Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice hotel for the low rates, good bf, location, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our service to be welcoming, good breakfast and value. We are all looking forward to your next visit and we will do our best to provide you another fine hotel experience. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This is no destination, it's location in town is in a run down section, although close to NAU. If you're looking for a bed between places it works out great. The ocassional passing train was not bothersome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. Your feedback will be used as reference as we continue to strive to provide our guests the best value hotel experience. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again soon. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but breakfast not good at all

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Cons: Give me receipt for pet fee and don't just pocket cash, wold not allow visa payment get some healthy items for the breakfast like yogurt, etc.
Not the best, could not pay a pet fee using visa insisted on cash which i sure got pocketed. Breakfast not healthy no yogurt or fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry you were disappointed following your stay with us. Your feedback on the pet fee will be verified, I assure you that our management will address your review accordingly. Thank you for your review. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Very affordable, minimalist, clean, kind staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The real beds (no sofa beds) for everyone to sleep in, plenty of pillows. Helpful maid service. Loved waffles on Wednesday, real creamer for coffee
Cons: A family of 6 would like 6 towels and extra bottles of shampoo in the bathroom. Breakfast needed some healthier options, maybe fruit or yogurt.
Location: Excellent central location for all our sightseeing. Close to highways, downtown, and campus. Unique restaurants nearby,
It's always tricky to find hotel rooms that hold our family of 6 but are still affordable. This one was very affordable, and while not fancy, gave us somewhere comfortable to sleep, which is all we were really doing there. It served as home base while we did a lot of sight-seeing. It was close to highways, campus and downtown, though neighborhood was a little old. It had three real beds (no sofa beds), one bed tucked into a large closet side room with a door that could close. We didn't use the fridge or microwave, but the coffeepot worked well. That said, our room had no closet, only 2 drawers (we didn't bother unpacking), and very little space to move around in. The bathroom was also cozy. It only had a window unit type heater, which was sufficient to keep the room comfortable, though nights and early mornings were a little chilly, especially in the bathroom. Breakfast was all carbs save for the hard boiled eggs. Could have used some healthier options. Barely enough parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and quality of our services following your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel, I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your visit and found our location convenient. Your feedback on our breakfast being mostly carbs will be escalated, your review is appreciated. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by suliman

Fair

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fair
4 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It was nice, but cold w/o adequate heating equipment in all rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience due to the issue with the heating system in our guest rooms. This will be checked and addressed accordingly. Thank you for staying here with us, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was great in walking distance to restaurants friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive feedback of our hotel!we will do our best your stay with us will be worth the value and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharged us and didn't help

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
After I checked in I was told there would be a $7 charge, which I was fine with. As soon as I walk into the room I get a notification and when checking my bank account I see that they charged me $220 the second after they charged me $7. That was ALL the money I had left and it overdraft my account. The receptionist called the manager and they claimed that they didn't charge me, but would fix it and return it to me (it was a long weekend and wouldn't get it back for 3-4 days). We were starving and were left with $-139 and they didn't help us at all just kept saying that didn't know what we were supposed to do for food. Awful customer service they did NOTHING to help us when they messed up HUGE. After they "returned" the money, I went back to the room to get another notification and when I checked my bank account $82 was charged... Went back to the front and she had no idea what was happening. Over all, we were PRECHARGED $100 for our room and then got charged an additional $300 and they continue to say they didn't charge us even after showing them my bank statement. Please note that this stay was our last leg of our road trip which is why we didn't have extra $$ to eat with after they charged us $300
4 out of 5
by Christy

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needed some work for just being renovated but the service was great.