It served as home base while we did a lot of sight-seeing. It was close to highways, campus and downtown, though neighborhood was a little old. It had three real beds (no sofa beds), one bed tucked into a large closet side room with a door that could close. We didn't use the fridge or microwave, but the coffeepot worked well. That said, our room had no closet, only 2 drawers (we didn't bother unpacking), and very little space to move around in. The bathroom was also cozy. It only had a window unit type heater, which was sufficient to keep the room comfortable, though nights and early mornings were a little chilly, especially in the bathroom. Breakfast was all carbs save for the hard boiled eggs. Could have used some healthier options. Barely enough parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and quality of our services following your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel, I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your visit and found our location convenient. Your feedback on our breakfast being mostly carbs will be escalated, your review is appreciated. Kind regards.