Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

Clean

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Clean rooms, good breakfast. The only bad thing is that there is no elevator. About one hour drive to Grand Canyon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Housekeeping left our door open. We were at the canyon for the entire day. Furious about the way it was handled. No restock of shampoo or conditioner. Told me to come get it!! Not friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great spit off hwy..close to downtown

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Fun spot off Route 66 Clean..nice court yard ..pool..even had Washer & dryer available! ;)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room has flees

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This hotel has flees. We checked into the hotel as we were waiting in front of our room to get in because the keys did not work, I had 2 flees jump onto my arm. We put our things into the room and went to dinner and at dinner my daughter had several flees on her shirt. We also noticed flees on the window seal in the stairwell. After dinner we went to the front desk and explained to the lady why we wanted to check out of the hotel and she said that was fine the room had not been charged to our credit card yet. Well that was not the case the credit card was charged when I booked the room with Expedia. So I called the hotel to ask for a refund since we did not stay there due to flees and the lady told me no refund that management took pictures of the beds that evening and had found no flees. Unbelievable!!!! I never said the flees were in the bed but if we stayed long enough I'm sure they were in the bed too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

A great place to rest after a long day.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, outdoor pool and hot tub, and large updated very clean rooms.
Cons: A very limited amount of television stations and wifi was a little weak.
Location: Great restaurants in the historic part of Williams but many lack Air conditioning so be prepared to be very warm when you eat.
This was a wonderful place to rest after a long hot day at the Grand Canyon. The pool was big and open until 10pm. It was also very quiet we didn't hear any hallway noise or traffic. The bathroom was spotless. Finally, the continental breakfast was fantastic, lots of choices and great coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Ok Hotel about an hour from Grand Canyon South Rim

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: The coffee maker/pods in the room was good
Cons: 1. No Lift. Elderly would have to walk up 2. Breakfast items could be improved. Fruits did not appear to be fresh. 3. The breakfast area was sticky
Location: Just off Exit 163. Gas Stations next door.
We were alloted a 2nd floor room. There was no lift, so we had to carry our heavy suitcases up a couple of flight. Room size was standard with Two Queen Beds. Wifi & TV were Ok. There was hair on the bed-sheets and also in the bathtub. The cosmetics/soap in the restroom was not up to the standard that we had seen at other brand hotels on our trip. There was a sticky substance on the side tables.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the road to the Grand Canyon

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the Grand Canyon. Close to "downtown" Williams.
Location: Grand Canyon south rim is about 45 minutes away.
Standard B grade hotel/motel. Fairly close to the highway so there was some road noise. The room was clean. The towels were rough. Breakfast was OK. They ran out of coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Good hotel to go to the canyon

Posted May 6, 2017
Excellent location and confortable hotel. Close to the Grand Canyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mich

Great time

Posted May 5, 2017
Very nice stay will do it again soon! Recommend to all who are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from high desert, ca

Close to everything

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Easy access to and from the highway. Close to several attractions and food stops.
Cons: I would put guests with pets in a separate section so guests w/o pets aren't disturbed. I was uncomfortable thinking about dog hair, fleas and tics.
Location: Near Grand Canyon railway, Bearizona and the deer park.
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was other guests dog barking multiple times and those guests spilling dog food in the common hallway. The hotel is near. Truck stop but you never hear the trucks. The staff was perfect!!!