Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, WY

Cheap Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
If you're just looking for a place to sleep for a night then this spot will get it done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I stay in Flagstaff quite a bit, and I've been at hotels all over town. This is one I won't be back to. The staff were very good, so no complaints there. The room itself looks like it had been remodeled somewhat and didn't look bad, but ultimately I didn't care for it. Here are some reasons: 1) Bathroom area sink looks nice enough, but was clogged and drained slowly; 2) No shampoo; 3) Towels are tiny; 4) Toilet paper has to be the roughest, coarsest paper on the market (probably cheapest); 5) Staying over two days, but no service between the first and second nights (room not cleaned, bed not made, towels not replaced, etc). 6) Main light switch by door controls all the lights in the main room. There are two lights over night stands, each with a switch next to it, but apparently they are decorative because neither did anything. Those are my gripes with the room, particularly given the price. Room was clean and looked OK, so gave it two stars, but I can't go above that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert AZ

Cheap

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Noise reduction
Cheap hotel and I don't want to write 50 Characters.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book this hotel!! Better hotels in the area.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel could learn a thing or two about customer service, room cleanliness, and working amenities, maybe put in an ice machine
Location: Grand Canyon
Well book this hotel b/c of the price on Expedia but when I arrived there was an additional $5 fees that Expedia could not add to to the booking price. So, in reality, I did not get a cheaper hotel. The service was crap the front desk agent never came to help me with an issue. I did finally figure it out myself called down and she was just sitting at here desk. I could see her from my room. Oh and did I mention I checked in at 9 pm requested a 12 pm check and the hotel could not provide nor did they give me the room type I requested. Oh just to make it all better the place doesn't have an ice machine. Overall it was a bed to sleep in that, was it. The wifi connection did not work either. Just a hotel full of no's.... Seriously don't stay here! Spend the extra 5-10 bucks to have a more peaceful happier nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert AZ

cheap palce

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: cheap
Location: Close to the highway
I don't want to write here. Give me a box to check.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Rude, inhospitable, money thieves,criminal hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
You lied and cheated. Room was not provided, when I called told can't cancel. ??? U pretended to call a non existent person Kaylee, it was a Pakistani hotel no Kaylee existed, and tried to keep my money for no service. I will be placing neg. Reviews of Expedia to all, and never use again. This est. Should not be used by a legitimate co. Told us to call U in the cold outside with my kids. Stayed at Wyndham's. Get a U.S. call center, and cut the crap, being put on hold was an obvious gimmick you left the sound on, an obvious lie, and caught. U both pointed fingers nut U exoedua took the money. I have a good relation with my bank. I spoke to them, and know the public. Hello yelp!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

DON'T STAY HERE UNLESS YOU LOVE TRAIN NOISE &..

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: NOTHING NOTHING NOTHING
Cons: Insulate for sound & dont be so cheap and wash the sheets and clean the room and give a bright bulb instead of being cheap
Location: nothing just leave
DON'T STAY HERE UNLESS YOU LOVE TRAIN NOISE & HEARING EVERY STEP upstairs, FILTHY SHEETS super dim lights, wind blowing through the door and WORSE! Even our one night stay on the way to the Grand Canyon was HORRIBLE! Here's the deal. Have you seen the movie the "Blues Brothers" Where the train is passing Ackroids Apartment and Belushi says " how often does the train pass?" and Akroid says " So often that you wont even notice?" Well this is what its like staying in this DUMP! Except that you WILL NOTICE THE TRAIN NOISE because it passes every 5 minutes! I'm not even joking. Just for fun I started counting each train pass and after 20 times in one hour I stopped counting! ITS SO LOUD you wont even hear yourself swearing at your big dumb self for not listening to me and booking a room here just to save a few bucks PLUS EVERY TIME THE TRAIN PASSES the room shakes so bad you'll think that you are in a police interrogation! This place is worse then a Motel 6 Plus the sheets had not been cleaned & their was people hair on the pillows & sheets. Plus you can hear every step of people upstairs. BE ADVISED THIS DUMP IS literally a stones throw from the train tracks. ( see my photo) BUT so are a bunch of other awful motels so I'd highly suggest avoiding this entire strip of motels just google map the address and see where the others are and find a place on another side of town or elsewhere. If you dont believe me dont say I didnt warn you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Cheap bit nice

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I don't want to write about this. Just give me a box to check.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Not much more than a clean room

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: Staff costumer service, replace beds, put curtain on frosted window and some sound proofing in walls.
Location: Right off Hwy by railroad tracks
Front desk staff was rude and curt. Seemed ticked that we had booked room through Expedia When I asked a question she turned and walked away as she replied, well that's what you get when you book through a third party, read the fine print. For the price, the room it self is not bad, bed was very soft, paper thin walls, no curtain on frosted window and close to railroad tracks, happy our stay was only for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect Basic Motel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I booked this motel because it was dirt cheap and I was looking for something very basic. Given the price, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and quality of my room. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to others on a tight budget. My only advice would be to check out the room first (mine was great but some might be gross).