Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very pleased with stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: This hotel is being totally renovated inside and out! Our room was clean & very modern too!
Location: Perfect location for going to Sedona one day and the Grand Canyon the next
Hotel getting total makeover...very impressed. Arrived in town a day earlier than expected. I used Expedia.com to book this room 3 hours before our arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. We certainly hope to see you again in the very near future. Sincerely, Diana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Nice, new modern hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: In room coffee maker, needs to be a keurig type or brew basket style.
Only 2 complaints: 1) The room air conditioner could not keep up with the heat wave, room temperature would not get below 76 degrees. 2) In room coffee maker terrible, get rid of the pod type and get either a keurig or a brew basket style for those of us who like to bring our own coffee. As usual, the beds at La Quintas are very comfortable, TV accessibility and wifi are great. The modern decor was very pleasing. Please though, allow me some decent coffee without having to travel to the nearest coffee joint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Karen, We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. Your review will be shared with our management staff. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, Danielle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel was perfect with room size, cleanliness, location. Only thing which we didn't like was breakfast. Things were not getting refilled and we sort of eating whatever was there for the sake of it. It was not that we were at the breakfast place when it was about to be closed down. We were there at 8 and still most of the things were all empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Your feedback of your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are definitely disappointed to hear that you had a less than perfect experience with breakfast. Please accept our apologies for not adequately stocking our breakfast bar during your stay.The hotel management team will be advised of your review in an effort to improve our operations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Diana
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

construction very messy, no privacy

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: finish work asap, get rid of storage vans blocking parking
noisy crying dogs next door, construction junk left everywhere, dirty workers in breakfast room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. The hotel management team will be advised of your review in an effort to improve our operations. Your comments are taken seriously and we will take steps to make the guest experience even better. Respectfully, Diana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Nice hotel and great location being close to down town flagstaff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you so much for taking time to review us . Come back and see us soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Loved all the remodeling and staff was very friendly especially night shift gentleman. Everything is so close to eat and shop. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Beatriz, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Diana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice sized room

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Room is clean, quiet. Good place to stay overnight
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The room itself was beautiful.
Location: Great location
Hotel was being remodeled so it was not comfortable to check in or out. Many pets were there the night we stayed and one dog whined for hours. Noisy customers going up and down hallways. Not very impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear of the noise issues you encountered and the inconvenience caused to you due to our renovation. It is certainly our goal to deliver a comfortable and enjoyable stay for each and every guest and apologize that was not your experience. The management team will be advised of your review. We certainly hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Diana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel under construction

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros:
Location: Nice and quite location
A really nice Hotel unfortunately under construction
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay! We hope you are able to come back to enjoy our updated property on a future visit. Sincerely, Diana
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good area

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel is under construction. The parking was horrible, you had to get around crews working, ice machin were not functioning, etc. An overall bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Darla, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any inconvenience our renovation may have caused you. We truly appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we continue to hard to work to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care