Ratings based on 2,301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We enjoyed the room very clean and comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Came to go to Snowbowl. Only 25 minutes away

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Came to go to Snowbowl. Only 25 minutes away from lifts. Hickory BBq Restaurant was absolutely amazing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent hotel near Grand Canyon

Posted Jan 4, 2016
For the price, the room was comfortable and clean but nothing special.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Hotel needs some work.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This is an older hotel that needs some maintenance done. It appears that they are rennovating the rooms but they are not done yet. I saw new air conditioners and windows going in - hopefully this means the rest of the maintenance will follow. As for my specific room, the bathroom door needed to be replaced - looked like the bottom had absorbed too much water over the years and it was coming apart. The bathroom fan was very loud and it was wired to the same switch as the bathroom light - good luck trying to use the bathroom at night without waking everyone up. The exterior door needed weatherstripping - it was letting cold air in. This meant that the heater had to cycle on and off a lot to keep the room warm - a waste of energy and more heater noise. For some reason the tv remote could not turn the tv on and off...I had to do that at the tv and then I could use the remote to change channels and such. The beds were nice and the room was clean, so it met my needs for basic accomodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Paid 115 for one night to rest during a cross country trip. Should have slept in my car, but I had my family. Woke up to take shower and the water would not get warm. Tv sucked too, constantly lost signal every 2 minutes. Felt like I was staying in a cheap motel. Thought I could trust the Ramada name, but I was wrong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Algo viejo para la cadena

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: No me gustó
Cons: Si y mucho porque hay otros hoteles de la cadena en mejores condiciones.
Location: Excelente lugar para disfrutar la nieve.
Esta muy viejo y mal tratado no sería una opción en un próximo viaje.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Room was comfortable. Not enough seating for breakfast during the peak hour (8 - 9 am). staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for, maybe less.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: See above.
Location: It was close to the interstate.
Outlets didn't work, TV kind of worked, the front door had been broken down, kind of dirty, run down, shower didn't drain, smelled funny, breakfast was dubious, ... other than that, it was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Avoid this if you like to sleep & take hot showers

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Location: Denny's next door.
Check in took about an hour; I reserved a smoking room by mistake, the motel wouldn't make the change and asked me to take the issue to Expedia. I stayed in the lobby, on hold, while the Expedia agent called the front desk attendant - who was right in front of me, playing hard ball when he told me he had plenty of rooms available. Anyways, Expedia covered some cancellation fee from the motel and re-booked a non-smoking room for me (Thanx Expedia). The check-in was just the beginning. Once inside: the room's heater was very loud, it was a cold night so it kept turning on and off every 10 mins or so. The noise woke me up constantly. The TV cable had terrible signal, so no entertainment during the sleepless night either. Next morning got into the shower just to find out that there was no hot water. There's lots of other hotels in Flagstaff, this is definitely not a good choice for families. My personal lesson was never to book a last-minute room in an unknown hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Last resort....

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Stayed here due to snowstorm and booked last minute. I've stayed at other ramada inns before and they were okay so to my surprise this was nothing like the others I've been too. Didn't realize that this is an old and musty smelling building and I must've been allergic to something in the room because I broke out in hives the next morning...I would say if it was not for the snowstorm I wouldn't have booked a room. The staff is nice though if that helps.