Ratings based on 1,372 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Grand. Anyon

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Stayed here to go to the Grand Canyon. Our room was on 3rd floor in middle of floor. No elevators, so had to go up the steps every time which was on either end of floor. Was in a decent location and the breakfast was one of the better on our trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

STAY AWAY!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!
Location: N/A
This hotel is inhabitable! I don't even think it is up to code! the rooms smell horrible, they were dirty, linens dingy and stinky. The wiring was wrapped in plastic, there were dangerous stakes sticking out of the ground all around the pool with no caution tape or plastic tip covers. This place was so over booked, there were rooms with 10~12 guests making it impossible to swim or relax by the pool, and breakfast time was ridiculous! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to our destination

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: air conditioner did not work real well
Location: Train ride to Grand Canyon
pleasant management and clean facilities. Children enjoyed the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

My stay could of been better.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: I liked that this hotel accepted pets.
Hotel room was in poor condition. The mirror was half hanging on the wall with one corner resting on the desk, the bathroom door didn't want to shut completely, and a utility panel under the sink seemed like someone tried to rip it open. There was no fresh fruit at the breakfast. A movie with inappropriate language was showing with young children eating their breakfasts. Room prices were too high. Paid almost $200/night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Not bad for the price.

Posted May 30, 2017
The property is currently going through a remodeled. It seemed as the room was once a "smoking " and the furniture smelled like it. New tile work , recent paint ,plumbing fixtures, Windows and doors. The new toilet seat was extremely lose so I tightened it. The old refrigerator had a high pitch squeal so we eventually un-plugged it. They are on the right track with the upgrades maybe need better attention to detail and overall craftsmanship.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheaper price, but a lot more cheaper experience

Posted May 28, 2017
Room itself was ok, a lot of hair in the bathtub did not let water go through (so gross). The breakfast was very bad. We couldnot eat the scrambled eggs and also meet because of the look and smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
If there is another hotel open, stay there. Switching from a smoking room into a nonsmoking room was close to asking for the moon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
It was a comfortable stay. The rooms have been remodeled since we stayed there two years ago. It's very nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ga

Dump of a Hotel/Go Somewhere Else!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything noted above and then some! Worst place we've ever stayed and we've stayed at many in our travels. Reviews faked and not current pictures.
Location: Flagstaff nice place with many nice hotels and many restaurants. Better locations around Flagstaff to choose from.
Dirty building/property; very outdated furniture in bad scratched, dirty shape; no pool due to renovation; no room to serve people the included breakfast, so left went out. Carpet had patch pieces; bathroom had no toilet paper dispenser, broken off; counter tops had burned places, coffee pot grungy inside (wouldn't dare use). No elevator to carry bags to second floor. Room had a very dirty order smell. Wouldn't recommend to anyone and we should get our money back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Good stay for overnight

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and exceptional customer service from the night hotel clerk.
Cons: N/A , undergoing remodel
Location: Our stay was overnight after leaving Sedona and Sunset Crater area
After leaving another hotel due to it's lack of cleanliness, we checked into this hotel very late in the evening. Was rather skeptical about this hotel at receiving a 2 rating. The hotel was undergoing a complete remodel. The hotel clerk was very empathetic about our experience at the other hotel, very professional and assigned us to a newly remodeled room. He apologized for the construction and explained they were in the process of a complete makeover. Our room was immaculate, the beds were very comfortable and we were very happy with over overnight stay. Once they complete the remodel I am confident the hotel will rank a much higher rating. Evening clerk was amazing and most helpful.