Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the breakfast and the unit was nice.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Overall a good experience. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for leaving us excellent remarks. We will do our best to maintain the quality and value of our offerings. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great Value

Posted Dec 12, 2016
3-3.5 stars for this stay. Staff is curteous and attentive. Rooms appear to be recently renovated. Cleanliness of room was lacking. Sheets were stained. Worst issue, heater for room barely got room manageable and had to stay on all night to even maintain some warmth. Room was still cold and it kept us up some of the night. Great breakfast though and the price is very fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Damin, We are happy to hear from you and learn you felt the price was fair and our staff were courteous and attentive. Though we apologize the heater wasn't up to par during your stay we appreciate you letting us know as this has been attended to. Thank you for your time and we hope to have back as a guest soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Helpful staff and accomodated my early check-in. Much better customer service than some 5-star hotels, great job!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, So great to hear that the staff were helpful and accommodating you with a early check in. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review and 5 star rating. We hope to get a chance to serve you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great for the price

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: breakfast, staff, room cleanliness
Location: we stayed here to go snowboarding at AZ Snowbowl
The room looked recently refurbished and came with toiletries, TV, fridge and microwave. The staff was very nice and breakfast was reasonable. We have stayed in similarly priced hotels in Flagstaff before but none of them have been as good and have had as many amenities as this hotel. We will definitely be staying here regularly from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Tara, We are happy to hear from you and wonderful to learn we met your expectations and our location for your plans to snowboard at AZ Snowbowl. Thank you for taking the time to share and we are thrilled to hear that you will be back for your future stays to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants and gas station
Cons: A comfortable bed would have been wonderful. A room that was serviced. An air conditioner that was quiet.
Location: On the outskirts of Flagstaff and close to the highway to get you to all the places you need to go.
Booked in and allocated a room with a king bed. Heating in room was already on and running on HOT. Took my shoes off and the carpet was WET. Went back to reception and told "Oh I thought the carpet would be dry by now". Moved us to a room with a double bed. It was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on - it felt like I was sleeping directly on the mattress coils. The room was hot so we turned the air conditioning on and it was the noisiest one I've ever encountered. Went out for the day and when we got back at 3pm our room still hadn't been serviced but the towels had been taken. Waited until 4pm and went to reception and asked for towels - how many do you need was the question - not let me follow up on your room. At 5pm the cleaner came past and said do you need your room serviced. Breakfast room had only one toaster so there was a large queue each day. A dreadful place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Christine We are happy that you found our location to work well for your traveling needs. We are disappointed to learn that your room was not to your standards and you felt there was a lack of housekeeping service. Thank you for your feedback as we use every review to work and improve our overall guest experience. Thank you again and best wishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

flagstaff over night

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I didn't realize how close it was to I-40 when I booked the rooms, but I never heard anything from them all night. I liked the fresh baked cookies just after we arrived. I local maps of the area, were the best I've seen at motels. The breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Slarry, Great to have you as a guest in our hotel and we appreciate the time you took to share your review and high rating with us. We are happy that our location hear I-40 wasn't an issue for you and you enjoyed the breakfast. Please come see us again when your back this way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT PLEASANT

Posted Oct 10, 2016
OUR ROOM FACED I40 FREEWAY, ROAD NOISE WAS AWFUL, MOTEL WAS BEING UPDATED, FREIGHT CONTAINERS, HEAVY EQUIPMENT, ETC WAS IN FRONT OF ROOM. BED WAS HARD AS A ROCK. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made with our service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx, AZ

The pillows sucked

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and breakfast was good.
Cons: The cushions being passed off as pillows and the towel that had blood on it and the towel that was threadbare.
Location: Walnut Canyon Indian Ruins about five miles down the road is definitely a must see. Absolutely fantastic!
There were two things that so disappointed me that I was unable to give this hotel a rating over two. The first was the pillows. They were really just four squares of cushion that belonged on the ends of a couch or sofa, not on a bed as pillows. In addition the pillows were so soft as to smother you if you rolled between them. Because I have arthritis in my neck I was forced to go to Target and buy a pillow for $24. The other condition were the towels. On the first night when I was done taking a shower I was drying off when I noticed blood on the towel. Absolutely disgusting. In addition, the next night when drying off I noticed that the towel I was using was threadbare in at least four spots. I have pictures of these two towels and the garbage cushions that the hotel tried to pass off as pillows. My desire to stay at this hotel again is near zero. - Scar
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Scar, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel, great front desk staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great front desk staff who upgraded us so that my elderly mother-in-law could have an adjoining room with us. The room was clean and comfy, although the bathroom could have used a bit of tidying up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
KJ, We are so happy to hear our staff were able to accommodate your needs for adjoining rooms and that they were clean and comfy. Thank you for your feedback regarding the bathroom as we have addressed this issue. We hope you will return the next time your in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but clean and well-run

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Convenience to highway, restaurants, and clean.
Cons: Replacing the older furnishings in the room.
Location: Restaurants within walking distance as well as a big Walmart. Didn't really look around enough to know what else is in the area.
This hotel looks to be undergoing an update. The staff were all very nice and efficient. The rooms are smaller than newer buildings but they were clean and comfortable. Better than we expected from some reviews. WiFi in room was a bonus. Furnishings have seen a lot of use but not horrible & I think will be replaced soon. For the special rate we got we were very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear our location worked well for your traveling needs as well as dining options near by. We are happy that the current renovations didn't interfere with your stay and we hope you will return to when they are finished to see the improvements we've made. Thank you