Ratings based on 2,391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Broken promises

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I am handicapped and cannot climb stairs or walk a long distance (less than 100 ft). When booked, requested 1st floor due to this fact. Gave us top floor and NO elevator. Secondly, bath tile had VISIBLE MOLD, hair in shower drain, yuk. I wouldn't even consider showering. Bad all around vibe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croatia

Never again in ramada

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Sheets on our beds were dirty. We were waiting over a hour for someone to bring cleen sheets (we were traveling all day with two kids, and we were very tired). Next day, there was no towels in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally gross

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Upon walking into the room I saw two huge dead roaches, my dog ate a third. Previous occupant's hair was all over the bathroom... ran out of toilet paper.... the breakfast was so nasty my dog would even eat it. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer ok

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Zimmer sind super ok und auch recht ordentlich. In der zweiten Nacht wurden leider Handtücher vergessen, dass darf unserer Meinung nicht passieren. Frühstück Auswahl war ok, aber sehr unsauber und Personal hat bucht gesäubert zwischen durch, wie Tische gewischt und allen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Rick., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your stay and apologize for any Inconveniences you had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Dirty room, not handicap accessible

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We checked into the room and there were still items left behind from the previous occupants and stuff in the fridge. The beds were not made and the shower was still wet and had hair in the tub and on the pillows. It looked like someone was still staying in the room. Also, the TV/remote did not allow access to closed captioning which left us unable to watch TV. The lobby smelled so strongly of cleaning chemicals that we were unable to eat our breakfast. A very unfortunate experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Rick., Hotel Management
Dear Jody, we are extremely sorry for this mishap and Inconvenience you suffered with your stay with us, we have addressed this concern with out maids and staff and will continue to improve on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not what expected from Ramada

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I cannot say enough,,,,Moldy shower, dirty windows, dusty room. not enough parking, smelly room. Wow, I hope someone from Corporate visits the place....SO disappointed to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Rick., Hotel Management
Hello Ken, we are extremely sorry as we just recently took this property over we are in the process of renovating rooms and this is a step by step process, we are working hard to get this property back in shape and hold up the Ramada standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Met expectations well

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Late check in...no problem. Room was clean, but had a slight odor...nothing a thorough cleaning couldn't fix. The night staff was friendly and helpful. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Parking was ample, secure and we'll lit. The only downsides to our stay were 1) the smell of burnt plastic in the dining area which unfortunately made everything smell very unappealing and 2) the pool definitely needs upkeep. The water was green and cloudy. We'd probably stay again if we were passing through despite the minor issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Hello Chele, We thank you for the kind words and we are sorry for that smell a guest and left a paper bowl with spoon in the microwave for too long and that's where the burnt smell came from. As for the pool we had a heavy rain poor and wind storm which cause dirt to get into the filters and clogged them up and we have since fixed the issue and are pool is nice and blue now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calexico Ca

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Was a great place to stay. Loved the Hot breakfast !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Rick., Hotel Management
Hello Jose, thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Dirty/Expensive

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The room was expensive and it was dirty. The bathroom was not clean, the bedroom had not been vacuumed well. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were old and flat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside CA

Flagstaff East - disgusting - room unrentable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It should be closed and totally upgraded, all repairs made and definitely cleaned up
Location: Near Sedona, Grand Canyon and Lowell Observatory
Smoke detector was hanging from wires The sheets on one bed were stained One of the pillowcases on the other bed was stained A wash cloth had what looked like blood stains on it The carpet was shredded along the door entrance The carpet was shredded on the entrance to the dressing area Baseboard tile was missing in the dressing area The carpet was stained and dirty The ceiling had several holes and also a large water stain There was ink writing on the wall by the headboard The chair had stains on the seat The sink had hairline cracks in it The bathroom fan made popping and whining sounds when turned on There were places on the bathroom door where the wood was gouged There were mold spots on the tub and around the baseboard area in the bathroom I don't think this room should ever have been rented until these issues were taken care of. They were so obvious if management went in to inspect it they should have closed it until it was repaired. Management couldn't be reached by staff member. Apparently don't inspect rooms or if they do don't care what shape they are in. I contacted (letter and photos) Ramada Corporate (Wyndham). They said they will look at it. Didn't seem interested in whether they are losing a customer or not.