Ratings based on 3,377 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Little America Flagstaff

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Exceptionally large room. Very clean. Older decor but it works. Best sheets I ever slept on. Spacious and appealing bathrooms. Look forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This is a lovely hotel, if a bit in need of some updates to decor. The staff was polite and attentive. When our room wasn't quite ready upon our arrival, they directed us to a good restaurant nearby and called us when the room was available. It was a quiet room and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boerne, TX

Charming Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Beautiful lobby and restaurant. Lovely room decor. Tremendous attention to detail and thoughtfully designed. Spotlessly clean. Very quiet rooms.
Cons: Bathroom cabinets and fixtures could be updated, but the cleanliness and attention to detail made it easy to overlook. Elevators would be welcomed.
Location: Very close to local restaurants, coffee shops and the University. Beautiful on-site walking trail.
Staying at Little America Flagstaff is like staying in a lovely European hotel. It feels stylish, elegant and comfortable. Our room was large, spacious and well appointed. Loved the Gilchrist & Soames products in the bathroom! The staff were very accommodating and the restaurant was wonderful. A very relaxing and pleasant place to stay - wish we could've stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great stop on the way to the Grand Canyon.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, courteous, right off the highway.
Cons: I wonder why they didn't have the information about my reservation.
Location: An hour and a half from the Grand Canyon - stopped there for lunch on our way back to Phoenix, too.
Great stop on the way to the Grand Canyon from Phoenix - very comfortable and right off the highway. They did not have my reservation information, but fortunately I had the itinerary number from Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Our third stay -- and great once again

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: We love it's location on the edge of the woods and the large rooms and comfortable beds.
Cons: The styling is a little dated and my wife thinks the toiletries should be better given the cost of the room.
Location: We always get a room with a view of the park or woods. We love the local restaurants and we enjoy Buffalo Park.
We have stayed at Little America 3 times now and always enjoy it. The rooms are large, the hiking path in the woods is beautiful, and the hotel is close to restaurants and parks and all the things we go to Flagstaff for. My wife and I love this place. It's a little pricey but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Verde, Arizona

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Restaurant food, ambience, and service were excellent. We really enjoyed the outside view with forest animals (including Abert's squirrels) nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Great hotel with choices of restaurants close by

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Had a great experience, rooms were spacious and clean. Plenty of choices to eat close by, but the food at the hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Weekend Get Away

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Not right in town with busy traffic. Just far enough to feel more resort like but close enough to enjoy the historic district & malls & movies.
Cons: Rooms are a little dated but they are being renovated.
Location: We enjoy going through the historic district. Tons of unique places to eat. Of course there is Snow Bowl in the winter and hiking.
Perfect little getaway in a quite area with beautiful forest on the outskirts. Relaxing and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The only Hotel in the woods in Flagstaff! Great outdoor pool and spa! Super large rooms, relaxed feel, wonderful restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice in every way!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We will definitely recommend this to friends and family. Great staff and facilities and restaurant was incredibly good!