Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Not as good as I expected.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We have stayed here multiple times. Each time it seems to degrade a little and appear more worn. This time the room smelled as it was masking cigarette or animal odors. Per the front fest no smoking in hotel - but it could be carpet shampoo. Thankfully the window opened for fresh air. The worst part is this hotels lack of internet speed. It was horrible. I reported it to the GM as I was unable to work as expected. He indicated they would reset the router that was on my side of the building. Nothing was better when accessing later in the day or the next morning. Upon checkout, I told the desk clerk I may not be able to use this hotel again due to not being able have efficient Internet access. He indicated that the router was in our room and could not be reset as we were there. We were gone all day so that was not the issue. i was surprised that the router would be in one specific room and not a common area. But it sounded good to him. He did indicate to check back as they were getting fiber optic in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location; friendly staff.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
There are some definite pluses to this hotel (great staff, decent location, and clean rooms) but it leaves some things to be desired. The decor is dated, and if you don't arrive to breakfast right when it opens, you can forget about getting anything edible. Overall, it's not a bad place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room out of date

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Grounds were ok but being a dog friendly hotel guests do not use designated potty areas.
Cons: Update and paint and clean all wall and floor areas.
Room was way out of date; needed painting, baseboards have not been cleaned for many weeks, tile grout dirty and bathroom tub not supported underneath so not stable when taking shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Comfortable Bed, But No Frills

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Better quality facial and bath tissue. Both felt like it had starch in it.
Location: Flagstaff, AZ. Nostalgic downtown with interesting restaurants. Plenty of hiking trails in weather about 15 degrees cooler than Phoenix.
Needed a one night stay in Flagstaff, AZ. Front desk was friendly, but our reserved king bed room was over-booked, so had to take two double beds for wife and I. Fortunately, the beds were OK. Not great, but OK. Bathroom was sparse of typical amenities and the shower tubs were so thin that they popped when I stood in them to take a shower. The "breakfast included" amounted to yogurt, bagels, muffins, and the waffle maker as the main event. All the carbs one needs to start a day. If I'm looking for a one night stay and moving on, this place will work. But if staying longer, will probably look for better amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable motel which was easy to locate.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Everything was great. I have no complaints at all.
We were very pleased with the swimming pool which was heated. We were also pleased with the quietness and comfort of the room. We were traveling with kittens and were pleased that they were welcomed by the hotel. The complementary breakfast was better than most motel offerings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Love the dog-friendly accommodations!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Very pet friendly. Very comfortable king-size bed. Free breakfast, in-room coffee maker, and in-room wifi.
Cons: The bathrooms need a remodel. Sinks and esp. tubs are getting really grungy-looking.
We stay in a lot of La Quintas because we travel with 2 dogs, 1 of which is about 70 pounds. Though the pets stay "free," the room rates are typically higher than similar properties that charge pet fees, so it all comes out in the wash I guess. I prefer not to have extra charges tagged on, and want to know the full price when I make reservations, which is one of the reasons we like La Quinta. The Flagstaff La Quinta is conveniently located right off the highway and the dog walking area is convenient to most rooms and exit doors. The rooms are clean and well-decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Downtown Flagstaff

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Very clean room nice breakfast. Pet friendly. Clean spacious swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Needles, California

Pleasing

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location and Quiet
Location: Coco"s restaurant nearby to walk to.
The motel was very quiet and the room cleaning was very satisfactory. Great service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Hotel could use a little updating lots of scratches on the doors and walls just needs a little sprucing up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Bathroom in room was not throughly cleaned when we arrived. Urine stains appeared on floor near toilet and stained and or used washcloth folded over bath tub was questionable as to Housekeeping doing a quick cleaning as Housekeeping still cleaning rooms on the floor when we arrived for check in around 4:30 pm. When we reported the incident a staff arrived with one washcloth and I asked how was it going to disinfect the urine stains and was told there was disinfect stuff on the washcloth to wipe the urine stain. Got me thing what else is not throughly cleansed in the room and I decided I won't be staying here anymore.