Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Can't say I like this hotel.
Too noisy when train passes by the hotel. There are no safety handle bars and mat in shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Your review is appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations and location. Thank you for your time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: rien
Cons: tout est a revoir
hôtel très bruyant a cote route 66 et voies ferrées.climatisation bruyante,chambre vétuste, porte qui ferme difficilement salle pour le petit déjeuné trop petite je ne recommande pas cet établissement
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saarland

Unzumutbar

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Wir schreiben selten Bewertungen, schon gar nicht schlechte, aber dieses Hotel war wirklich mies. Das Zimmer war eng und dreckig - hinter der Tür lag ein Haarbüschel, der Teppich schwärzte die Hausschuhe. Im Bad gab es Schimmelflecken von der Feuchtigkeit, die sich im ganzen Hotelzimmer ausbreitete. Bei unserer Abreise waren sämtliche Kleider feucht. Der Kühlschrank im Zimmer war laut, die direkt daneben liegende Bahnstrecke mit ihrem regen nächtlichen Zugverkehr auch. Das Frühstück war dürfig und ab 09:00 wurde nicht mehr nachgefüllt. Selbst für Motelstandards halten wir diese Haus für unzumutbar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Rude Day Shift Front Desk

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Restaurant attached was nice
Cons: Customer Service is terrible
The day time front desk lady was very rude. I will not stay there again just to be treated poorly at check out. I feel bad for the restaurant attached because they have good food and awesome staff. the rooms are over priced and dated with a poor attempt at redecorating. Will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Rob, Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. Accept our apologies for the Front Staff, please now this has been addressed. We are working hard to improve for you and future guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

At least it was cheap!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pillows and sheets were terrible, the mattress wasn't much better, a train roars by in the night, and bright lights shine in through the drapes/door, but I guess you really do get what you pay for at HoJo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Kneelingatlas, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Please come back and allow us to show you a 5 star experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Just not for us

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We stayed in another Howard Johnson and the experience was different. The room as clean and ready for us but too small and old. The worst part was the interaction with the staff on breakfast time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Jose, We are deeply sorry to discover the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. We hope you will give us another chance to show you a 5 star experience the next time your in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Old Route 66
Cons: It's an older Hotel but right on Old Route 66
Location: Plenty of places to eat and a Country bar next door:)
Nostalgic...stayed in Howard Johnsons when we were kids!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: Some of the patrons of the hotel did not know how to behave in close quarters with others. There was a lot of shouting, slamming doors, jumping.
The room was huge, clean, and very route 66 in decor. The adjacent restaurant was very good and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. However we apologize for other guest disturbances during your stay. We thank you for taking the time to share, and we hope we see you again the next time your in the area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

I had to leave the hotel due to roaches in my room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing. First the hotel clerk was nice when she told me no vending machines or ice machine as advertised. But became very short at the roach scene.
Cons: Alot. Not to advertise what they do not have. Keep a menu from the restaurant in the room....CLEANINESS...FUMIGATION...NO ROACHES
I cannot believe how bad my experience was. The restaurant was only open until 9pm not very accommodating for late arrivals. Although, vending machines were advertised as well as an ice machine. The hotel had neither. The room was very dirty...the sheets were grey...however, I was very tired and was going to overlook and just get some sleep. That is until I noticed a roach on the floor. I killed the roach and called the front desk to tell them and see if a cleaning person could clean up the mess. The hotel clerk up until this time had been friendly, but was quite rude when she agreed to come and pick it up to throw in the garbage. Her words were "you want me to come and pick this up just to throw in the garbage?" I said yes...she came and picked it up and threw in the garbage. She did not bring any cleaning supplies. I mean how was I to walk on the tile floor without shoes...I was upset and asked if she could move me to another room...she said none were available...when she was there another roach came out of the corner of the wall in a different location...I showed her and she picked it up and threw it out the door. I said I cannot sleep in this room and she said nothing and left. I immediately booked another room at a different hotel and although this hotel was dirty there were no roaches!!!! Expedia should not pay them and I should receive a refund. As a hotel guest, I should not have to sleep with roached coming out of the walls/crawling who knows where.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to the West entrance to the Petrified Forest and the Grand Canyon.
Total staff melt down! Did not have room ready (4hr after check-in time). Took more than an hour to find us a room & that room was not acceptable. While we were not looking for the 4 star hotel, the low price range choice was one of the worst experiences we have had in all our years of traveling.