Ratings based on 1,691 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very nice view of mountains from the room. Beds were very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flagstaff az

Rating the hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Office personnel are Rude!!! Very unconnected Linens are Old stained!!! Vending machines operate improperly!!! Water is hard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Comfy bed

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: comfy bed
Cons: breakfast
Comfiest bed of the whole trip. Room was clean. Massive overload on the plugs by the TV, kinda scary. No plugs by bed for phone charging. Overall, basic room with basic continental breakfast, value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

View - Value

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Fix coke machine
Location: Great location for Northern AZ tourist spots like Grand Canyon, Painted Desert, Meteor Crater etc.
Great view of the mountains and awesome value. It was a very comfortable stay and the staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

The price was excellent.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The only bad thing was that our room was not ready and we had to climb to second level. Otherwise very comfortable bed. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get the room I payed for!!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Started at check-in, booked a non smoking room an front desk clerk said I booked a smoking room and I presented my conformation email an showed that I did not reserve a smoknig room an I reserved a non smoking room. Was then told by the General manager that I hotel was sold out an that in the morning that I would be switched to a non smoking room in the morning for the remainder of my booked nights. Went to the front desk first thing in the morning an was told that I was going to be moved to a non smoking room, went to pick the new room keys couple hours later an headed to work. After getting back to the room from work the new keys did not work. Went to the front desk an told the front dest attendant and got nothing but horrible comuster service, the from desk attendant re keyed the room keys for the smoking room that I was removed from an told me that they were booked for the night an was not able to switch our room that I was already moved from earlier during that day. At this time I still remained in the smoking room that I did not book for my two night stay. On my check out date I went to the general manager and talked with him an all he said would do is talk to his night staff!! So just make sure when booking your room pay attention to detail an present your confirmation emails,text to the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice location just off the freeway. Close to a few great restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay yet

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I've stayed in some pretty run down motels, but this place was absolutely unacceptable... at least for the price. Not only was the room uncomfortable, badly decorated, and needed a serious renovation, but the staff were not friendly at all. They were very rude, and were not patient with the fact that I had to check in later than usual. Breakfast at the hotel consisted of donut holes and a few English muffins... that was it. Never would stay here again. The ramada up the street is much better for just a few bucks more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Had a welcome visit , I enjoy my stayed and would recommend it to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

You get what you pay for......

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: FAST check in and check out.
Cons: The room could have been cleaner and the feces on the bathroom wall should not have been there :( I felt gross using the bathroom.
Location: We went to Crackel Barrel and IHOP. Crackel Barrel is walking distance.
The bathroom wasn't properly cleaned I took a photo, it looks like there was feces on the bathroom wall in a couple spots and there was a panel on the wall next to the bed where the carpet had come off and was just hanging off and wasn't glued down or maintained (looked very tacky and was an eye sore) On the upside check in was a breeze and I had my room keys in less than 5 minutes and checkout was a breeze as well. The free breakfast isn't really worth coming down in the lobby for to be honest and the employees look less than pleasant while maintaining the dining area they appeared rather unfriendly and annoyed to be there. There isn't enough room to move around let alone sit down and eat in the lobby area. The walls are thin so when people are walking by outside you can hear them. I wish I had spent a little more and got a nicer hotel or even went next door to the Super 8 hotel at least their employees appeared pleasant and I noticed their dining area is a lot bigger. Overall it was an "okay" place to stay the night I just feel the price I paid wasn't worth the room.