Ratings based on 3,439 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Beautiful setting very friendly staff and rooms were awesome! Would recommend and stay again in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, close to interstate but peaceful

Posted May 21, 2017
The Little America hotel was an excellent place to stay in Flagstaff. It's a long walk from the city centre but very convenient for the interstate and so the many national parks in the area. The hotel restaurant served great dinners and was reasonably priced. The room was huge and well set out. The decor feels a bit old/fancy (in a good way) but it is perfectly clean and well arranged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice hotel in Flagstaff

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The park is amazing
Cons: Beding could be renewed
Location: A lot of midrange restaurant nearby but you still need the car to reach them
Good quality hotel and a very large naturel ground good for picnic or exercise in the heart of Flagstaff. The rooms a very well equiped with a salon an a bedroom . The bathroom are outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very clean but DESPERATELY needs updates!!

Posted May 17, 2017
Clean and nice staff but old furniture, old decor, cracked yellow tile, old cabinet. Just reminded me of grandma's house.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Alexa, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your room. However, I am pleased to announce that we are currently going through a major property remodel! From floor to ceiling, these new rooms will leave you speechless. Some of the new features are live-edge headboards / desks, convenience centers that include coffee makers, microwaves, and refrigerators, beautiful granite counter tops and much more! These beautiful modern southwestern rooms will not disappoint you! We hope that you decide to give us another chance. If you do, the new rooms are labeled "Grand" and "Grand View" and must be reserved when booking your reservation. We would love to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to fwy

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel was mostly clean, bathroom counter had to be wiped down when I got there. The only other downfall is construction was going on in the building & began at 7am, whether your asleep or not. Grounds are beautiful, it was quiet & roomy. If your looking for the fridge, it's in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! I am very sorry to see that our renovation construction was bothersome. In the future please make us aware of any noise disturbances and we will do our best to get it taken care of immediately. We hope you consider staying with us again as we would love to welcome you back to property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The decor is beautiful; rooms and beds extremely comfortable, and a great place to call home-base if your on your way to the Grand Canyon for a day.
Cons: A microwave in the room would be helpful, to re-heat food or coffee in the room, or even baby food or formula for those who have young ones with them.
Location: Drive to Williams, Az. to catch the Grand Canyon railway, complete with a train robbery, live entertainment for the whole family.
The newly updated hotel is very spacious, with a luxurious lobby and seating area, decorated in a very up-scale Southwestern decor of natural stone slabs featuring semi-precious stones, large fireplace, and plenty of sofa and chairs for intimate group conversations. All natural stone cocktail/coffee tables compliment the wall decor that is back lit to show off the colors of the massive display of stone slabs. Beautifully landscaped outside as well, with paved and lighted paths for nature walks among the forest pines and other native trees. The dining room is spacious and gorgeous views of the grounds with floor to ceiling glass windows. Our room was very spacious, beautifully decorated with a king size bed, big flat-screen T.V. and a separate seating area of a very comfortable sofa, chair, dining table with two apolstered, very comfortable dining chairs in the room to compliment the large glass-top table. The bathroom has a sunken tub. There's even a vanity with great lighting separated from the seating area, outside of the bathroom with a built-in divider. Spacious closet, as well as dresser. The sofa also makes into a queen-sized bed for additional accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Rod & Kay, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us. Please be aware that in our newly renovated rooms, we have microwaves available for guest use as well as a microwave available at our travel center. We hope to have you return in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: easy off easy on to freeway
Cons: maybe an easier access to the 2nd floor
Location: just passing through
it was all around good experience. nice employees, nice room ,great food at the deli.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Somebody, Thank you for staying with us! Please be aware we are in the process of a very large renovation which includes installing elevators in a few of our lodges. Lodge 4 has been completely remodeled, includes an elevator and has opened to the public! We hope to welcome you back to property in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location, so-so dinner

Posted May 10, 2017
Excellent destination hotel facility and 500 acres of trails, excellent breakfast, but dinner food not as good as it was before
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your dinner as before. We would love to change your mind if you would give us another chance! Our staff is highly trained to assist with any type of concern or disappointment so please make sure to share your feedback with them as we would love to make it right! We hope to have you return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, CA

Nice Hotel with big rooms and walking trials

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, cleanliness, and hiking trial
Cons: Free coffee in lobby, TV mounts that rotate a little so it can be viewed from other areas of room
Stayed five nights and enjoyed it. Minor issues include no free coffee available in morning (the little coffee maker in room doesn't cut it) and with such a large room, the TV can only be viewed well from the bed. Other than that I would stay here again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Tom, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! I am delighted to see you enjoyed our spacious clean rooms and our gorgeous mountain property. In our newly renovated rooms we have amazing 60 inch TV's that do rotate so they can be viewed comfortably in different areas! These new rooms also include Keurig Coffee Makers! Lodge 4 has been completed and is now being rented to the public. The remaining lodges will be renovated over the next several months. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice Hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Close to US 40. Easy access to to shopping at mall on US 89. Parking a little tight would be my only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Kameron ~ Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Jimmer, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review! I do apologize that parking was tight during your stay. Once the remodel is complete we will have an abundance of parking spaces available! We hope to have you return in the future!