Ratings based on 3,355 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carefree az

Beautiful setting in acres of Ponderosa Pines.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The lodge is lovely with a blend of natural stone and wood. The rooms are large and comfortable, but could use a little updating. The bar is very nice and the dining room pretty with great views. The food was good. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good view of the mountains, beautiful hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Room size was the biggest I have seen.
Cons: Elevator for second floor access.
Location: Nice town, close to Grand Canyon
Just stayed one night en route to the Grand Canyon, but highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nice hotel. Huge room, very clean and well kept. Very good location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great hotel - very nice facility - love the lobby with the fireplace they keep stoked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Large but warm warm
Location: Easy access off I-40
This was the place to stay with all the wintery weather, snow and cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Cute little hotel with a lodge feeling. Pros: Clean room, cozy feel, covenient location with decent food on site. Cons: Bathrooms could use some updating, was a little pricey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and grounds.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Location: Love the trees and landscaping. You wouldn't know your right off the interstate
The rooms are all suites. High quality furnishings. A bargain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Very nice hotel in Flagstaff but a little old...

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Food at the hotel. Steak was good.
Cons: Modernize it.
Location: North Pole Experience and skiing.
Went there for the North Pole Experience. Really worth it for kids (below 10) cuz my 11 year old is not impressed anymore hahaha.... Hotel was good, just a little old and expensive considering the condition. But don't get me wrong, it was really comfy. Food at the restaurant was really good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Unforgettable

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The location is easy to get to but did not like the Hotel at all. When you go on vacation things you usually do like clock work like having breakfast or lunch or dinner change some what. You are enjoying new things traveling to different tourist spots so sometimes you dont get to the hotel on time for those things. Well you expect them to offer you something to feed your family maybe after 900pm and you come to find out the kitchen is closed and the there is nothing they can do. Now what if you are stuck at the this location in the middle of a blizzard, what do you do then? You ask due to these special circumstances if they can make an exception and help feed your three year old child and pregnant wife. Well no we cant we are closed and these are the rules. If you like you can risk walking in the blizzard to the corner store or risk driving in the storm to go to a restuarant that has its parking lot filled with snow and no place to park. You go to a resort expecting to be served and catered to no matter the time of day. This location did not do this for us. It was the worst experience I have had in my life. The owner should be ashamed of this establishment. I for one will never stay at this location agai. I will stay some place where they care about family and offering services to their cliental no matter what the time is. You are going to a tourist town and they dont offer dinner after 9pm give me a BREAK!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the Holidays!!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Giant room, great hotel... As always!! Festive atmosphere, lots of Christmas lights, great walking trail!