Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible experience at night on bad mattresses

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: . The rooms are clean and I liked that, you also have a fridge, microwave, etc. which is important when you have children with you
Cons: The continental breakfast it’s just a slice of white bread, English muffins, some boiled eggs and some cheap cereal. Variety should be improved.
Location: Downtown Flagstaff
We rented two rooms for four nights and we were given room 220 and 221. Room 221 was ok, the mattresses aren’t a good quality but they’re not as terrible like the ones in room 220. I couldn’t sleep all night because the mattresses are very old and the coils goes all over your body no matter where you move and please Mr. owner don’t even reply here with same lies like the ones that the mattresses are new and I’M THE ONLY ONE THAT COMPLAINED ABOUT THE MATTRESSES when all the complains here are about how bad these mattresses are. Yes, that’s what he told me when I spoke to him instead of doing his best to offer me a different room when I asked for a different one, the one next to us, 220 which was available but instead he told me that he doesn’t have anything available. The second night I couldn’t take it anymore and I called the reception again and only the third night he gave me a different room with a better mattress. If the owner isn’t there the receptionist can’t do anything without the owner approval. Leo, the handyman was very professional and I thank him for that. Oh I forgot to mention that on top of everything else the heather didn’t work at night and we were very cold, we even had snow so you can only imagine sleeping on the floor in a cold room. So I guess if you’re lucky you can get a reasonable room if you want to take the chance. Some rooms have just ok mattresses and if you’re lucky to get one of those you’ll be just ok.The continental breakfast it’s bad!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Just the basics, but a nice place to rest with no distractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear from you and learn you enjoyed a peaceful rest with no distractions. Thank you for sharing this 5 star rating and we hope to have you back as a guest again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Bear Street Brewery, Grand Canyon, Red Rocks
Very nice staff, clean comfortable room. Extra family suite room did not have plugs or AC/heat unit though. Otherwise it was all we needed before heading to the Grand Canyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear we worked well for you and your family and provided you with a convenient, clean and comfortable place to stay before heading to your planned activities at the Grand Canyon. We hope to be of service to you again the next time your plans bring you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

cental location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: the location was great
the room was ok booked it 10 minutes before i arrived late night. th only problem there was no hot water for the shower. the water was very cold apparently the water heater was out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Nelly Nel, Wonderful to hear our convenient location worked well for you, however we do apologize for the inconvenience of the water heater being out during your time here. We have since fixed this and appreciate the time you took to write this review. Come see us again for a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Ho Jo does exist!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good price for what you get. I got a room for $140 a night this time with 2 queen beds. A couple years ago before it was remodeled my friends and I would stay here for half this price. It is close to main streets so I would recommend rooms towards the back. This would mean as far away from rooms 101 and 201 as possible, with 2nd floor as preferred choice of levels. Bring your own pillow unless you like your neck to be a foot above your shoulders while your sleeping. Other than that, the room was clean, there is a mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave. But, no bathtubs which may make bathing little ones difficult. Would stay here again, but next time I come up with the family I will probably pay a little more and stay at the Hampton Inn instead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice close to everything'

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice and ok everything is around the corner😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😃😃😃😃😃😃
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Renz, So happy to hear our location worked well for you plans. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. Please come see us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Good place to stay for the price. Highway noise is a bit much. The breakfast was good. A staff person made the waffles for us which minimized the wait and mess!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this review and kind comments. We do apologize the highway noise was an inconvenience for you, Though we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the breakfast service and choices to be to your preference. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again with a future stay.
4 out of 5
by Walter

Nice

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean but strange set up. Some updates but needs a more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Walter, We are happy to learn you enjoyed our recent updates and clean room. Thank you for your suggestions as we use this information to better cater to our guests needs. Thank you again for staying with us and rating our hotel so highly, please come again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

älteres Motel an der historischen Route 66

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Insgesamt ganz in Ordnung; einfaches Frühstück; eher kleine Zimmer; Ausstattung mit Kaffeemaschine, Kühlschrank, etc. vollständig; ältere Matratzen; insgesamt etwas heruntergewirtschaftet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Wir schätzen Ihre hohe Bewertung unseres Hotels, obwohl ich für die Unannehmlichkeiten entschuldigen, die Sie mit dem Zustand unserer Gebäude erfahren, und ich hoffe, dass Sie Ihren nächsten Besuch noch besser sein wird.
3 out of 5
by Oliver from San Diego ca.

No sleep

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was ok, only bad thing was loud and rude people next door walking and talking and drinking beer outside the room til almost 2am
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Oliver, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. Our guest feedback is very important to us as we use every review to work toward improving our over all guest experience. We thank you for your sharing and rating our hotel, we hope to serve you again.