Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 14, 2016
One has to understand this is not a big chain Hotel. It is a small one of a kind. It is older and smaller with few amenities, but the price was a lot less too. The rooms have been upgraded and very clean. The staff went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. I would recommend a stay there to anyone. That being said, again, realize it is a place to stay and not a chain. If you do, you will be glad you chose this hotel :)
3 out of 5
by Kathleen from North of Phoenix

Good value in Downtown Williams

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Most important to me in a hotel are safety, cleanliness, comfort and quiet. The M Star has all of these. This is a basic property; towels are thin, parking lot is a trip hazard, minimal decoration in the room. Staff was helpful and friendly. The location is excellent and we walked everywhere we wanted to go. For the price the property is a good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower did not work

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room and the location are good. But the shower was not able to be used because the water temperature cannot be adjusted due to wrong faucet installation. We tried to talk to manager during and after our stay but no response returns. We never use this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Herlindo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bromwich UK

OK Basic hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: liked the fact the hotel was clean and the location is very good.
Cons: can see there is no way you can make the bathroom any bigger but I do think that they should invest in some new and larger towels they were poor.
Location: Plenty to see and do in Williams plenty of shops bars and places to eat. Also there is the Grand Canyon Railway.
This hotel was clean and the location was very good right in town. OK for a overnight stay, the problem was the bathroom was very small with just a shower cubicle also the sink and mirror were in the bedroom and the sink was very small.
3 out of 5
by Jenna from Pittsburgh

Cheap hotel along Route 66

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
This location was where we stayed after a day at the Grand Canyon South Rim. It is a little bit of a drive from the canyon, but the room was a fraction of the cost of closer hotels by the rim, which is why we booked it. It is located along famous Route 66 which was a cool town to stay in (we felt like we were in the movie Cars, lol). There was a nice little craft brewery down the street which we could walk to which had great beers and friendly people. And were many other bars available within walking distance if that interested you. While they don't serve breakfast, they do offer a discount coupon for guests to a local diner down the street which had great food. Seemed like it would be a cool town to explore to see all the Route 66 decor and histoyr should we had more time to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great town

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the town but the hotel was very scarce amenities wise. No ice machine, AC shut off constantly, nothing extra at all. We found trash under the beds. Beds were nice and comfortable, but the bathroom was extremely small. Could barely turn around let alone get dressed. Much cuter places near by with much more to offer.
3 out of 5
by Elise from Kristiansand

Helt topp for gjennomreise

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Oppholdet var veldig greit for en kjapp overnatting på gjennomreise. Det er ikke et topp-hotell, men servicen er knall og sengene var gode. Det som var litt kjipt var at air-conditionen bråkte veldig og vi måtte velge mellom å ligge i overopphetet rom med dårlig luft eller iskaldt rom med masse lyd..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für die Durchreise OK.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Das Motel ist einfach ohne Frühstück. Wir hatten ein Kühlschrank und Mikro. Es gab kein Fön und keine Eismaschine. Es empfiehlt sich ein Zimmer im 1. Stock zu nehmen da es sehr hellhörig ist. Gerade wenn jemand sich im Zimmer bewegt wird man wach.